We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Emus Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Emus Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emus Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room with its own bathroom. Neat and tidy and clean but a few things needed fixing (for example the door lock). The price was excellent but kitchen facilities could have been better eg providing more tea towels and hot water for the washing up. Great value Internet. Nice little cat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. All of the small things are in the process of being fixed this week and the hot water has been restored to the kitchen again. We look forward to seeing you again, when you are up this way. Thanks, Emus Staff.

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This review has been quite difficult to make. We had a wonderful family holiday, the kids loved meeting people from different countries and the coomunal kitchen and especially Jilly the dog whom we toom over to the beach on the last day for an hojr ot 2. The owners were away but all the 'employees' were friendly and helpcul. Emu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
EmusBeachResort, Manager at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We were all so disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. We thought you and the kids had a great time with us, on the turtle walk with our tour group and the kids playing in the pool with our staff, and all the fun with the photo bombing!!! It’s a shame that you...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a motel style room at the emu beach resort when we were heading south from Airlie beach. We arrived late in the afternoon and the staff were very friendly showing us around the resort and to our room. Our room was very clean and spacious. There was no jug or toaster in the room (that didn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NessieW12
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a safe trip and look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in the area.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

It's very basic. A private room with 4 beds should have a little table and at least 2 chair in the room. There's isn't even a bed side table and no bed side light. The kitchen misses a view clean pots and frying pan. It's far to over charged for this kind of service they offer.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karin N
EmusBeachResort, Manager at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. All of our rooms are basic and comfortable, so we can keep the prices down. We do have tables and chairs on the balcony of every room and we do offer a personal light, on the wall, above each bed in the room, for...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Mandy the manager is Abs Fab. She was very prompt in responding to emails and requests. Very knowledgable on trips/tours to do if heading north or south. You can be picked up from Rockhampton Greyhound bus for $10 each way. Emu Park is very small and the beach is a 5 minute walk across the road and sand dune. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangna U
EmusBeachResort, Manager at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words Sangna! It was great to have you here and I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia. Unfortunately, our kitchen is our greatest challenge in this hostel. We don't want to lock everything up and charge $5 per cutlery and plate kit, but can see why others do. Because people just don't...

Dunk Island
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Great staff, friendly atmosphere, perfect location. A must stop for all travellers. The rooms are clean, 3 hour happy hour with a great selection of drinks, walking distance to town and beach just across the road. Thanks for a great few days!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiBeag
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back next time you're in town. Cheers, Mandy, Paul and the Emus Crew.

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The resort was okay! the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Although, the staff could have let myself and my family know when we booked and paid for our rooms (8 months ago!) that you could not bring your own alcohol. we were very disappointed as this was not stated on the website when we booked. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ainsley F
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Its unfortunate that you and your family didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do advertise our licensed bar as part of the resort, on our website and it is fairly standard that you can't bring your own alcohol onto licensed premises. However, I will endeavour to make it clearer for future guests. Thanks for your...

Boyne Island, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

This place rocks! $70 for a lovely, clean, large room with a queen bed n 2 singles, fridge and ensuite. Great bar, friendly and efficient staff, clean pool. Good location 2 minutes drive from town. Did I mention Happy Hour that lasts for three hours. ;-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi360
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Christi. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you guys again soon for another "Happy Hour" beer!!

Chiang Rai, Thailand
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Such a legend!!! - as if my ozzie boyfriend didn't say it enough, let me just reiterate. Such legends! We rented a 'Spaceship' camper, and found from a suggestion in Airlee Beach that Emu Beach Resort was a really nice stay with a fair price to park. We arrived late and were a bit thrown off by the parking area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmariecam
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here and that Justine was able to help you guys out!!! Enjoy the rest of your travels in Oz!

Wiehl, Deutschland
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The Emu Beach Resort is more a hotel than a hostel with friendly staff a nice pool, comfortable single beds instead of bunk beds and a clean kitchen. It is located close to Capricorn Coast and about 40km from Rockhampton. It is quiet but only a 10 minutes walk to Emu Park with some shops and restaurants. A great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massaimara6
EmusBeachResort, Owner at Emus Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels throughout Australia. Cheers, Mandy, Paul and the Emus Beach Resort staff.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Park
10.0 km away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
136 reviews
15.6 km away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
7.9 km away
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Korte's Resort
Korte's Resort
#2 of 37 in Rockhampton
135 reviews
14.0 km away
Great Keppel Island Hideaway
Great Keppel Island Hideaway
#3 of 7 in Great Keppel Island
92 reviews
1.1 km away
Endeavour Inn Emu Park
Endeavour Inn Emu Park
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Emus Beach Resort

Address: 92 Pattison St, Emu Park, Queensland 4710, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Emu Park
Price Range: RM187 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emus Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Emus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Emus Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Limited A/c rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles D4161DLkevinb, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“view on the pool and inner yard. 4 bed dorm, no bunk beds! quite large rooms with own Bathroom, balcony and TV.”
  • Balcony with view on the pool and inner yard
  • Own Bathroom for the room, nice and clean
  • Bedroom, No bunk beds
 of 5 bubbles U1854NZalexp, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Just ask everyone who works there is happy to help in anyway they can.”
 of 5 bubbles williamy389, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room on the right hand side of the hotel as looking from road as maybe light might not shine in room”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelE471, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All room are great”
 of 5 bubbles Pitou7, 6 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay