We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
25/09/2017 26/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake

    3000 Airport Rd, Omaha side of Missorri River, Carter Lake, IA 51510-1598
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    25/09/2017 26/09/2017
    Lowest price we found
    US$50
    View Deal
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good34%
    • Average21%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (17 reviews)
    “nice stay” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
    Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
    Hotel deals
    Deals (14)
    25 Sep26 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 King Bed Non-Smoking Room withfree breakfast, freeWi-Fi, coffee maker and hair dryer
      US$50
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals from US$50
    Settle Inn & Suites Harlan
    52 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harlan
     
    Super 8 Walnut
    343 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walnut
     
    Shenandoah Inn & Suites
    42 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Shenandoah
     
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic
    223 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Atlantic
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (624)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 623 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is the worst Super 8 ever stayed in. Requested non smoking room and hypoallergenic pillow. Got neither. Room was very dirty. Left at 3:30 am. Couldnt breathe. Very sad. Have stayed at other Super 8 across the country and always great. You ned to...More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank 825karang
    Response from Jessica R, Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter LakeResponded 6 days ago

    Valued Guest. Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize if your stay with us was anything less than comfortable for you. We only have 6 smoking rooms in the whole hotel so I find it hard to believe if you requested a...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank 99luciaj
    Response from Jessica R, Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter LakeResponded 6 days ago

    More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The motel is showing it's age. The beds sunk in the middle. We had to ask for more toilet paper. The pool needed cleaning and there was mold on the wall. Second time we have stayed there and the last visit was much nicer.More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank 161kristyi
    Response from Jessica R, Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter LakeResponded 1 week ago

    Valued guest. Thank you so very much for your review of our property. I am very sorry your experience here was anything less than stellar. We are in the process of renovating alot of our rooms furnishings, carpets etc. We will most definitely be redecorating...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The morning desk clerk spoke only when spoken to. Two evening clerks were welcoming. Beds not comfortable and rooms outdated especially available outlets.More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank John F
    Response from Jessica R, Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter LakeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Valued Guest. Thank you for your review of our property we appreciate it. I am not sure which desk clerk checked you in but I will be speaking to all of them in our monthly meeting to reemphasize how important a welcoming and friendly attitude...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The front desk is not knowledgeable about the billing process. I booked through booking.com, pre-paid for a stay of over 10 days, signed a receipt stating my stay was paid, then- while at the super-8 they charged me an additional $424. The man there stated...More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank aristines2017
    Response from Jessica R, Manager at Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter LakeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Valued Guest. Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize for all the billing issues you experienced during and after your stay with us. The desk clerk that checked you in and dealt primarily with your bill is no longer working for us....More

    Settle Inn & Suites Harlan
    52 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harlan
     
    Super 8 Walnut
    343 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walnut
     
    Shenandoah Inn & Suites
    42 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Shenandoah
     
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic
    223 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Atlantic
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$55 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 66
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Omaha Eppley Airport/Carter Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Carter Lake
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Carter Lake ,
    • Carter Lake Super Eight ,
    • Carter Lake Super 8 ,
    • Super Eight Carter Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Super 8 Walnut
    343 reviews
    62.28 km away
     
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic
    223 reviews
    78.24 km away
     
    Settle Inn & Suites Harlan
    52 reviews
    62.05 km away
     
    Shenandoah Inn & Suites
    42 reviews
    73.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sgt Peffer Cafe Italian
    19 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Wendy's
    10 reviews
    2.69 km away
    The Hangar
    8 reviews
    1.65 km away
    Kracky McGee's
    23 reviews
    1.62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge
    1,047 reviews
    2.59 km away
    TD Ameritrade Park
    217 reviews
    2.78 km away
    CenturyLink Center Omaha
    300 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Heartland of America Park
    211 reviews
    3.39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mm0lle
    5 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Wolfie B | Reviewed this property |
    Ask the management, I believe that you can park there for as long as you stay there.
    0
    Votes
    jfyrstik
    13 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Jessica R | Property representative |
    $4.25 a day indoor $6.50 a day covered, sorry for the delay in answering this is a new feature and I just figured out how it works. Mark
    0
    Votes
    jfyrstik
    13 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Jessica R | Property representative |
    We have a valet parking service, the reason we use this method is; Our insurance would not cover your car if it's parked in our lot while your not staying with us and in many cases your insurance would not cover your vehicle... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I would not stay here again"
    Read review
    "There is NO elevator, so if you can't do stairs be sure to ask for a 1st floor room!"
    Read review
    "Love the lake and trees! Beautiful view!"
    Read review
    "The WiFi in our room didn't work, so ask for help if it doesn't for you."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing