We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gran Hotel Flamingo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gran Hotel Flamingo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gran Hotel Flamingo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Nice hotel in perfect location. We had our room cleaned every single day what was brilliant. The food was okay but more variety and healthy options would be nice to have. The staff was very friendly however, more bodies are definitely required at the bar as they could not possibly serve all customers and being all-inclusive felt like begging for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinstratf
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We were glad that they liked the hotel and our location. We also appreciate your kind words and Nadia Francisco. We note your suggestions to improve our services Thank you very much. Ana, quality department

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2016. The rooms were clean and tidy, not the greatest of views buy adequate for what we needed. The food was nice and a pretty good selection each day. Always something for everyone on the group. The all inclusive bar had a lot of choice, including spirits, beers, cocktails and champagne based drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grifflee
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion We were glad that you could enjoy their holidays. We appreciate your positive assessment of our cleaning and buffet. Thank you very much. Ana, quality department

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights , we where all inclusive ,the hotel is right in the centre ideal for anyone clubbing , lively holiday , 3 mins to beach .. Food is ok , they change the meat offered every night but all else , salads , pasta, pizza remain the same . The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partyboyswatford
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We take note of your suggestions, we are reviewing our precedure for the future, in the all inclusive for improving service and streamlining the process. Thank you. Ana, quality department

novi sad
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

nice and clean hotel, with a great lobby. Pool is sweet but small, and mostly there is no free place to set myself up. Food is good but always the same. Various kinds of meals would be nice to get. Beach is just abt 150m away. This hotel has his twin brotjer delamar hotel just next to it. Its five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gibanica87
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We note your suggestions to improve our services. We hope could enjoy your holiday In the buffet we try to develop varied and balanced menus for the diversity of clients and their nationalities We try to have products that can like all our guests. Thank you. Ana, quality department

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a really nice pool, a perfect location, in the heart off Lloret and 2 minutes walking from the beach. Room nothing of special, breakfast really good, many many choices. The best thing ahout this hotel was the lady that works at the Bar, i think the name was Nadia, although se had many, many clients to assist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo F
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We hope you enjoy your holiday. We appreciate your kind words for Miss Nadia is a great professional and does a great job. Thank you very much. Ana, quality departmen

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Ill start by saying the hotel is in a great location, more for younger people. clubbers dream & 2 mins from the beach. On arrival the pillow was covered in black hair (im blonde so it isnt mine). The air con dont work, when it does its terrible! so youll have to leave the balcony door open, constantly woken by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarice Karen W
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion. Sorry not meet their expectations. Cleanliness is very important for the hotel We have quality controls,   We review your particular room because it does not meet quality standards. We appreciate your kind words for Miss Nadia Ana, quality department

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I was worried reading recent reviews leading up to the holiday that the hotel was going to be poor. ROOMS -VGOOD. Clean/fresh/ bathroom no mould and wasn't dirty. Working a/c and working fridge. Balcony too. Not a great view but who goes on holiday to sit on balcony 24/7. Rooms are quite on night can here the odd person walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saramason89
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We were glad that you could enjoy their holidays. All team , and also from direction we strive to work and improve every day. It is very important for us to offer the best quality in all aspects. Always we are trying to work adapting to the needs of our guests. Thank...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Lloret de mar - 10 days @ hotel flamingo Great holiday, poor hospitality. Stayed at the hotel flamingo, chose this hotel Due to seeing it on our last visit here 3 years ago, the hotel looks lovely. Right from arriving, my partner and I never felt a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, staff at the hotel seem very reserved and blunt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VP_9515
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion that can help clarify situations. Normally our team stands for assistance our guests and all they can As for cleaning we have quality controls. The rooms are cleaned daily and changing towels do daily. We have staff on duty to clean extra rooms if necessary is if you contact reception. Our staff attends the...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed here for a week 16th-23rd August. We checked in around 3am and by this time the gate entrance to the hotel was closed as you need your hotel key to access after a certain time, luckily there was someone going in who let us in. We paid €13 I guess this is government tax?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla J
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion that can help improve our services. We hope to enjoy your holidays. Our reception is open 24 hours a day but the door is closed at night, The tax is set by the government. Every day he comes to clean the rooms. But not cleaned with customers Thanks you Ana, quality department

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are so small and the furniture store is the more cheap you can find in a second hand market. The corridors look like a jail the 3 lift looks like a home lift maxi 4 persons that mean you probably can't carry a big luggage however if you carry a big luggage you don't have enough space on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando R
Ana M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review

Sorry not meet their expectations. Ana, quality department

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
395 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
639 reviews
0.9 km away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#19 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#42 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
289 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#25 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
160 reviews
1.0 km away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#71 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Every season, Gran Hotel Flamingo gets ready to satisfy fun lovers from all around the world who come to visit us each year. It is ideally situated to experience the best of Lloret de Mar, as it is located on the town’s main avenue, only 150 metres from the beach and right in the heart of the shopping and leisure area, where you will find the best clubs in which to enjoy the authentic Lloret de Mar nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Flamingo

Address: Avinguda de Just Marles 25, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: RM239 - RM617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gran Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Lloret De Mar
Flamingo Lloret De Mar
Flamingo Frigola
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Hotel Flamingo staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Hotel Flamingo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 3rd floor didnt hear a thing x brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyWestmeath, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would try a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 855nancys, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“definitely go for a swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles martinstratf, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont get an ally way room!! SO MUCH NOISE!!! by staff and clubbers!!”
 of 5 bubbles claricekarenw, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms not facing the pool are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles aleksandarm971, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5