We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Pinehurst Inn

Orbitz.comUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$72*
US$84*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pinehurst Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Kernersville, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

-Extremely uncomfortable bed -No seal on door - guest next door smoked outside room all night and filled room with smoke -Used condom on ground outside -A/C did not stay cold and kicked on every 5 minutes

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great Staff, Great place, clean and convenient. I will stay here the next time I visit. The only thing I do not like is that this survey wants me to have at least 200 characters which is absurd. I have used 196 but this last sentence makes it 200.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P798HDpatriciar
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Used this hotel for a family reunion. All of our rooms had bad plumbing issues. The showers backed up and the toilets barely flushed. Nothing that the hotel could fix. The phones also did not work. The hotel staff is very nice however the owner does not seem to care that the building need professional maintenance services.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malinda B
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Columbia, SC, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I was very well pleased, and most pleased with how the staff treated me. I would recommend this Inn to my friends and to other businesses. The staff treated you as if you were a guest, they were kind and would go out of there way to help or do something for you. I needed a refresher on the area...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Room looked nice. But the bed was like sleeping on a kitchen table. It was hard an very uncomfortable. My husband had a back ache for days. Then there were bugs in the bathroom. When I told the front desk they didn't seemed concerned about it. Will not stay there ever again and would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Clinton, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The hotel property was clean and very attractive. The front staff didn't seem to know which rooms were clean and available; my first room had not been cleaned and the 2nd room was not easily accessible from handicap parking. I had my dog with me and the staff were very nice to her!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty A
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

We met family for a wedding here and one of the others chose this motel. I generally prefer a hotel (no doors open to outside) for safety and comfort reasons. The service quality at this motel was well above average. The room was a bit worn but had some updating done and clean. The bed was comfortable, so all good...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyaw49
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

NY
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Surly and apathetic front desk staff. They refused to accommodate the simplest of requests. Example, while with a car show group they refused to provide a simple garden hose for car washing. Rooms reeked of years of accumulated cig. smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky456
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 April 2016

For the cost, this was a very quiet place to stay with a pretty decent breakfast included. I was very disappointed that the pool had not been opened for the season and the bed was very firm, which is not my preference, but it is clean and close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15HappyEater999
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Aberdeen, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I was in need of respite due to relocating. I was exhausted!! Accommodations were comfortable,pricing was competitive. Front desk staff were super accommodating! Will recommend to everyone. This is a great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorthy M
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
135 reviews
3.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Pinehurst
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
8.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
2.5 km away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Pinehurst Inn. Stay at this charming Southern Pines NC hotel, a golfer's paradise with 50 championship golf courses in the area. The Best Western Pinehurst Inn is the perfect escape for golf lovers and business travelers alike. Hotel guests will enjoy the deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Other amenities include outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center, valet laundry service; pets are always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Pinehurst Inn

Address: 1675 US Highway 1 S, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7038
Region: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Price Range: RM291 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pinehurst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pinehurst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinehurst Hotel Southern Pines
Best Western Southern Pines
Southern Pines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Pinehurst Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Pinehurst Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the garden are more quiet”
Liamsmamo, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get room in back away from busy road.”
stevenp694, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms inside the courtyard and away from Highway 1 for the quietest room.”
wolfmand1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our ground floor room was quiet and comfortable. It had both a microwave and refrigerator.”
CoachD29, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Many other hotel options in area to consider”
Nicky456, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.comUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates