We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden Motel

Show Prices
#3 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Eden Motel
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good shower, comfortable bed and pillows. For a one night stay over on my trip to Sydney, it was adequate. I didn't need to spend much time in my room, which was a good thing as the stuffing in the seat of the arm chairs was non existent so it was like sitting on a wooden plank. Very uncomfortable. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexie S
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although an older style motel, it was certainly comfortable. The beds are the best I've ever slept in. The room had its own kitchenette which was a surprise. It was very clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful - including suggestions on where to get the best coffees on our homeward bound journey. The manager, James, makes an excellent ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivienne d
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

"WITHOUT PREJUDICE" Stayed in bungalow which was bright, airy, spacious, bed good - but that is where it stopped Not very clean, furniture very old, dirty and tacky, TV reception appalling Out side veranda area needs a good wash down Unable to use little oven or microwave as they were dirty, lot of ants and other insects in room Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finbarleo
James R, Manager at Eden Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to leave a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve. As we have recently taken over the motel and changed the motels name, we are in the process of upgrading the quality and facilities within the motel. However, this does take time and doesn't happen as...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a last minute decision to stay here, but we probably should have done some more research. It was clean but a tight squeeze for 3 adults and 1 child. We were not given the room we requested but they did try to assist. There were cooking facilities and comfortable beds although well used. The bedding and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Ringwood
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Not as depicted on the internet and the manager is an absolute dead set turd. The rest of the staff are fantastic. The standard of cleanliness does not exist. Just too many complaints to write here but just know simple request will not be accommodated and the manager just cannot be bothered. Bad bad experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wikitoria2000
James R, Manager at Eden Motel, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry that your experience wasn't as we wished it would be. I can't make any specific comments as I don't personally recall anything related to anything mentioned being brought up during any stays. I can assure you we always try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability, and in some circumstances requests aren't possible....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A friend had booked accommodation and I spent some of the time there and it was like going back in time. Clean, but poorly maintained and very average management. I would stay in Merimbula next time as this too far out of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plattjd
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is an older style motel that, unfortunately, lacks charm. However, it was perfectly adequate for a night, though small for a family of four adults travelling on holiday. The queen + two singles room would work better for a family with younger children. The room was clean. The kitchenette was a nice addition, but there was an odd assortment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Bateman's bay ! The room we booked had 2 double beds and one single perfect for a family! Lots of room to park a trailer. 5 minute drive from beach, one of the most beautiful beaches with golden sand and blue green water. Across the road is a Chinese restaurant that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miranda t
Katoomba
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Rooms were clean (very), most comfortable bed i had on my trip. The nonworking water feature out the front should have warned my that this place had seen better times. Well set up gym and heated swimming pool all open but the dinning room and bar looked like they were seldom if ever used these days. Staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We were passing through on a road trip during the summer holidays, making accommodation availability a bit scarce. The location is easy (on the main road) and is fine for a night but at the price charged (admittedly during high season) it's not great. The rooms are quite dated and could really do with a little updating. The carpets are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpm25
James R, Manager at Eden Motel, responded to this review

Firstly Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation while in Eden and for your feedback. We always try to offer the best prices we can and sometimes, as you experienced, the prices may be high during peak season. We will be sure to address the issues you experienced with the carpet. We do have plans in regards to cleaning...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
6.1 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#5 of 8 in Eden
195 reviews
1.8 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
1.3 km away
Halfway Motel
Halfway Motel
#8 of 8 in Eden
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
6.1 km away
Discovery Parks – Eden
0.2 km away
Eden Nimo Motel
Eden Nimo Motel
#7 of 8 in Eden
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Eden Motel

Address: 87 Princes Highway, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Blue Marlin Resort & Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: RM227 - RM555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Eden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eden Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to be the same. However, get a room closest to the pool and gym.”
 of 5 bubbles 362vivienned, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were in good positions but the rooms around the back of the entrance would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5220FGwendym, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a fair walk into town and by fair i mean long. Golf club for drinks and meals only a few minutes walk though.”
 of 5 bubbles GrantP812, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A terrific budget option that will not disappoint.”
 of 5 bubbles Yeremazing, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A friendly budget clean motel.”
 of 5 bubbles mark3465, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5