We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Montoursville. PA
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was our third stay at this hotel. Very clean rooms. Staff is wonderful. Easy on and off the highway. Good breakfast. It is a great halfway stop for us on our way to South Carolina. Have stayed at other hotels in the area in the past and this one is the best so far and priced right.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chukbud
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve your experience .. Please let us know. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Islip, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2016

not quite what we expected but it was reasonably clean and the beds were comfortable, for sure! room could have used a little re decorating but the complimentary breakfast was better than expected. this is a pet friendly hotel, and everything was still clean. pool was small but refreshing. it was a good nights sleep, a bit noisy during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cupcake777
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you in the future.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Clean, nice breakfast, comfortable bed, internet worked. Conveniently off the highway. Only here one night. Location off the highway brings in a wide variety of guest, some were a little sketchy looking to me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mojo0320
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear your time at our property was satisfactory. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 13 June 2016

The Best Western in Statesville, N.C. was very comfortable and clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel is easily accessible from RT 77. Easy off, easy on.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard R
Titusville, FL
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Had to change from one bad motel to Best Western and it was sooo much nicer. Large rooms and very clean and quite. Will stay there again. Friendly people too. Easy off the interstate. Had double beds and they were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank puff1n2
Seminole, FL, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The two biggest issues we had was no elevator. My mistake! Will be sure and NEVER do that again. Also very unhappy that apparently the TV is somehow set to only play at a certain level of loudness, which was way to low to enjoy watching. We had to periodically turn the Air conditioning fan off to hear the dialogue...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilmot F
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. I am sorry to hear your time at our property was not satisfactory. The sound control is set by the manufacturer Im sorry we had no control over that issue. We try our best to accomadate anyone that needs to ground floor. We are...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Upon arrival I needed to change rooms due to recovery from a broken leg, front desk clerk very helpful and changed rooms. It was clean and made me feel relaxed normally I have sleep issues but did not have any here. In fact we wished we could have stayed another day. Continental Breakfast was pretty good and had options for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy G
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear our property was satisfactory. Thank you for staying with us.

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotel was O.K. It seems to be an older hotel. No elevators. No HBO on the television. All ice machines were broken and no solution was offered to guests. We are platinum B.W. guests and didn't receive a welcome snack like we usually do at other Best Westerns.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxanne B
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Than you or taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We offer 250 extra bonus points to our Platinum members instead of the snack. We had ice available at the Front Desk. I apologize you were not made aware of this

Circleville, Ohio
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We were pleasantly surprised about the quality of our room. It was nice and convenient for having a pet in the room. We arrived late and left early but it was easy to get in and out with our small dog. There was also a designated area for "pottying" plus they had supplies for clean up. We didn't stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cara R
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Happy to hear your time with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Sacramento CA., United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We chose Best Western for a one night stop in Statesville. First, a very helpfull front desk attendant. The room not fancy, but a nice room. The breakfast buffet was very good and the attendant Latya was exceptional. Good value, Heplfull staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas G
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I will pass along your compliment to Latoya. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
2.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
377 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
593 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
385 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Address: 1121 Morland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6973
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: RM330 - RM402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stop early if the traffic is heavy on the Interstate, they fill up quick.”
 of 5 bubbles lakeozonia@gmail.com, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd floor hallway access room (if that is your preference)”
 of 5 bubbles markbJ4106EI, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles B3709HHrobertv, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“These rooms have outside entrances”
 of 5 bubbles lindamS3227IH, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want Wi-fi, then ask for a room close to the router.”
 of 5 bubbles F5926VOmiked, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay