We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were here to attend a funeral. Due to the size of our group - this was the only place that could accommodate with the number of rooms we required. The front desk needs training on how to greet and serve the guests in a courteous, efficient and pleasant manner.. There is not a very good first impression for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djdunn09
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Djdunn09, I am sorry to hear that it was a funeral that brought you to this area, and I hope that you'll accept our sincerest condolences for your loss. I know that it's never easy to travel under such unpleasant circumstances. I am glad to hear that some of your stay here went well, but I apologize for the...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the night because there weren't a whole lot of options. Let me tell you, this hotel is PRICEY. For a very average room...it's $150 a night for a king or 2 queens. Also, it smells of smoke in the entire building (except the room which is ok I guess)...and there are mattresses in every hallway just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joe C., Thank you for reaching out to us here on TripAdvisor with your remarks following your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the good rating and we loved having you as our guest. We are indeed working very hard on renovations and upgrades throughout our building and I do apologize for any inconveniences that this process caused...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This Quality Inn was conveniently located for a bicycle tour I'm taking. Staff were professional. The bed was comfy, and bedroom and bathroom were clean. I was, though, very frustrated that I could not get an Internet signal. Internet is provided by the hotel (unsecured) but when I was there a few days ago it was a low signal when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsayw739
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lindsayw739, Thanks for choosing our hotel when a bicycle tour brought you to this area! I hope that you had a great time exploring Sneads Ferry, Topsail Island, and perhaps even greater Jacksonville or Wilmington. I'm glad to know that our team members provided you with clean and comfortable accommodations, and that you enjoyed the service of our staff....

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We did not spend much time at the motel except to sleep and eat breakfast. All employees were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good but would prefer waffles to the pancakes. They were remodeling the rooms but did not interfere with our stay. They had an outdoor pool that is nice but not heated and too cold to swim in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John M., Thank you for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel during your recent stay here. I am glad to hear that you found clean rooms, a comfortable bed, great service, and thoughtful amenities at our hotel! It's also great to know that our current hotel upgrade process did...

Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I'm fairly well-traveled so I've been to a lot of hotels. I've stayed in hotel rooms wreaking of smoke, and hotel rooms no bigger than a closet. But this is by far the worst place I've ever stayed. First let me say my husband and I live south of the Mason Dixie line. I've also stayed in hotels far more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rpersian
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear rpersian, I am very sorry to hear that you had such an out-of-the-ordinary experience at our hotel and I would love to have the chance to speak with your offline regarding these issues. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests has always been and will always be our primary goal, and I apologize for the fact that we did...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for a few days & this was a great choice. Close to the beaches and right on the golf course. Rooms were very clean and it was quiet. Breakfast was good and more than adequate. Fresh coffee & tea available 24/7 and fresh baked cookies at the desk. Nice swimming pool. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrish
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear abrish, We appreciate the extremely positive remarks you've left for our Quality Inn & Suites here on TripAdvisor! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We're glad to hear about all of the things that pleased you during your stay here, such as our hotel's breakfast bar, the afternoon cookies, our pool, and the cleanliness of our property. These...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stayed for four nights at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very courteous. Not many places to choose from in the area so we were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well kept everything was. Nice continental breakfast included with the room. Good value for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ed L., Thank you for letting us know that all of the things that pleased you during your recent stay at our hotel! We're glad to have your positive remarks to add to our page here on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to know that you were very satisfied with the overall accommodations you had at our property, and I am...

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2016

You MIGHT hear someone yell "Fore" at the golf course behind the hotel, but it's doubtful. Located away from town or the beach it's a great place to stay with reasonable rates, yet close to the beach or back into town. The beds are super comfy and the pillows are the best I've ever slept on in a hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charles T., Thank you for giving our hotel a try during your recent visit to the Sneads Ferry / Topsail Island area! I am delighted to have had the opportunity to read your remarks and know of your satisfaction here. We appreciated the chance to have you as our guest and love reading about all of the things that...

Shinnston
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We have been staying here for years. It is a nice quiet hotel. They need new mattress, I hope Quality Inn does this update. Rooms are clean, and Annette at the front desk is great. Just across bridge from North Top Sail Island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deede99
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear deede99, Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of our property throughout the years! We do indeed have some very exciting changes coming for our guests as part of our conversion to a Quality Inn & Suites property, and I hope that you will continue to enjoy your visits to our property for many years to come!...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel and it was an older hotel but was very comfortable and the staff was excellent from the the time we checked in I would recommend it if your looking for a place to stay near topsail island

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gessjk
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gessjk, Thank you for being a newly loyal guest of our hotel! We love knowing that you enjoyed your first stay here. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our property and I sincerely appreciate hearing that you'd be comfortable recommending our hotel to others. I love hearing that you've enjoyed the interactions you've had with our team...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneads Ferry
34.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
26.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
31.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
30.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
88 reviews
30.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Sneads Ferry, NC near North Topsail Beach Park gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location off North Carolina Highway 210 puts our non-smoking Sneads Ferry hotel near attractions like: North Shore Golf Course, Seaview Pier, Stump Sound Park, Coastal Plains Dragway, Whispering Dove Ranch & Aviary. You might want to check out nearby Williamsburg, Jacksonville and Swansboro, which are all a short drive from our pet-friendly Sneads Ferry hotel. We are also close to Marine Corps bases Camp Lejeune, Camp Geiger, Camp Johnson and MCAS New River. Get more for your money with our Value Qs, genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly and amenities like: Free deluxe continental breakfast, Free WiFi, Free daily newspaper, Seasonal outdoor poo,l Business center. Your guest room offers premium bedding and a refreshing shower, as well as amenities like coffee makers, microwaves, desks, refrigerators and in-room tea and coffee. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Sneads Ferry hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for - book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 Nc Highway 210, Sneads Ferry, NC 28460-9148 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Sneads Ferry)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Sneads Ferry
Price Range: RM352 - RM583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sneads Ferry Hotel Sneads Ferry
Sneads Ferry Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sneads Ferry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the past, I have had a room next to the elevator and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles itobelieve, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 222 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 76windyf, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on front of building face the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles beachbum045, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The double queen rooms are in the front the king rooms in back bro ably a better view”
 of 5 bubbles johnmU1908EC, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the backside overlook the country club golf course next door. The front rooms overlook the highway, but are still nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 561charlest, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay