We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ararat Motor Inn

Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (30)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ararat Motor Inn offers well appointed, modern accommodation. Located at 367 Barkly St Ararat, with cafes, pubs, clubs and shopping just minutes away. We have four star Executive rooms, three and a half star King and Queen & Single rooms and three star Standard rooms. The city of Ararat provides a diverse range of cultural, natural and historical attractions. The region also boasts some of the world's most renowned wines.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
186Reviews
63Photos
0Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 50
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for one night, amazingly clean room, bed super comfy bathroom was immaculate, aircon worked perfectly so I had a great sleep, lovely owners and very friendly.close to everything would definately stay again
Read more
Response from Marla Q, Owner at Ararat Motor Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Jacqui for your kind review. Good to hear from guests who enjoy their stay here with us.
Read more
We stopped over here for one night on the way back from a 5000 km trip from Qld. We stayed in several other hotels along the way but this was the most expensive and the layout and atmosphere of the room was not great. It felt oppresive for some reason. We had stayed in smaller
Read more
Response from Marla Q, Owner at Ararat Motor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear QueenslandSaphira, thank you for your review. When a guests book a room here at The Ararat Motor Inn, they are always greeted with a warm, friendly welcome and are presented with a spotlessly clean and well appointed room . All our rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard. Not sure where we can buy an atmosphere booster from. Unfortunately arguing guests are out of our control.
Read more
Could not access internet signal, very frustrating when we had business to do online, tried mobile internet, our wifi - their wifi - no good either, will try and do business on the road, trying to book accommodation in Melbourne and running our business while away - but
Read more
Response from Marla Q, Owner at Ararat Motor Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Leanne, thank you for your review. We have recently upgraded our Wifi, so not sure why you were unable to connect to it. All of our rooms receive excellent WiFi coverage. If you had have come to see us at the office, we would have been able to assist you.
Read more
The absolute nicest and cleanest motel we’ve ever stayed in. Such a pleasant surprise to see the “extra” touches like the complimentary coffee pods and Tupperware for leftovers. Fantastic overnight stay- thank you
Read more
Response from Marla Q, Owner at Ararat Motor Inn
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Thank you Justine for your very kind review. Always lovely to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay here with us! Hope to see you again when staying in Ararat .
Read more
My husband, son and i stayed here for Christmas. Booking was a breeze, Owners friendly and welcoming, room very clean and had everything we required. Bed was comfy! Husband was impressed with a cold beer from mini bar after our long drive 😉. Great parking. Would highly
Read more
Response from Marla Q, Owner at Ararat Motor Inn
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Thanks for your kind review. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementArarat Motor Inn
Executive room
Photo provided by managementArarat Motor Inn
Executive room
the bed although it was beautifully made before I got to it
PreviousNext
123456
"Most but not all rooms have carports"
"Room with carport"
"Room 12......."
"Book in advance if you can as it books out"
"No question"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGrampiansArarat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing