Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore

Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore

Via Quartana 7 C.da Guarrato, 91100, Trapani, Sicily Italy
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (24)
Di notte
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 7 farmhouses in Trapani
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
172Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 40
  • 12
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kevin B wrote a review Sept 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom30 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We ended our stay in the north west of Sicily at this agriturismo as it was ideally situated for an early flight from Trapani airport and also close to Marsala and other interesting locations.
The farm is reached by a long, decent surfaced road and is situated in an extensive olive orchard which provides a nice walk to stretch one’s legs
The fact that English was not a strong point for our hosts was one of the attractions as it helped us develop our Italian. Not that this affected their hospitality and friendliness which was wonderful and typically Sicilian. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a substantial en-suite. However it was located in a tower so would be a problem for people with limited mobility, though believe there is also accommodation at ground level.
Breakfast was fairly basic but fresh and plentiful and there also is a restaurant on site with delicious local food and drink which proved fantastic value for money. Rita who ran the front of house was a wonderfully attentive host with a great sense of humour.
The only downside we felt was the absence of any shaded outdoor area with comfortable seating for an al fresco breakfast or to while away an early evening.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Specify a ground floor room if there are mobility issues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torben H_DK wrote a review Aug 2019
15 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a quiet place in the countryside, this is it. A romantic rural hacienda with a huge tower dominating the courtyard. It lies at the end of a bumpy road surrounded by olive trees and wine. The room is clean and spartanic and lots of hot water in the shower. The restaurant serves good meals with a variety of (in my opinion) heavy meat dishes. You wont leave the table hungry. You can drink the local wine which is fresh and rather good quality. The landlord is very friendly and takes good care of you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaimie78 wrote a review Sept 2012
Hong Kong, China12 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Sanacore for two nights and we were very sad to leave. The rooms are well equipped and include air conditioning which is essential if you are staying in Sicily in August. We had a rental car and there was plenty of space for parking. In addition, the owner Francesco provides mountain bikes which you can borrow for free to cycle around the vineyards and have a look around. The surrounding area is really rustic and beautiful so I would highly recommend the bike ride.

We decided to have dinner at Sanacore on the first night and the food was so fantastic that we extended our half board to our second night as well (where we were served equally fantastic food). The fact that we all enjoyed the food is really saying something because we were four people with extremely diverse tastes. The amount of food they serve you for the half board price also makes the half board an excellent value for money!

