We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pavillions on 1770

Booking.comUS$163*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pavillions on 1770
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pavillions on 1770
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Landsborough, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Found the place clean and tidy. Good sleep, comfy beds and bathroom.. Apartments as far as they go always have there ups and downs and noisy. I'm sure fine with family. Wifi was intermittent as we are business orientated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funfoodfavourites
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Funfoodfavorites, Thank you for your review and your comments on the cleanliness and comfy beds. We have recently invested a considerable amount in upgrading the resort's WIFI infrastructure and can only think that the intermittency you had with our free WIFI was related to service in the area beyond the resort. In that regard the NBN is in the...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is a very good apartment but may be available at a sharp price as a drive up,or telephone enquiry. Agnes Water/1770 is a stunning destination with a quiet clear inlet on one side, and ocean beach on other side short walk from apartment. Excellent swimming pools. Very helpful and pleasant managers. Well worth a visit. Drive from Bundaberg or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for your review in which you highlight our resort, the great apartment and excellent swimming pools (1 x 25m Lap Pool, Heated Plunge Pool, Children's Splash Pool and heated Spa). Agnes Water/1770 is, as you say, a stunning destination with heaps of natural attractions, including one of the top rated beaches in Australia, a beautiful bay...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We loved Pavillions on 1770, the apartment was very spacious, well equipped, clean and very comfortable. We had an apartment overlooking the beach with a good tree/sea view and it was lovely hearing the sound of the sea at night. We found John and Marion to be really friendly and helpful and had the time for a good chat, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin1634
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Erica, Lovely to hear from you and that you had a wonderful stay. It is very affirming to get such appreciative comments about our spacious apartments. It is always a treat to hear the soothing sound of the sea at night isn't it. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again. John & Marion

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

After a long drive from Brisbane we were greeted very warmly by John and Marion who made us feel very welcome. Walking into our 2 bedroom apartment we were not disappointed, we were on the second floor overlooking the pool area and our apartment was clean, tastefully decorated and it didn't take too long to start warming up once I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne M
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Leanne, We were delighted to read your "highly recommended" review, and to read you enjoyed the apartment, the facilities and our beautiful beach. It is important that our guests have a great stay with us in good quality holiday accommodation and to have it confirmed that Pavillions on 1770 ticked all the boxes for you was fantastic. We sincerely...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had a week at this resort, and can't wait to go back again. On arrival we had a very warm welcome from Muriel she was lovely so friendly and helpful, our apartment was beautiful, very spacious, it was clean and comfortable, very well equipped including a BBQ on the balcony and a huge spa bath, the apartment also a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Una M
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Una, Thank you so much for your review about the quality of the apartment and the service provided by Meryl and the overall quality of Pavillions on 1770. It was a pleasure meeting you and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. John & Marion

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Have been to Agnes a few times over the past few years and mainly in school holidays. This year we had the chance to go there child free and thought we would go a bit more luxurious. The place was fantastic, I would say it had the best equipped kitchen I have seen in a unit including a juicer and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna S
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Anna, Lovely to hear from you and to receive your wonderful review and to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you. John & Marion

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 3 bedroom unit on the top floor with ocean views. The experience we had couldn't be anymore relaxing. Marion and John went out of their way to make sure that all our needs were meet. The apartment was very spacious and had everything you could ask for with really comfy beds.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ktee8686
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Ktee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Pavillions on 1770. The beachfront location and the incredibly spacious apartments and the comfy beds just make it all that more relaxing - but it is sincerely appreciated to have this confirmed by our guests. Thank you again Ktee and we hope to see...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in early April and had second floor unit (think it might have been 306)with some ocean glimpses Units are large well laid out and have an amazing array of equipment and good quality furniture Second bedroom and bathroom, laundry is away from living area and kitchen dining room so offered good separation when needed Resort is very clean, gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan R
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Dan, We sincerely appreciate your review and the information you have provided. While we do our absolute best for our guests it is so nice to get positive feedback about our resort and apartment facilities and the service provided - it is very affirming to our staff and ourselves. Also we note your suggestion regarding dishwasher tablets, which we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit and we will be back. Marion and John are the ultimate hosts. Nothing was a trouble. Marion even arranged the shuttle bus for our night out.Our unit overlooked the ocean and had everything we required to make our stay comfortable . Highly recommended for a stress free break

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belinda L
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Belinda, It is wonderful to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at Pavillions on 1770 and thank you sincerely for your kind comments on our service. We look forward to seeing you again! John & Marion

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The apartment we stayed in was first class! The unit was beautifully decorated and modern. It was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need. The view of the ocean was breathtaking, and the sound of the waves very soothing with the balcony doors left open at night. John and Marion were so friendly and welcoming, they went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canada666768
ManagerPavillions, Manager at Pavillions on 1770, responded to this review

Hi Canada666768, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and your kind comments. We sometimes take for granted what a fantastic resort we are privileged to manage and our beachfront location. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Pavillions on 1770 was your most favourite and beautiful accommodation of your trip in Australia. It is such a...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnes Water
0.4 km away
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Seventeen Seventy
214 reviews
2.9 km away
1770 Getaway
1770 Getaway
#2 of 17 in Agnes Water
120 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandcastles 1770 Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mango Tree Motel
Mango Tree Motel
#2 of 2 in Agnes Water
149 reviews
3.5 km away
1770 Sovereign Lodge
1770 Sovereign Lodge
#4 of 4 in Seventeen Seventy
57 reviews
0.4 km away
The Edge On Beaches
The Edge On Beaches
#6 of 17 in Agnes Water
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront 4.5 Star Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pavillions on 1770

Address: Beaches Village Circuit, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Price Range: RM258 - RM1,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavillions on 1770 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillions on 1770 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pavillions on 1770 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pavillions on 1770 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the corners”
Z9175UXpeterr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book an ocean view apartment!”
neilb664, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, secure with small sea view. Ground floor too open for us.”
bbpk2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“maybe ask for a quiet room area away from children if you are a couple.”
Funfoodfavourites, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms generally face east. Ask for north aspect if you want more afternoon sun. Sea wind from southeast may be cool in afternoon.”
Z2165LPrichardc, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$163
PricelineUS$163
Hotels.comUS$164
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates