We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spoiled ourselves by staying in one of the villas, just perfect for 2 adults in our 50'/60s, and my son and his lady (20'/30s) Everyone enjoyed a comfy, all-you-could-possibly-need-home for the 2 days!

Helpful?
Thank Kate H
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my partner have stayed in many discovery parks but this was by far the best, it was very quiet and relaxing. The unit we stayed in was very clean and tidy and the bed was amazing. It's close positioning to the main strip made it ideal for shopping and sight seeing. Great weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Damien G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you and your partner had a relaxing stay at our park. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your weekend holiday! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Apartment accommodation was modern and very spacious, all facilities provided. Park has loads of amenities such as BBQ areas, kids playground and 'in ground' trampoline. Is on main road but the position of the park you do not even know that. A little gem!

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you appreciated the space, peace, and facilities at our park. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Vicki. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything about this Park is great. Camp kitchen, Staff, Amenities, Location, Layout. Very relaxing stay. Have been many many times here. And everytime its been great. Great to see a brand new waterpark being built. Can only get better. Well done the crew at Barossa Park. Dave & Cathy

Helpful?
Thank holden1956
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, Dave & Cathy! We hope you have the opportunity to return for another very relaxing stay. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great park within easy walking distance to town. Relaxing stay in really nice cabin. Building a new water park but still lots for the kids to do, playground, jumping pillow, peddle bikes, great base to explore the area.

Helpful?
Thank Jane and Mick T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you feel our park is a great base to explore the Barossa - and that you had the opportunity to really relax! Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Jane and Mick. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here when my friend and I went to a day on the green. We had an economy cabin with shared bathroom facilities and we were presently surprised at how clean and well presented everything was. My only issue was the foam mattresses on the bunks, they are not so comfy - even after a few drinks! Haha

Helpful?
Thank interstatechick
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the mattress, but happy that you otherwise enjoyed the peace of our park during your stay for Day on the Green. Thank you for the review! More 

Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

the amenities, camp kitchen, grounds and games rooms were all clean tidy and well maintained visited some friends for a BBQ and wasn't able to stay as the park cabins werr ALL FULL which after seeing the park was understandable

Helpful?
Thank jm J
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We hope you have the opportunity to return and stay at our park! Thank you for sharing your review of our facilities. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two nights at the park. It has great facilities for campers with free bbqs and camp kitchen. We plan on going back with the kids and bikes to ride the bike trail that runs through the Barossa and use the pool and new water park that opens soon.

Helpful?
Thank Lachlan M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you intend on returning to our park to experience the water park - it is looking to be spectacular! Thank you for sharing your review, Lachlan. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After 30 years in an allied industry whilst it appears the business has recently been taken over and being upgraded management definitely needs some mentoring. Having a captive marketplace so close to town..is no excuse for poor staff understanding of site management ie. Placing two over nighters right next to each other when you have 8 vacant sites in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caramellocat
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the park, but happy that you enjoyed our location. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for your review. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I booked to stay at your facility through bookings.com. While we both thought that was a pretty good deal for a 3 night stay it wasn't stated on bookings website that our budget studio cabin was a non ensuite room. While we asked for an upgrade we were told the rooms were booked out etc. After going... More 

Helpful?
Thank roncoli
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience in our cabin. Your suggestions will be addressed with the team and we will be looking at a way to more clearly identify that this accommodation type does not have an ensuite. We appreciate your feedback, as we look to make improvements to our park. Thank you for taking the... More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
4.0 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.2 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
8.5 km away
Barossa Tourist Park
Barossa Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Nuriootpa
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
230 reviews
1.8 km away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
308 reviews
4.0 km away
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley is located in the charming town of Tanunda in the heart of the Barossa Valley, Australia's best-known wine region and South Australia's most visited tourist destination. At the end of the day exploring, Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley has a range of accommodation options to suit all. Choose from Deluxe self-contained cabins, your home away from home, through to Powered and Unpowered campsites. Our playground, swimming pool and inflatable trampoline will keep the young and the young at heart entertained. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley

Address: Barossa Valley Way, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia (Formerly Tanunda Caravan & Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Price Range: RM280 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments”
 of 5 bubbles vickiw705, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all the cabins would be the same! There were some with a veranda that looked lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles interstatechick, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was unable to stay just a visit”
 of 5 bubbles 232jmj, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a wine cellar / museum and cannot say there is accommodation .”
 of 5 bubbles 276kiml, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great shared facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Miisha9, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay