We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Show Prices
#45 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 574: English reviews
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This facility is our Raleigh favorite. The staff is superb and always makes us feel welcome, from check-in to dining at Jimmy V's and even during check-out. If not an SPG member, spend a little extra to experience the Club Lounge. You can't go wrong with this recently renovated hotel.

Thank Rick W
Christine E, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Holidays! Thank you so much for sharing why Sheraton Raleigh is your favorite downtown getaway. We look forward to serving you again Rick, and we will see you soon! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended this hotel while I was at a conference. My major complaint is the price point -- the "conference" rate of $240 a night, plus taxes, fees, internet (it's not free) and the $14 a night parking at a public deck for Raleigh is just crazy. Looking past the price, the good points are: very comfortable bed, location near... More 

Thank CarolinaTraveller7
Christine E, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings CarolinaTraveller7, We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your positive details about the room and our staff. I am happy to inform you we have added the basic amenities to the rooms such as our safes and alarm clocks and toothpaste is always a complimentary amenity at the Sheraton Raleigh:) We would love to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is downtown, close to the convention center which worked out perfectly for us. Due to being here on business. It's a walkable location which was great for us. We parked the car in the parking garage and did our best not to leave until we had to. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The only problem... More 

Thank Tesha W
Christine E, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tesha W, Your feedback is vital to our success. Thank you so much for sharing these experiences- your arrival details are important to us and we will ensure the booking channels are updated with the correct information. I am glad to hear the walkable feature of our location was suitable for your visit and we hope to welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sheraton on a ballgame weekend. The hotel lobby etc., is very nice, but you park across the street in a parking garage. We paid $14.00 a day. We entered the hotel on the first floor and had to go up the escalators to register, on the second floor. Our room was on one of the floors... More 

Thank uva7
Christine E, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sheraton, uva7 and sharing your experience. I am happy to hear the staff reacted quickly to the defects and we appreciate your honest review. We welcome you back anytime for those short visits to Raleigh! Take care and enjoy the holiday season. More 

charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the lounge floor. the hotel has remodeled the floors and rooms. The rooms were nice but beds a little hard, guess they will get softer over the next year or so. We were there for business. They cater to the business people, very nice to everyone. Enjoyed our stay. Nice view of the city and is near... More 

Thank stegeddy
Christine E, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Excellent stegeddy! We work hard to constantly evolve our practices to compliment our business travelers for an effortless experience. Thank you for sharing your story and we will continue to progress to make it easier for you to work and play. Looking forward to seeing you in 2017! More 

Rocky Mount, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly renovated the decor is elegant and tasteful. The upgrade is artistic and tasteful, but... Our room was too small to open our suitcase except on the bed! Nice sofa right next to the bed but all very tight. So let's call the room cozy on the 17th floor. Cozy but quite comfortable. Would be nicer if the bathroom light... More 

Thank Wayne T
Christine E, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Wayne T, Thank you for your review- I wished we could have met that first class expectation for you! The fan and refrigerator comments are not going unnoticed and we are working diligently on those plans. I am very happy to hear the Club Lounge was enjoyable and we will be sure to send accolades to the staff. Hoping to... More 

Pinnacle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since I last stayed at this hotel, they have completed a renovation. The property is very nice, room comfortable. (There is no microwave or refrigerator, for those who require these amenities.) However, I was surprised to learn that they no longer have free Wi-Fi for guests - you now have to pay $9.95 per day unless you have booked your... More 

Thank Louise P
Christine E, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Louise P, Thank you for sharing your review- your concerns regarding Wifi are understandable. Our free loyalty membership program SPG, allows guests to enjoy their stays with complimentary internet and does not require a specific SPG booking. I would love to welcome you back without the worry of internet if you enjoy the property and recent renovations. Staying connected... More 

Ahoskie, North Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nice and the rooms have been recently remodeled. The staff was a little disappointing. My first night, I requested a wakeup call, but never received it. Luckily I woke and saw the clock next to my bed and made my meetings on time. The second night, I opted to wake myself, however, I returned to the... More 

Thank Terry428
Christine E, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Terry428, Your comments are important and I have shared your review with the teams in question. We are very sorry you were let down by this service and we hope it will not deter you from returning in the future. Reaching your potential is our number one priority and this post will help re-energize our efforts. Thank you for... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were attending a marriage celebration nearby and stayed one night in this hotel. Upon arriving around 4:00, the renovated rooms were not ready so we went to the bar and waited for the front desk to call. The hotel did not charge us for parking since we had to wait for the room. We were assigned a room on... More 

Thank richvabrew
Team_Guestservice, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you in one of our renovated rooms and glad to hear that you liked the changes. All rooms are targeted for renovation before the end of the year and we do hope you will return again in the future. More 

Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed here for a conference. The hotel has a parking garage across the street. Since it was raining, I was wet getting into and out of the hotel. The hotel is dated, but it has seen some renovations. I chose to stay on the concierge floor. The décor is modern. In my room, the floor was not carpeted, although... More 

Thank Peggy T
Team_Guestservice, Manager at Sheraton Raleigh Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms and the signature Sheraton Signature bed. We're sorry you didn't like the chaise lounge, it's meant to be a multi-purpose chair for sitting or reclining. And we also apologize for the issues you experience in the conference area and restaurant. I have discussed... More 

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (105)
Room/Suite (31)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (8)
View from Room (1)
Videos (1)
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Amenities (40)
King Club Room (25)
Pool (12)
Dining (20)
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 km away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Aloft Raleigh
Aloft Raleigh
#27 of 83 in Raleigh
107 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel is near Raleigh Convention Center, Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts, and the state capitol. Our hotel has 5,000 sq ft of space for weddings, meetings, and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Address: 421 S. Salisbury St., Raleigh, NC 27601
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: RM688 - RM1,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Raleigh Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Raleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Raleigh
Raleigh Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Raleigh Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
5 months ago
Palm Springs, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Raleigh Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lounge floor the best”
 of 5 bubbles stegeddy, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room s renovated so the higher rooms have the better city views”
 of 5 bubbles 622waynet, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a sign that asks people to be quiet between certain hours. Even on the 17th floor, in my room, I could hear loud, unruly children.”
 of 5 bubbles 709peggyt, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room furthest from elevators, end units are best, but wifi will suffer.”
 of 5 bubbles mainstreetservices, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tgrella, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay