We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Archipelago Apartments Esperance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Archipelago Apartments Esperance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

These apartments are good value, with pleasant contemporary decor, big TVs, well equipped kitchens and lovely owners who were really helpful. A good place to stay with the family. The living area is quite small but you can use the two separate bedrooms (one with an extra TV) to hang out in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEV86
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed here recently to attend a funeral, booked on line GOOD POINTS met with a very friendly and helpful reception Who upon our arrival gave us a room upgrade...thank you The room was large and nicely laid out. Large lounge and big TV. nice kitchen dining area, nice bed room with another large TV, Two bathrooms one being an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westozz S
Byford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Appalled and disappointed with both the service and quality of these apartments. We booked for our family of 5 to stay in a 3-bedroom apartment with a bath, so that we could easily bathe our 8 month old and 3 year old. However when we arrived we were placed in the standard 3-bedroom apartment, with only a decrepit, rusty old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynsey L
White6251, Owner at Archipelago Apartments Esperance, responded to this review

As discussed before Linsey, if you book the wrong apartment that is out of my control. I have a copy of the booking form with the details on there including the part where you left off that you had three children staying with you also. You had also stated that the only problem you had with the apartment was that...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed 3 nights in one of the budget apartments. We found it to be as advertised. Enough space for the two of us. Some of the decor was a bit tacky and dated but the room was clean and the staff were helpful. Having a washing machine was great as we'd been traveling for a while. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

The four of us stayed here recently for a couple of nights two adults and two kids under 10. Very tidy and well presented. Apartment had everything we needed although admittedly we didn't do any cooking in the apartment. Apartment was light and airy with two tvs which was a bonus in the evening after being out all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieH22100
White6251, Manager at Archipelago Apartments Esperance, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The pool is for all of Archipelago Apartments guests to use. Sorry that you misunderstood the 'private use' but this just means that it is for Archipelago guests and not just people using it off the street. This is for safety reasons as we ask adults to supervise all children under the age of 12...

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

After our arrival at the archipelago apartments we unfortunately noticed a dirty one-bedroom apartment not as clean and dated as advertised! We claimed these issues and the manager was helpful to upgrade our apartment to a deluxe spa apartment. Nevertheless, it was quite filthy, too, still not a place you would like to spent your money on as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bbc B
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

After our arrival in the apartment we unfortunately noticed a dirty apartment not as advertised on other well known accommodation services. We claimed an upgrade, which was no problem. The manager was friendly and understood our issues. Nevertheless, still the upgrade from the apartment was a nightmare. Just have a look at the pictures we took! That's not a place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bbc B
White6251, Manager at Archipelago Apartments Esperance, responded to this review

Hi Christina, firstly I would like to thank you for your review. I would like to point out that you actually booked a one bedroom budget apartment of which I then upgraded you to a one bedroom standard apartment. When you were unhappy with that I upgraded you to a spa apartment of which you said that you were happy...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 September 2015

One bedroom unit pretty ok, linen was pretty clean, rug on the main hall dirty needs to be steam cleaned. Nice play area for kids ( if you have got any), wireless was on average speed, the lady on the counter was friendly and willing to listen and help. We happily stayed for couple of nights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranmendes
Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Yes stayed at short notice. In a one bedroom appartment . It was small but clean and comfortable and had all the equipment of a self contained unit. The downfall was the mattress in unit 4 must be worse I had yet, which made the experience not a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy H
Perth
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Well we checked the reviews which were mixed, the photos seemed ok but the reality was harsh - especially after a long drive to get there. Stains over the back and arms of the sofa, mould in the bathroom, dirt and damage to the bathroom vanity, rusted fittings around the shower base, no bathroom light, no lock on laundry screen...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MV_ER_S_1

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esperance hotels
1.9 km away
Esperance Island View Apartments
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
162 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#3 of 34 in Esperance
147 reviews
3.1 km away
Clearwater Motel Apartments
Clearwater Motel Apartments
#6 of 34 in Esperance
68 reviews
3.2 km away
Yot Spot Apartments
Yot Spot Apartments
#17 of 34 in Esperance
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self-contained 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments. 2 or 3 bedroom spa apartments also available. Located one street back from beach with walkway only 10 metres from hotel. Barbeques and swimming pool. Close to TAB, bottleshop, restaurant, chemist, hairdresser, laundrymat, IGA and fish and chip shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Archipelago Apartments Esperance

Address: 24-26 Goldfields Road, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Price Range: RM401 - RM610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Archipelago Apartments Esperance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Archipelago Apartments Esperance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archipelago Apartments Esperance Australia - Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Archipelago Apartments Esperance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles MV_ER_S_1, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 362trishb, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try to get room 8”
 of 5 bubbles profitpie, 23 Nov 2012 | Read review
“3 bedroom Spa looked nice - saw 3 bedroom room - old and crappy!!”
 of 5 bubbles jude78, 1 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!”
 of 5 bubbles NettyN_12, 22 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5