We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Raleigh Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel did really good and it was very close to the vital records building that i needed to go to and with in walking of everything... Nice place to stay and it was bug free... of course the price could have been a bit cheaper... but i guess it was because this Hotel was in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4818ABjosephr
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Macomb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephmG472SR
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Trenton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was fairly clean but very small and cramped. We were only there for one night so it was tolerable and it was quite convenient to our destination. If you are not overly particular and don't mind a place that is dated, could use some work, and small, then this place would be acceptable. The waffles for breakfast were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne T
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property was in very poor shape. None of the equipment in the exercise room worked, room keys quit working twice, ice machine on second floor was broken. Bed was uncomfortable, blanket on bed was worn out, and pillows were thin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danabm2016
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance issues and other problems. We take providing a positive guest experience very seriously and sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better every day. Sincerely,...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was just ok. I wouldn't recommend it unless it's the last resort. As a diabetic the breakfast is not diabetic friendly at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephensD9412PD
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry that you experienced some lapses in service and had problems find our hotel. We take real pride in providing a great guest experience, but I understand that you had cause for concern after seeing these lapses. Please understand we take providing a great guest experience seriously and will work to provide...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Refrigerator inoperable; alarm clock buttons inoperable; no TV remote, unable to adjust volume or change channels. Reported issues to staff and never resolved

 Report
Helpful?
Thank semperfimac2016
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location was perfect for the event that I attended. The room was clean but old and very tired. I could smell smoke and it was supposed to be non smoking. It was quiet. I had to leave by 6:15am and breakfast started at 6:30. I did ask since the event was a marathon in which there were 7000 runners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cchadad
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback for our accessible location. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianh109
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Days Inn Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
1.2 km away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
1.1 km away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#45 of 83 in Raleigh
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Address: 300 N Dawson St, Raleigh, NC 27603-1314
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: RM306 - RM452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Raleigh Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Raleigh Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the smoke smell.”
 of 5 bubbles JustinE490, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“GO to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 18ashleye, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this dump!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles S5377UVtimc, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This motel is older but worth the cost. It was just a short walk to the museums and restaurants in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles dddudley, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Request first floor”
 of 5 bubbles greenart5, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay