We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Robe House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Robe House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Robe House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

An immaculate modernised cottage alongside the classic heritage building with the other four rooms. Beautifully furnished with well equipped kitchen aircon and good quality furnishings. Briefly met the owner who was charming and helpful. Pretty communal garden with sitting out terrace, and off street parking Added to this Robe is a super seaside resort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbydazzler199
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of Apartment 5 at Robe House, I am glad that you enjoyed your brief stay in Robe and hope that you are enjoying your holiday in Australia. Best wishes Andrew

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and are so pleased we were here. Robe is charming but we thought the attention to detail at robe house was a step above. A little confused on arrival as you check yourself in - a far cry from the untrusting world we live in! Some fascinating history on the house (Robes oldest) is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IncognitoJones
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Robe House. Many of our guests take the opportunity to use the laundry during their stay which we provide for free. Im glad to hear that you found it useful!! Best wishes, Andrew

Warrington, UK
Reviewed 31 December 2016

If you're staying in Robe, stay here. This is by far the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in. We were in apartment 5, which was stand alone and had been renovated in late 2014. The facilities, the cleanliness and comfort were all top notch. The buildings are set in a lovely garden with free parking, a few minutes' walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warrington_UKVicky
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Hi Vicky, thanks for your review of Apartment 5. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Robe. Kind regards, Andrew

england
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night in room 1 but wished we could have stayed longer, the room was huge, charming and full of character. Pretty much a full kitchen, free wi-fi and different,in a good way to anywhere else we have stayed in the last month. They even provide a communal washer, and dryer for FREE. WI FI also free....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbymoore06
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Hi Nigel, thanks for your review of apt 1 at Robe House. We are always happy to provide different breakfast options on request. Robe House is a unique property which we have tried to preserve. We hope that guests feel at home when they stay with us! Best wishes. Andrew

Cahors, France
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We arrived a little early, but were met by the owner who showed us round. We had 2 bedrooms a living room, kitchen and superb bathroom with the best shower which really soaked you. The owner and his family used to live in the part of the house we rented so it was very homely. Fresh bread, milk, eggs orange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Hi Alex, thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in apartment 4. We purchased Robe House 20 years ago now and for the first 3 years we lived in apt 4. At that time we only had one child, but when the second came along we discovered we had run out of space,...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Great room. Comfortable bed. Available parking space. Wi-Fi quick. Shower room etc very satisfactory. Kitchen facilities, fair. Breakfast is included fair. Nice garden view. Unfortunately a barn very close with empty bottles. Security fair

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazurczak P
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Hi Pierre, thanks for your review of apt 5 at Robe House. Thank you for the feedback about the noise which was not the bottles, but the gutter which was rattling in the windy conditions. I have now secured the gutter to stop the rattles! Kind regards, Andrew

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were thrilled with the accommodation. We were in room 1 which comprised a bedroom with a double and single bed, ensuite shower room, kitchen diner and hallway with front door leading to the charming front garden. We had been travelling for 2 weeks, so it was a pleasure to cook a meal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazza154
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Robe House! Apt 1 is one of our larger apartments and perfect for a 2 night stay. Glad to hear that you were able to make use of the kitchen, and enjoyed your breakfast. Safe travels, Andrew

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Robe House was the first house to be built in Robe. We stayed in room 5 which is quite new and modern in comparison to the other 4 rooms as it only opened in Sept 2014. It was very well equipped with a d.i.y breakfast in the fridge so if don't want a little bit of self catering this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ready for D
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review apt 5. I am sorry that I didn't get to meet you but I did enjoy the cricket!! We hope that our guests are aware that we are a self catering b&b - the travel agents should be passing that information on when booking. If you don't want to cook your own breakfast,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Wonderful comfortable accommodation in an historic building. Everything we could have required was supplied, including breakfast. If you like "one off" quirky places to stay then this is for you. The owner, Andrew could not have been more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish42
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Robe House. Im really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Andrew

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Apart from the fact that Robe is a charming place, this accommodation was everything and more than what one would expect. Such attention to detail and anything that one could possible want was there. I was particularly chuffed with the patchwork quilts on our beds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Robehouse, Owner at Robe House, responded to this review

Hi Anne, thanks for your review. Sally spent hours making patchwork quilts for the beds, so she was really pleased to hear that you appreciated them!! Best wishes, Andrew

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robe hotels
1.6 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
339 reviews
1.2 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
0.2 km away
Harbour View Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Melaleuca Motel & Apartments
0.9 km away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#3 of 8 in Robe
165 reviews
0.6 km away
Caledonian Inn
Caledonian Inn
#5 of 8 in Robe
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1847 this charming building was the first to be built in Robe. From its early years as home of the Government Resident, Robe House has played an important role in the towns' history. Built from locally quarried sandstone and featuring high vaulted ceilings and rustic floorboards, Robe House is now 4 fully self contained bed and breakfast apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Robe House

Address: 1A Hagen St, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: RM691 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robe House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Robe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robe House Hotel Robe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Robe House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room in the original building is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles amheuwr, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room will do”
 of 5 bubbles 931alexj, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suite 1 had the patchwork quilts !”
 of 5 bubbles annesN7477UE, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy the beauty”
 of 5 bubbles bigstu1207, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The other rooms were part of the 1st house built in Robe”
 of 5 bubbles 55Gill55, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5