We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids

CancelonUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$85*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
 Click to rate
Newton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

location is good, easy access to major highway. Outside landscape needs some replacements. Unit shows wear and tear, carpeting needs to be updated. Paint was peeling in bathroom shower area. Overall was comfortable and clean and smelled fresh , bed was very comfortable. had a good nights rest which is most important. when traveling would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
GM B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing our Baymont Inn here in Roanoke Rapids. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay! Hopefully you stay with us again on your next trip and we will have taken care of the concerns you listed. Thanks again for your feedback. Management

Stuart
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife has difficulty with steps and we were given a first floor room even though we were a late arrival. Additionally, the desk clerk remembered us from our last stay... that's another reason we are Wyndham customers exclusively...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future!

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2703PXjamesg
Queens, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I go to Florida about 3 times a year and I all ways stay at Baymont hotel because the service is great

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miguelsQ9595QZ
GM B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

We thank you for your dedication to the Baymont Inn of Roanoke Rapids! we look forward to doing future business with you!

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a fishing trip and was kind of disappointed. Check in went well but when we got to the room there was a somewhat musty smell to the room. There were also no blankets on the bed and only one "extra" blanket with the towels. The ice machine didn't work and the room keys had to be...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhV7875HD
GM B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Dear kevinV7875HD, We appreciate you choosing our property for your fishing trip. We apologize that our property did not meet your standards, however we will do our best to correct these issues so that next time you come through town you will have a better stay. We look forward to booking with you in the future. Thank you!

East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was not close to the highway. The WiFi did not work and was not resolved during our stay. There was no blanket on the bed (we were told that no rooms had blankets but they were on order - we were not told on checkin). The WiFi did not work and was not resolved during our stay. The...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3043dk
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a motel type accommodation with your room door exiting to the outside. The room was very small, but clean and neat. The sink needed a stopper. Dogs allowed, which was great for us, and there is a small field at the back for walking the dogs. There is a free breakfast, but the kitchen staff never showed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bookalukus
GM B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Dear bookalukus, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at the Baymont Inn. We try to offer the basic amenities so that our guests are comfortable, and their stay enjoyable. We dropped the ball with the breakfast, but we are more than willing to work extra hard to make sure that this instance does not...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this Inn off of Hotwire. I was very nervous because I never heard of this brand and it was very cheap. However, when we pulled up I thought it looked ok but when I walked in the room I was pleasantly surprised. For the price the room was clean; we booked two rooms that were connected and both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica A
GM B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Veronica A, We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay!! We love getting feedback that recognizes how hard our employees try to make every guests stay memorable! We hope that we can continue to live up to these expectations and that we provide our guests with top notch service! We look forward to booking with you...

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4763YGmargaretd
GM B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#4 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
198 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
597 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
98 reviews
4.9 km away
Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids

Address: 101 Old Farm Rd S, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5011 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: RM324 - RM450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Guilderland,Ny
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the hotel, not near Lobby”
591caroleb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“easier access from 1st floor”
norton6911, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good place for sleep over and there were so many restaurants near by”
augustus1016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get lower level near the office for good WiFi.”
BigDob, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the a/c works!”
filetdafunk, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
HotelQuicklyUS$103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates