We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,043: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Our bus tour of the south stopped the first new guy here. We had a great dinner included in a GE tour and breakfast the next morning. All great in portions and quality. Rained all night but the place was in perfect condition. Right off the highway and Easy in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
Nokomis, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked here at the last minute while traveling to PA from FL. I am a Hilton Honors member and they gave me 20% off the room! We arrived when it was dark and the entrance has NO lighting! This was disconcerting to navigate. The hotel is either new or newly remodeled as everything was very clean and top notch. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ironthis
About Hotel's Favourite Review
staceysenters, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Ironthis; Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids. We sure do hate that we dropped the ball on delivering on the service expectations in the Grill during your stay. Please know that we have taken your review to heart and are taking steps to improve in the future. Thank you for letting us know. We...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while traveling with our 3 year old son. There is nothing else off this highway exit that Is easily accessible, but that's not a fault of the hotel. Our son found a left over package of another guests "enhancing medications" in our room. This was immediately reported to be the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sj45672017
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel beautiful looking up on a hill with spectacular views. I was impressed how well the ouside grounds were taken care of. But I do feel that the inside of the hotel rooms are due for some renovations. Although we did not have time to try it there is a nice indoor pool & spa. All hotel staff are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southpamela
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stop at this hotel each time I travel from NJ to SC. The hotel room is comfortable and there are a variety of restaurants to eat dinner in the area.I find the the internet service is acceptable to use for streaming movies and TV shows and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ell36552001
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I have been staying at this Hilton property for 6 or 7 years as we visit family & friends living in Charleston, Raleigh and Holden Beach, NC. It's friendly staff are always welcoming and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We usually have a drink and a cheeseburger or salad in the bar watching a sports event,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
staceysenters, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It's always nice to hear from a long time guests that we are still their hotel of choice when they have so many. Thank you! Wishing you safe travels and grand adventures!

North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I can't give this hotel a full review as we arrived very late traveling from Florida and left pretty early traveling to go home. Front desk manager was very nice, hotel looked clean, our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmjminlo
staceysenters, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Kmjminlo; Sorry to hear your visit was so short! Glad to hear that the experience was a pleasant one. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit went. We hope that the next time you are in the Roanoke Rapids area you will once again choose the Hilton Garden Inn and maybe find a opportunity...

Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled for our son's wedding. The staff was very helpful, rooms where clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our weekend. Check in took a little time due to several travelers arriving at the same time. The staff was very knowledgeable and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank val642017
staceysenters, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your stay. The Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids does have some busy evenings, but I am glad we were able to check you in so you could relax and enjoy your son's wedding! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Wishing you safe...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is lovely and all the staff are very accommodating. The breakfast buffet is well worth the money at 9.95 dollars. There is a bar too which was nice. The room was lovely and clean and the beds were comfortable too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niklou40
staceysenters, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

Niklou40 Thank you for sharing about your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids. We, too, love our made-to-order breakfast and find ourselves eating more omelets than we should! We hope that the next time you are in the area you will stop in. Wishing you safe travels and grand adventures. Stacey Senters

Hanover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

All I can say is this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and as a Hilton Honors member I am rethinking being a member. The staff was awful, the rooms dirty, the breakfast disgusting. We would have been better off to sleep in our car! Do Not Stay at this Hotel, ever!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSPWeymouth_Mass
staceysenters, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review

SSPWeymouth_Mass; I am so sorry you did not enjoy your visit at our property. It is unfortunate that your experience was not as positive as a majority of our guests. I am sincerely sorry that you felt we were unable to meet any of your expectations. Be assured that we will take steps to improve on the areas you mentioned...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
576 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
95 reviews
34.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 111 Carolina Crossroads Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: RM449 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are also some rooms that have balconys”
southpamela, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the highway side are a bit nosier.”
QuigM, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a Suite, they have a Jacuzzi”
PhilKras, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for an accessible room ask for the room on the 3rd floor or ask for the large room on the first floor”
carolynp743, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms we've had are good.”
678anitaa, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5