Finally, I need to mention the hosts. Francesco epitomises the idea of warm Italian hospitality. We couldn't have asked for a better host. He and his team are friendly, always smiling and willing to help. We would definitely want to go back and visit them again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
csanta4 wrote a review Oct 2019
New Jersey9 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on vacation with 2 other family members. Easy to find Agriturismo location. Very quiet possible because it was off season. Room was clean & neat. Ordered the "Half Board when booking my reservation. The dinners were fantastic just like a Michelin Star restaurant. It's a set menu for the night. No selection, but everything was delicious & elegantly presented. Breakfast was adequate for
Europe. Everyone was very nice to deal with. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Tower rooms look nice but only hold 2 people.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from antoninas2019, Direttore generale at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore
Responded 24 Oct 2019
Dear costumer many thanks for your review! It was a pleasure to be your host Regards Nina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick C wrote a review Oct 2019
Ettlingen, Germany10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had only one night at this location but it was a great stay. The Tower House is superb, we had a warm welcome from Nina and we had a nice dinner with Enzo.
The own produced Olive oil is fantastic by side of own flour, pasta, ...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tower Room on the top!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanacore A, Direttore generale at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Many thanks Patrick for your kind review!Our farmhouse is a family business and we try to transmit this kind of mood to our guest...to fell as part of our family! We love to offer genuine hospitality and food becoming from our organic production to take care of your soul and body in a authentic sicilian way. We hope to have the possibility to host you more time in our Agriturismo. Many thanks Sanacore Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonas G wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This stay was amazing: the location is beautiful, the people who run it are friendly and very helpful, and their food is amazing. Both the restaurant and breakfast were of high quality. Rooms are basic, but in this part of Italy and with the rest of the farmhouse, there's no need to be in your room but to sleep. Especially compared to the very very reasonable price, this place is worth the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin R wrote a review Jul 2014
Tacoma, Washington2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very confused by our recent experience at Agriturismo Sanacore. We appeared to be the only guests there on a weekend in July, yet we were given a standard room and not one of the highly rated tower rooms. The room itself was fine, though not very clean. After tracking someone down to check in, we were shown to our room with not a single word of welcome--certainly no offer of refreshment, which we're accustomed to having at agriturismos. The restaurant appeared to be reserved that evening for a large event, and people were conversing loudly in the courtyard until past midnight. I can't speak to the quality of their dinners, but breakfast was very average. There are four very sweet dogs on the property, but unfortunately, after finding a tick crawling right next to one, we weren't comfortable letting our boys play with them. We cut our stay short after one night.
After reading such glowing reviews, I can only think that we visited on an off weekend. We won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sanac0re, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore
Responded 10 Jul 2014
Dear Customer we don't understand what is your complain: - few persons sleeping in the agriturismo? there was other 3 couples sleeping there, they came after dinner and had breakfast very early, so may be you could not meet them; but anyway...we don't connect the number of our guest with any kind of discomfort; - your asigned room was a standard room: first in the tower the are just double room and you were a family of 4 persons, second you didn't ask to us to have another room; - you didn't receive free refreshment? We think that with a special offer of 80 euro for a quadruple room, it could be quite impossible to have other things for free; may it could have been sufficient to ask for what you needed. - tick in our dog? We have a veterinarian in our staff who takes care of our healthy dogs that are monthly treated against any kind of ectoparasites, so what you have seen was not a thick for sure. We are very sorry if you didn't apreciate our structure but you left us before, saying that your wife was pregnant and didn't feel very well, no words about what you wrote in your review. Regards -
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ienekje wrote a review Jul 2013
The Netherlands4 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the tower, nice and clean, with great views of the surroundings. There are also rooms on ground-level, but I cannot commend on those, because I haven't looked inside. We had diner in the restaurant and it was very good! The breakfast was nice and sweet.
This is Agriculture, so the family is also working the land (olives & vegetables). The dogs are walking around, or actually most of the time laying around in the son, they are very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
noble-taste wrote a review Jan 2013
Malta378 contributions150 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I haven't stayed here as a resident, but I went twice for lunch and dinner. The restaurant is open only by reservation.

The venue is beautifully set in the middle of nowhere, peacefully surrounded by vines and olives trees, in fact from the area, the owner of the agriturismo produces a high quality olive oil, the name of it if I remember well is 'ogghiu'.

Food is cooked by passion, there is no menu, however Toto will cater for your needs. We left in his hands and we were surely not disappointed. From antipasti, to starters and mains, everything was cooked to perfection. A selection of antipasti with typical products of the region was brought on our table. Lamb was very good, just off the bone as soon as you touch it, veal was also very tasty. But the best remains the yolanda with a special sauce of pistacchi, meat reduction and vegetables, this was something special.

Definately a must visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick M wrote a review Jun 2012
GMangia2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mr. Ciccio was very friendly to all of us - we were a group of 7 friends and Agriturismo Sanacore was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the owner, Mr. Ciccio was always wearing his friendly smile!

Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Kevin B wrote a tip Sept 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom30 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Specify a ground floor room if there are mobility issues"
Read full review
csanta4 wrote a tip Oct 2019
New Jersey9 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tower rooms look nice but only hold 2 people."
Read full review
Patrick C wrote a tip Oct 2019
Ettlingen, Germany10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tower Room on the top!"
Read full review
Paul W wrote a tip Jun 2017
Sorrento Coast, Italy5 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get the 3rd floor if not fit!"
Read full review
sohetm wrote a tip Jun 2017
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In the top of the tower, with a large view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trapani area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 314 - RM 375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of TrapaniTrapani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AGRITURISMO FRATELLI SANACORE: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 96 Photos (Trapani, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore
Which popular attractions are close to Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore?
Nearby attractions include Fratelli Sanacore (1.7 km), Chiesa di Maria Santissima del Rosario (6.7 km), and Lido Di Marausa (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Butcher Burger Steakhouse, Piccolo Borgo Ristorante, and Agriturismo Vultaggio.
Are pets allowed at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Torre Saracena Di Marausa (7.5 km).
Is Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Trapani HotelsTrapani Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Trapani
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire