We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The nicest people to deal with at a hotel , especially Anna Wilson the gm , everything was superb and if it wasn't it was corrected in a timely manner , 2 thumbs up !!!! The room was very clean , the TV worked very well and I also enjoyed the free washer and dryer. The bathroom is huge on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul g
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words, and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Southern Pines for your stay, it was our pleasure to have you as a guest. My staff and I strive daily to make our guests feel comfortable and we want everyone to have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again when in...

Aberdeen, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I work for a business that provided a room for a family. I asked for a confirmation email...did not receive. I called the next day and asked again for a confirmation email. Although over the phone I did receive a reservation number. I was told they were sent. On my day off I had to go to Microtel and pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545adriennew
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt overlooked, for that was not then nor is it our intention for any of our guests to feel that way. We appreciate all of our guests and want to make sure that their needs are taken care of quickly. There must have been an error or sent emails went to spam because I personally...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding stay. The breakfast menu could use some more items, such as boiled eggs, and possibly some breakfast bacon or some other meat. The smoking urn out front should be moved to some other area instead of at the front door. terrible to smell cigarette smoke entering or leaving the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 603clifftonb
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for you for staying with us and for your review. We hope to see you again when you are in our area.

Durham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene C
Nashville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This room was very quiet and very comfortable beds as well as clean. The staff was very nice and made check in and check out very tolerable. It was a little better than I expected and worth the money. I highly recommend if you are looking next best thing to Five Star experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russelld564
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham in Southern Pines, NC. and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again when visiting our area.

Wentworth, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel shortly after 6:00 PM. The person at the front desk was friendly, inviting, and helpful. When my wife unlocked the door to our assigned room, she backed away quickly and went straight to the front desk. The room had not been made up and was really a mess. After a few minutes, we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmR7174PG
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that cleanliness and service has improved at Microtel Inn & Suites in southern Pines NC.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnaf829
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This property was awful and service was terrible. We will never stay here again. There was an old mildew smell that would not go away. The room was not throughly cleaned daily. There were not towels in the room. Then the manager stated he would have to come see as if we were lying. When he came with the towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Anna W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that you had a bad experience while here. You arrived in the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew and we had experienced some minor flooding is some of our guest rooms and one hallway, there was a wet carpet smell at that time even after the carpets had been professionally cleaned and...

Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie529
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Finally got my refund. I used Travelocity to book this room and I was chargered by both the hotel and the website. The breakfast and service was very nice! Considering hurricane Matthew came through and knocked out all the power for some people, so as you can imagine it was fully packed here. Breakfast included bagels, waffles, orange juice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaywashere

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
195 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
130 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pines
Econo Lodge & Suites Southern Pi...
#9 of 12 in Southern Pines
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Designed for a better hotel stay" From the ground up, value and satisfaction are built into every Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham hotel. Enjoy our comfortable and spacious rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines

Address: 205 Windstar Pl, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7086
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Price Range: RM280 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Southern Pines Hotel Southern Pines
Southern Pines Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this Microtel”
 of 5 bubbles mustang4088, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I doubt there is a bad room in this motel. We like first floor and that's what we had.”
 of 5 bubbles bayhead_10, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lanl499, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel. Its worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles disgusted12345334, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Apparently the rooms with 2 queen beds are larger than the 1-bed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sharonwM5963SG, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay