We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Reston, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The bathroom was a mess - I couldn't make myself use the shower and the evidence of previous guests (see title) made me wonder how clean anything was anywhere. Breakfast food was nothing special. Saw bugs in the halls - large critters with millions of legs! The paint in the bathroom was pealing off the walls - really classy! Location...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7606QHmichaelb
Union Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First stop on our road trip to Florida. Great location right off Rt 95.Inexpensive but not shoddy. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a great free breakfast. Nearby town of Roanoke Rapids is 10 minutes away and has decent restaurants. Booked already for our return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your 5 star ranking. We are very glad to see that you had a very nice stay at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites. Thank you again for making reservation for your return trip. We will be very happy to serve you again. See you soon. Take...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was traveling alone to maryland stopped at this hotel.the clerk was very informative.the room was very clean i would rate this as excellent place to stay. I stayed at 5 hotels on this trip i wish that they all would have been like this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252rubya
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We loved your 5 star review and we appreciate very much. Please visit us again, while traveling through this area. Take Care, Bela Shah

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location. Friendly staff. Beds are firm. I liked them, my wife had difficulty. Cold outside but our room heater was blasting away. I had it set at 60. But it was so hot we had to turn the whole system off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus R
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again, while traveling through this area. Take Care, Bela Shah

Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was ok until bed bugs where spotted. Checking was easy. Staff was polite and hotels appearance was good at first sight. Rooms organize. But 1 major flaw, the bed bugs. Heck No. Thsts a deal breaker. Please be warned

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 387lat
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We called our exterminating company and they checked entire room, nothing has been spotted. It is in our record as well. So just wanted to let you know, that it may have been from other place, not at our property. Thank you very much.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Very good across the board! Clean rooms,very good breakfast buffet. Easy check-in when we arrived. Staff was very friendly and informative. This is a Best Western we will stay again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vernont2017
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again, while traveling through the area. Take Care, Bela Shah

Woodsville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our stay was exceptional! The employees were very helpful and great to talk to. We would recommend our friends and family to stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Thank you Best Western, especially Cheryl at the front desk!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206cherylk
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for saying such great things about our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites!

Schooleys Mountain, NJ, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We love it here! We are always arriving late, falling into a very cozy bed, getting up to a terrific hot breakfast, reading the paper, great coffee and easy check out. We have stayed several times and it's starting to feel like home! Thank you Best Western Roanoke Rapids! :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth K
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect rating and the wonderful things you expressed about our hotel. It was our pleasure to provide you with a superior experience. Please visit us again soon!

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stopped here overnight while traveling up North for the holidays. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Best Western. Staff was pleasant. Only complaint would be the breakfast. All the food was cold and the milk was sour and 2 weeks expired. Several other people there as the same time had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsetsinfl
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had an excellent stay at this nice hotel. It was very restful after a long journey. Both the exterior and interior are tasteful and attractive. Everything seemed new and in good condition. The hotel is spacious and quiet, set back from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loricapress
Bela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to rate and review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
#2 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
992 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
183 reviews
3.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
34.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites welcomes you to the half-way point between New York and Florida. You are sure to find this Roanoke Rapids, NC hotel full of charm. When looking at a map of I-95, you will find Roanoke Rapids on the border of NC and VA at I-95 exit 171. The Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites offers a microwave and refrigerator in every room, as well as your choice of wired or wireless HSIA in every room. Attractions near the hotel: Carolina Crossroads, Roanoke Rapids Theatre, Lake Gaston, NC, Medoc Mountain, NC, Haliwa Saponi Indian Tribe, and Roanoke River. In addition, there are several historical points of interest, including museums and festivals, nearby. Local businesses: Georgia Pacific Corporation, International Paper Company, CSX Railroad, PCB Piezotronics and Lowes Distribution Center. Nearby towns: Roanoke Rapids, NC, Rocky Mount, NC, Enfield, NC, Littleton, NC, Halifax, NC, Whitakers, NC, Tillery, NC, Weldon, NC and Emporia, VA. Halifax Community College is located less than twenty miles from the hotel.We look forward to seeing you soon at the Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

Address: 136 Sheraton Drive, I 95 Exit 171 (Route 125), Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Rapids)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: RM348 - RM450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Holiday Inn Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very quiet, the service was wonderful would stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles 252rubya, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would love to see you have an early breakfast for travelers with many miles to travel.”
 of 5 bubbles dbmcgow, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have no tips ”
 of 5 bubbles larryt838, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A lower number of room is closer to the evelator”
 of 5 bubbles K6333HUjimw, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a non-smoking room, ask for one away from the smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles smismiles, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5