We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

ExtendedStayUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been very satisfied with my stay here. All of the staff have been very kind and willing to help in any way. My room was clean and anything I needed i was able to get. The manager Beth is exceptional. She has been here everday that I have been and never stood in the background but was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was in the 2nd building on the backside on the 1st floor. The room was clean. I felt just a little uncomfortable being on the backside as I was traveling by myself, but I had no problems. The rooms do not come with coffee pots but you can request one along with cups fro the front desk, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassdurham2012
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First room assigned was on 2nd floor...dragging bags up was a chore for my sister and myself. Not a light in the room worked. Nice young lady from office came up and could not get lights working. She offered another room (we asked for 1st floor). Had to carry stuff down the steps, put back into car, go to new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie A
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Overnight trip to Duke Medical center. Hotel was right across the street, clean rooms, courteous staff, and exceptional value. Stayed last year when needed to go to Duke and was satisfied with service then. No frills, can have coffee pot, dishes etc. if you ask. Microwave and Fridge in room. convenient to shopping and dining..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your stay. It is great to hear that our convenient location was beneficial for your needs. We are also pleased to see that our staff provided you with excellent customer service and room accommodations that were much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Great location, conveniently located to shopping, food, downtown and the airport. Extremely clean rooms and well maintained property. The staff was very courteous and responsive. A bit of traffic noise. This is a budget hotel, so don't expect any frills, but it was a great value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Machelle P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your positive comments regarding our convenient location and the cleanliness of our hotel is much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I was in Raleigh this past week for work & needed a hotel. This hotel was literally right the road from my job so the commute to work would be a piece of cake. When I arrived the staff was very friendly and checking in wasn't a problem at all. I was very impressed with the rooms. It was equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cayman H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you were pleased with the customer service provided by our staff, especially the seamless check in, and the room amenities, including the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot. So I stay in hotels all over the country. This place is excellent!! Great location. Room was remolded and brand new. The staff was very helpful. Price was great. I've already booked my stay for next week. I sure I hope I get my same room. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby J
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! I had to switch my room 3 times during my stay. We arrived early and the GM was very unfriendly and Unaccommodating. She told us to wait 2 hours and then call back to see if our room was ready. We had been traveling since 6am and with a baby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr0chetqueen56
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We sincerely apologize that had a disappointing stay with us. We take these issue very seriously. We will be using your feedback to coach our staff and use as a tool to provide you a positive experience the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for you sharing...

Davis, California, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had some garbage placed right outside of our room for two full days. We had to ask pretty much everything, which means that the partial kitchen was useless to us. The room (non-smoking room) smelled. Only two low-quality pillows provided. Bathroom and towels were unclean. The breakfast is really minimal. Hotwire listed this hotel as 2.5 stars. To be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFelixWu
Edenton, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

1. For a hotel that charges 25.00 a day to have a pet with you alone with a $50.00 cleaning fee, you need to find a new cleaner! Room smelt like a dog kennel or pet store. Website says all remodeled rooms... remodeled means painted. Website says complete rooms with pots, pans dishes utensils, coffee pot, toaster. Ha. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBH99
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback about your stay. I’m very sorry to hear that there were issues during your stay, especially about the noise and your dissatisfaction with our pet fee. Please accept my apology for not having the dish packs ready and available at the time of your request. Extended Stay hotels strives to...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#56 of 84 in Raleigh
544 reviews
3.0 km away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
7.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Address: 3531 Wake Forest, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: RM267 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for coffee pot at the front desk.”
cassdurham2012, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor accommodation.”
vickiea300, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“worse than minimal”
  • These garbage were right outside of our room for two days, Saturday and Sunday.
SFelixWu, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring raid and roach bait. The other traveling nurse got flea bites from previous occupant. HORRIBLE!!!!!”
cricketjill, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were upstairs in the back and it was nice and quiet.”
LynnM352, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$62
Booking.comUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates