We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

TripAdvisorUS$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel very clean rooms. reps do a lot with the kids in and out of the pool.Food is good little to much fish for my liking though and did try to charge me for drinks I had not even had as they are charged to your room number we also went out to buy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig O
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA! We are so sorry about the inflatables incident. We would like to clarify that the hotel has some rules that all our guest have to respect. Our staff just try to make the...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

this has to be one off the best hotels in lloret the rooms are fantasic great big walk in showers. the pool area and spar will keep you going for hours.. if coming to lloret and want a top hotel in a nice area this is a must

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jason N
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Hopefully we will see you soon dear Jason! Best regards,

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SJPetch
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Bournemouth
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel, half board for a week, week commencing 12th October'16. We paid extra for a pool side view, which was nice. The room was a modern double room, with a walk in Shower. Clean and modern. There was a safe/fridge at an extra cost. TV in room, managed to find an English channel, but no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah-Jane G
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion. As you have said, it is located in a quiet area of Platja Fenals, not too far from the center and from other interesting places. Is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. We apologize that on occasions you did feel uncomfortable in the spa. Children's access is...

Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed for ten nights in August with hubby and three year old. Hotel was spotlessly clean with rooms serviced daily with clean towels. Stayed half board but had the option to switch around dinner to lunch if you wanted which was great. Food was lovely with plenty of choice although a bit repetitive by end of the holiday. Pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emmalou5678
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. As you have said, Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA is located in a quiet area of Platja Fenals, but not far from the center. Our intention is to offer the greatest variety in the restaurant, sorry if your impression was different the last days. We would like to clarify that...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room/ bath room is big and comfortable and clean. Staffs are friendly and react quickly our demands. Dinning buffet is quite good, not repetitive. Hamma, swimming pool, gym room is good. Points to improve: 1. Game zone (billards, babyfoot): lack of lights. We should have more lights to be able to play billards. The billards table need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eevee E
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your words! We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve. Hopefully we will see you soon! Obtain the best promotions in our web site, GHT Hotels. Best regards,

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and overall were happy with our stay. Main points: Pros - clean room, AC is free, no mosquitos, great cocktails, helpful staff, nice pool, good location if you want to be just outside from the busy strip but close enough to walk. Cons - had to pay for all drinks including water even with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rochelle1007
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA. As you mentioned, it is located in a quiet area of Platja Fenals and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. We would like to note that it is published...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Currently enjoying our last day at this hotel. Firstly praise to all the staff that we have encountered, from the reception staff , restaurant staff, bar staff and cleaning ladies - all had a smile and were friendly but especially to Jose and Ivan the bar staff , who are clearly a great assett to the hotel. The hotel rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your words! We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA. As you have said, it is located in a quiet area of Platja Fenals and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. We apologize that on occasions you did feel uncomfortable with other...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very good conditions, spacious bathroom and nice view from the balcony. The room was a bit too small and there were almost no watchable tv channel for tourists besides french or spanish. The food was excellent and very varied, you can also serve some pizza or burgers and ice cream near the pool. Nice and clean indoor pool and jaccuzi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ale A
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve. It's great to know that you would visit us again. Obtain the best promotions in our web site, GHT Hotels. Best regards,

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst four star hotels that we have visited! Agreed the room was clean and tidy ! The food was disgusting ( and we are not fussy eaters) the worst we've ever had in a four star! It was cold and every night we had to heat it up in the microwave!! I have never had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to know that you couldn’t enjoy your stay at hotel GHT AQUARIUM&SPA. We offer our customers a quality-variety menu; we regret that it was not to your liking. When you make the reservation in GHT Hotels, we inform about the prices of the extras (fridge, safe...). Sorry...

922 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (536)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,319 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
474 reviews
1.9 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
726 reviews
0.0 km away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#18 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
807 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: RM244 - RM823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool room every day”
I6652MVpeterb, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Great clean rooms. Our overlooked the pool. Lovely”
tania1965, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“pool view is a must”
jasonnM965YX, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking pool would be nice”
SJPetch, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try over pool, think these are newer rooms. Can be rowdy from the bar at night.”
Sarah_JaneG344, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
Hotwire.comUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates