We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Suites
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
108Reviews
40Photos
0Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 20
  • 6
  • 16
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Where do I begin! Dirty, filthy and disgusting! When we arrived it took well over 45 minutes for them to check us in. When we finally got to our room the bed was filthy and there were no pillow cases on the blood stained pillows. Went right back to the office where they told me i
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Christine, a well-maintained room sets up the tone for an excellent stay, but we apologize for the housekeeping issue you encountered while you were here. Your feedback regarding cleanliness is shared with the concerned team to ensure that remedial steps are taken immediately to ensure such a problem isn’t repeated going forward. Please give us another chance to accommodate you so we can deliver you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Worst hotel I’ve ever seen. Room was filthy, smelled terrible, carpet was all stained, sheets were dirty, trash piled up outside door, and felt very unsafe. No more to say. Gets a negative rating for sure.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
Responded 24 Sep 2018
We apologize for disappointing you and are sorry to know we couldn't deliver you with a perfect stay. We are very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Your feedback regarding odor and cleanliness is shared with the concerned team to ensure that remedial steps are taken immediately to ensure such problems aren’t repeated going ahead. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
A good place to spend a few days. I came to work in Raleigh and stayed at this hotel and also at the Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive. I was well received in both, punctual breakfast, with a small addendum to the TV in the room that was not worki
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Do not stay at this one. Although the person checking us in was nice when we got to the room there was mold on every surface. We wiped everything down and kept our shoes on so we didn’t have to walk on the carpet. Supposed to have a small kitchen and it did but no plates etc. bot
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
Responded 9 Sep 2018
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. Please note, kitchenware is available at the front desk as per the brand standard and are always complimentary. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
The front desk staff Terry Graham and Nikki Roland have been excellent to work with!! They're friendly, very helpful and always positive. The cleaning team Nika Trust is also excellent. She does a great job keeping the place nice and clean. I always had fresh towels, clean li
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Thanks for the awesome feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. Thanks once more for your business to Extended Stay America, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
These garbage were right outside of our room for two days, Saturday and Sunday.
Side of curtains taped to wall to maintain some privacy.
Worn area behind recliner on accent wall
Curtains taped together to maintain privacy.
one of a few too many hairs that were NOT mine found in room 203, this was in the bed
Previous
"Bring your own pillows and maybe an extra blanket."
"Ask for coffee pot at the front desk."
"Ask for 1st floor accommodation."
"worse than minimal"
"Bring raid and roach bait. The other traveling nurse got flea bites from previous occupant. HORRIBLE!!!!!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homestead studio suites raleighhomestead suites raleighhomestead raleighraleigh homestead suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Homestead Studio Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRaleigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing