We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 641: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
 Click to rate
Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Allentown, PA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travel with our two beagles, so need pet friendly accommodations. This Country Inn & Suites is a great stopover north or south bound to Florida. . It is a convenient location off the highway, close to gas stations, restaurants and stores. There is a large grassy area (well, this time it was covered in snow & ice) right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UDMom
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 859bridgetg
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We totally enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff, accommodating to your needs an exceptionally nice. We would recommend this. We travel frequently. The room to breakfast to people the location everything was more than you could want in an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslie m
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here on way from NY to FL and I was really dismayed at the lack of upkeep at this property. The lobby was the only comfortable part of our stay. The room was so drab and uninviting! Worn furniture, broken drawer in chest of drawers that didn't close and hung lopsided........lamps with broken shades......stains on bathroom ceiling.........chipped paint on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbonthego
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the accommodations of your room during your stay. Also, we understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you were bothered by the noise of other guests above your room. This is not the...

None, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stains all over our walls and bathroom. Chipped painting and a ripped shams. Also we were missing our microwave. 🙄. And the guest were really loud and obnoxious at 6-7am. And we were told they were placed there by FEMA.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine D
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here on our way from PA to FL. The hotel is OK, but definitely is worn and needs some updating. The carpet in our room has a big hole in it and the desk chair is so worn that we had to put a towel over the seat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Piney Creek, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights the week of 1/20/2017. The staff was helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and neat. The wifi worked correctly the first time. There's a great free breakfast each morning with omelettes, waffles, bacon, multiple types of cereal, different types of breads and muffins along with several types of juice and milk. I brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trent R

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 18 in Rocky Mount
264 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 18 in Rocky Mount
740 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 @ US 64
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 18 in Rocky Mount
280 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Rocky Mount
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount

Address: 672 English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: RM431 - RM560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Country Inn And Suites Rocky Mount
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Cordele, Georgia, United States
5 months ago
8 months ago
8 months ago
Philadelphia
over a year ago
Vero Beach Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 334.”
 of 5 bubbles 918NeilM, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great pillows and plenty of them to prop head- you dont need to bring extras”
 of 5 bubbles wecacnna, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Skip this hotel. It's pretty outside and has a nice little lobby, but when the lights go out, so do the roaches”
 of 5 bubbles nannymodica52, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have any-others complained about party noise.”
 of 5 bubbles brianburgh, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not Recommended!”
  • Previous guest's dirty sock that the maid missed when cleaning, yuck!
  • Wine/Blood? stain by computer desk
  • Scuffs on wall when entering room
 of 5 bubbles Weary_Traveling_Man, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5