We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundale Motel

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good15%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible44%
31 Mar 2018
“It did get better..”
1 week ago
“Abysmal ”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
4
3
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
4
3
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Manager was extremely rude. Room was diabolical - Unhygenic, dated and uncomfortable. Perhaps management should try improving the motel instead of insulting travellers reviews on trip advisor because they can't handle the truth on how bad the motel is. If you're passing through the Gold...More

Thank Samantha C
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I got a phone call in the morning to say they have checked us in that the door will be unlocked when we arrive and we are in room 8 that was fine time came that we arrived no one at reception so we went...More

Thank Krissy W
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The staff are rude and use disgusting language almost as bad as Clementine Ford. Room was dirty and noisy. I left after one day and moved to a much better motel that was much better value. If you stay here I'm sure you will love...More

Thank lesdoyle1000
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I had some house work done and had to stay 1 night in a motel. Very friendly staff nice room and close to Aus fair n local restaurants And public transport the room was very clean comfortable bed. Can't complain 5/5 🤘🏻. Not expensive at...More

Thank Dj_tydi
Response from SundaleMotel, Manager at Sundale MotelResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you for your Kind words. We often get repeat customers who enjoy staying here but rarely take time to comment.

Reviewed 19 August 2015

The room downstairs was awful! The fridge didn't work & the bathroom had a leaky toilet,it was so uncomfortable being there but I was desperate so I lasted the week out as there's no refunds available..The reason I switched from the upstairs room was as...More

1  Thank Aviva B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Southport
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sundale Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Take an upstairs room if you're able to! @ least the fridge works & no leaking toilet!(But won't..."
Read review
"Sorry cannot."
Read review
"if you choose to stay here, ask for a room at he back of the complex. ( probably quieter )"
Read review
"nice and qiuet on south side all good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing