We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Expedia.comUS$149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 861: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Terrible experience, hotel was under construction, parking available just for compact cars, breakfast items was very limited with just one employee in the room. Employes were not very courteous, especially in the breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabrielgK2402UR
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your recent review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had to endure the dust, noise and mess associated with our renovations during your stay. We are very excited about this project and would love for you to come back to see the final results. We are sorry you were disappointed with our...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

1. Have to run the shower for 20 minutes before getting hot water. 2. Shower leaks because the glass wall isn't sealed. 3. Fire ants in the carpet and on the nightstand. 4. Mildew smell in room. 5. Amenities not available during construction and have to navigate in and out of the parking garage to leave/enter the building. 6. Internet...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon J
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post thoughts about your recent visit. I am truly sorry your suite was not in the spotless condition it should have been. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not a normal occurrence at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know. I am working with...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Hotel is under construction at this time and it should not be open while this is happening. Nothing is ready for guests; leaks from the shower, power and water outages throughout the week and construction dust covered everything including glassware in the "lounge" and rooms. Also the room did not have any hot water all week, so nothing but cold...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey903448
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and for letting us know about your stay. I am disappointed we failed to meet your expectations. There is nothing more important to us than making sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay. While we are going through major renovations, that is no excuse for the challenges you faced. No...

Antioch, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2016

All day everyday we were their. Whole place was under construction. Dust on everything breakfast was cold in a hallway basically! Place was terrible. If I had to rate it in a scale from 1-10 the place would be a 1

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertfs332
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so very sorry for the disappointing experience. We are in the midst of major renovations and unfortunately there will be challenges. We appreciate when guests let us know their concerns since the environment is constantly changing we have to also adjust...

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I have used this hotel on several occasions in the past and have always found it convenient, about midway from the airport to downtown. The major renovation project currently underway does present challenges for guests, but I was forewarned of this well in advance. I probably would have chosen to stay elsewhere this time if making the arrangements myself, rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us again for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your well-equipped accommodation and our convenient location. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our ongoing renovations. We are very excited about this project and would love for you to come back to see the final results. Thank you again, and we...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel looks like a bomb dropped inside. The hotel offers nothing to make up for the fact that it is a safety and health hazard. They required a $50 incident fee (which still hasn't been refunded) to stay in a hotel that should not be open. Staff acted as if it was no big deal what was going on....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128kendrah
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused due to our renovations in progress. As much as it is a nuisance at the present time, the outcome will be a wonderful new place to stay in the future! As for the charges to your credit card, sometimes a hold will be...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel in undergoing renovations. The water is shut off at 10 am until 7 pm and they don't tell you until you check in. The air conditioning is also shut off at 10am. It would be better if they were closed until this phase of the renovations were completed!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawonnab
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was during our renovations which caused you some inconveniences. I hope that you are able to return when our construction is complete as I would like for you to experience our revamped, remodeled and updated hotel. We appreciate your business and would welcome an opportunity to restore...

Evansville, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel was under major construction. Due to this there was no water upon arrival, I was given the key to an already occupied room, the fire alarm went off at 2:00 am but the biggest disappointment was how little was communicated by the staff and how unapologetic they were for the inconvenience. I will NOT stay at an Embassy...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your thoughts. Even through renovations, we strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations and I am truly sorry this was not your experience. Based on your feedback, I will remind our staff of the importance of providing exemplary service in an effort to alleviate the impact of construction activity. I hope...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Under major renovation looking forward to the finished results. Great location staff super helpful .will stay again hope the renovations will be done soon feel there should have been lower rates due to the current condition of the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 711jeanettew
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to read you had a good overall experience, and that you were pleased with our location as well as our welcoming associates. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you to our updated property on your next visit...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Got a newly renovated room but I guess they didn't give the new rooms hot water. Had several cold showers when I told the front desk at check out all I got was an I'm sorry. You would think after someone calls two or three times about the water a little more would be done. We also were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Amy, thank you for your recent stay with us. We're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to our renovation project. We take every precaution to disturb our guests as little as possible, but major systems must be shut down at times in order to complete the work being done. We appreciate your patience while we undergo this transformation of...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 km away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
11.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
3.3 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: RM685 - RM1,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are larger, but all the regular suites are very comfortable.”
622waynet, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
dawnwilson500, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Marriott, a block away.”
MESerra, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would take rooms away from the elevator area (room numbers > 10) and over the 5th floor (to avoid noise from the atrium/bar area)”
650luizg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“grab some bottled water from the fitness center.”
984evand, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
EmbassySuites.comUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
CancelonUS$152
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates