We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Slaidburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I were on a 4 week camper van trip in south and south east Australia. We mainly "wild camped", but on occasion used paid campsites. This the only one I will review and it's really because the lady who owns it was so lovely and helpful. We really enjoyed our 2 nights there. The site is shaded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique A
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad we could help you make your holiday in Bright even more enjoyable. There is not better way to spend a few hours than floating down the Ovens. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great caravan park in Bright. Located approximately 800m from the shops and connected by footpath, the park is flat and beautiful due to the park's number of large gorgeous tree's. It is a very clean park and has a terrific central camp kitchen, barbeque area and playroom (including a Buck Hunter console). This small park provides hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam3440
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad we were able to accommodate you with your friends and that you had such a good time using our awesome facilities. We will see you next time you visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just spent a wonderful week in Bright Victoria at Pine Valley Tourist Park. I traveled a whole year going around Australia and staying in caravan parks and I have to say I've not stayed in a cleaner, well run park than this one. The owners, Craig and Andrea and their staff do a wonderful job in cleaning, maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Allan. We are please that we met you with such high standards. We continually work towards our park being cleaner, well organised and a happy place to be. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 days with 4 adults and 2 kids, camping in our tent. Our overall impression was the park was that it is very well run, everything is cleaned regularly. We used the camp kitchen daily for breakfast and dinner and playing board games in the evening, and it was very rarely busy and contains a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great little find this place turned out to be. Not as big as some but that adds to the quality, service and uniqueness of the park. We could not fault our stay. Dee you are awesome. We have already booked for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nalpick
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks "Nalpick" , we are glad you found us. Yes our park is smaller than some which gives us the chance to keep up with everybody and help them have that great experience in Bright. See you next time. Dee

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in tents. The place is perfect: super clean, nice friendly people, nice amenities, nice camper's kitchen, great swimming pool, fun kids area with jumping cushion and with comfortable TV area, ping pong table etc. Close to the river with walking and cycling trails

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

So glad you had a great time. The Jumping Pillow and Pool certainly help make this park perfect for everyone. See you next time.

Largs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent four nights here as a family earlier this week - grandparents, parents, and 3 kids in 2 tents. The park was really well maintained with nice facilities and spotless - pitch, shade, cooking facilities, toilet block, swimming pool, etc. Was also well located for walking into the town and pretty quiet for a camp site. We really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie M
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Dee.

Connewarre Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

It was my second stay here - a beautifully appointed cabin that had everything we needed. The park is neat and tidy with good facilities and wants for nothing. Add to this the welcoming friendliness of the staff, and it is a recipe for repeat visits to this wonderful town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy620
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you found us welcoming and friendly as this is what we aspire to be. You are right there are many reasons to revisit Bright and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed , came here to support my partner for a cycling weekend only to find they discriminate against cyclists but love to have loose barking dogs ! Might be an ok place to stay if you're deaf and inactive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Errol482
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, our goal is to always give the best possible experience to all of our guests. If we had been made aware of any issues you had, we would have been more than willing to try and resolve them for you. With regard to cyclists we are the only park in the North East which has a custom built...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

We spent 3 nights on a powered caravan site at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park. The amenities were immaculate and modern. The service when we arrived was excellent. The camp kitchen, games room, TV room...everything was spot on. Can't recommend highly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
brightatpinevalley, Front Office Manager at Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Helen. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you returning.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.9 km away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
318 reviews
2.0 km away
High Country Motor Inn
High Country Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Bright
109 reviews
0.7 km away
Big4 Bright
Big4 Bright
#2 of 43 in Bright
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Bright Freeburgh Caravan Park
0.7 km away
Bright Holiday Park
Bright Holiday Park
#15 of 43 in Bright
179 reviews
2.3 km away
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 13 in Bright
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park

Address: 7-15 Churchill Ave, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Price Range: RM286 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park Australia - Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the size of your site, as they vary”
 of 5 bubbles Nalpick, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“come and relax.”
 of 5 bubbles ollie049, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This was a Caravan Park, It was excellent we had a Cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 30anniea, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are really good”
 of 5 bubbles blinky1958, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All caravan sites are of a decent size and well arranged around the amenities block”
 of 5 bubbles 263chriso, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay