We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Eden

Hotels.comUS$65*
View Deal
#6 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks – Eden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks – Eden
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff very friendly with lots of local knowledge,received upgrade,lovely clean cabin, excellent bed. Very close to a lovely beach where you can walk to seahorse inn for a meal and refreshments. Close to Boydtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

Lovely to read that you had a pleasant overnight stay at our park and that you appreciated our wealth of local knowledge, Kerry! Thank you for sharing your review.

Mildura
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a superior holiday villa at the Discovery Park just outside of Eden. The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious, and the fairy blue wrens and the wallabies gambol across the lawn just outside the verandah. The lady at Reception was gracious and very informative of places to eat and to visit. There is free Wi Fi in each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatrionaMildura
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're happy to know that you're happy, Catriona! Thank you for sharing your kind review and we do hope you return for another pleasant stay.

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Great caravan park a little out of town(5km). Well maitained park within close proximity to the beach.Cabin was spacious clean and nothing you would want in way of well appointed kitchen.Pool area was beautiful but could only paddle as wasnt swimming weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Launn
DiscoveryParksGroup, Owner at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stopover! Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had a ball over Christmas period spending 12 days here, New years on the beach , plenty of fishing kids had a ball. A very relaxing place to go if you just eant to sit back and chill. All amenities where clean and showers where very good. Pool was very nice. It was very busy as to be expected over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite the busy park during the Christmas period, you had a great time with your family! Thank you for sharing your review and for already rebooking, Andrew.

Sydney
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had booked 2 tent spaces and a cabin. The tent spaces allocated were just in front of the cabin and was very helpful. Park has tennis court, multiple BBQ spots, swimming pool, play area for kids and is just next to the beach. We would stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nepalichoro
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the facilities and your accommodation! Thank you for the review and we do hope you have the opportunity to return.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed with a bushwalking group and we were in a superior beachfront villa for two nights. The location was ideal, protected from the wind but only 50 metres from the beach. The cabin was exceptionally clean and suitable for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RossACT
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that your bushwalking group for well accommodated at our park and that you appreciated our customer service, Ross. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Water taps leaking throughout the park, Deluxe cabin maybe it was 10 years ago not now. Far too expensive. Nice layout of the park, beautiful beach. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Great position

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vhcharger
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at our park, but happy that you enjoyed the layout, location, and kids facilities. To discuss your comments further, please do not hesitate to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here at the discovery caravan park and by far we were disappointed we camped for a few days we found cigarettes everywhere over the ground kids were screaming and carrying on early hours of the morning and the toilets and showers were disgusting sand and mud in the showers the water kept going hot and cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaleb15
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at noise at our park during your stay, Kaleb. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We're from the UK & have stayed at a number of B4 sites when we come over to visit our daughter & grandchildren. Stayed 6 nights on this site which was very very busy. I agree with other reviews site could do with a upgrade in some areas. Location is about 10 mins drive away from the town of Eden....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allbreeds
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the park, but glad you enjoyed the location near the beach and town. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We have been attending this park over the Christmas period for many years, however it is starting to become very tired, with facilities becoming dated and very little maintenance being evident. Over the Christmas period, it is generally very full with many kids on scooters, bikes and skateboards and although there are rules concerning their use around amenity blocks, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks – Eden, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the maintenance at park, but pleased that you continue to enjoy our location. Thank you for sharing your feedback as we continue to look to make updates to our park, Paul.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden hotels
1.0 km away
The Seahorse Inn
The Seahorse Inn
#4 of 8 in Eden
206 reviews
5.0 km away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
2.5 km away
Eden Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Eden Gateway Holiday Park
6.1 km away
Eden Motel
Eden Motel
#3 of 8 in Eden
102 reviews
5.7 km away
Garden of Eden Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We know why this is called the Sapphire Coast – this region is a true gem. Three hours from Canberra and set on the magnificent shores of Twofold Bay, your accommodation at Discovery Parks – Eden (formerly Twofold Bay Beach) awaits. Drive down to Sung Cove in the early morning and you’ll see boats arriving with their catch. The rugged beauty of Ben Boyd National Park is something to behold. Feeling adventurous? Try the multi-day Light to Light Walk. Even a small section of the walk will impress, as the views are ever-changing. Ben Boyd’s lookouts are excellent for whale watching (May-November) or tour the Eden Killer Whale Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks – Eden

Address: 731 Princes Hwy, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia (Formerly Twofold Bay Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Price Range: RM236 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks – Eden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Discovery Parks – Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks – Eden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mound
over a year ago
Emerald, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks – Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The superior villas are the best value.”
CatrionaMildura, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“there are different types of powered sites to choose from depending on size of van and choice between grass or concrete sites”
dfwain, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“163 was great and close to everything, but I wouldn't choose it in the height of summer as it would be too busy.”
funkyhughes23, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the cabin nearest the beach are in my opinion the best.”
Stephenrgreen, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“corner sites are larger if they are available, some areas have larger sites than others”
Lola_cTs, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$70
Expedia.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates