We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good27%
  • Average23%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(16 reviews)
“cold cereal”(2 reviews)
“bad weather”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Smithfield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
73
80
73
47
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
80
73
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancold cerealbad weatherwould stay here againfriendly front desk staffnice flat screen tvwaffleshot waterone night stayhard boiled eggsfree breakfastlong driveoutlet mallkellyncinternetoutlets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Response from Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites SmithfieldResponded 18 January 2018

More

Reviewed 16 December 2017

The previous night, we stayed at a La Quinta and we’re very pleased. However, the Baymont Inn & Suites was horrible! I paid the same price for both! The whirlpool bath did not work, the carpet was threadbare and there are numerous other things shown...More

Thank PattyAllen2064
Response from Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites SmithfieldResponded 18 January 2018

I apologize to you for any inconvenience that you suffered while staying with us. Each critique is important to us as we strive for continuous improvement. We always strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff for EVERY guest. During...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Response from Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites SmithfieldResponded 18 January 2018

More

Reviewed 12 November 2017

I had stayed with this property on several previous trips. However, the overall management seems to have changed, and not for the good. When I went to check in, the two ladies working the front desk were listening to loud music in the lobby and...More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LemurChick
Response from Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites SmithfieldResponded 18 January 2018

I apologize to you for any inconvenience that you suffered while staying with us. We do not want anyone to leave our property and not be happy. I can assure you these issues have been addressed and do want to say I sincerely apologize. Each...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

The bed seem not done and not clean. We found in the morning Cockroach. Will never stop anymore we paid 69$ and it is the same as 50$ dollard hotel. Nothing to make you come back. Dont go you will regtret .More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank X5381TRjoannep
Response from Kelly R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites SmithfieldResponded 18 January 2018

I apologize to you for any inconvenience that you suffered while staying with us. We do not want anyone to leave our property and not be happy. I can assure you these issues have been addressed and do want to say I sincerely apologize. Each...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Smithfield
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VMS54
9 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from champion27 | Reviewed this property |
I would agree. It is not a hotel that is fully booked(based on my two visits) so.....a call in advance should resolve your issue. Thanks!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t Do It!"
Read review
"No elevators up to second floor room-have to use steps."
Read review
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
"I asked for a handicapped bathroom and got it and it didn't cost me more"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing