We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This hotel was O.K. It seems to be an older hotel. No elevators. No HBO on the television. All ice machines were broken and no solution was offered to guests. We are platinum B.W. guests and didn't receive a welcome snack like we usually do at other Best Westerns.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne B
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Than you or taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We offer 250 extra bonus points to our Platinum members instead of the snack. We had ice available at the Front Desk. I apologize you were not made aware of this More 

Circleville, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We were pleasantly surprised about the quality of our room. It was nice and convenient for having a pet in the room. We arrived late and left early but it was easy to get in and out with our small dog. There was also a designated area for "pottying" plus they had supplies for clean up. We didn't stay for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cara R
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Happy to hear your time with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. More 

Sacramento CA., United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We chose Best Western for a one night stop in Statesville. First, a very helpfull front desk attendant. The room not fancy, but a nice room. The breakfast buffet was very good and the attendant Latya was exceptional. Good value, Heplfull staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I will pass along your compliment to Latoya. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. More 

Clearwater
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Beautiful location and room. Pink lemonade greets you upon check in. Breakfast is a great assortment. Room was very clean and nice flat screen TV. Internet service was convenient. One of the Best Western hotels I have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your business. I will pass along you compliments. More 

collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This hotel is perfectly located for our drive down and back from Florida. We are happy with our room, new carpets have been put down. Big TV and easy access to internet. The breakfast is good....love the biscuits and gravy. We like the fact we can drive up to the door of our hotel room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Noreen B
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to her your stay was satisfactory. We hope to see you in the future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Best Western and were pleasantly surpised at how nice it was. We had our dog with us and the room was nice and the parking spot was right in front of the room. The breakfast was nice and varied and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank F1749BRsharonk
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am happy to hear your stay was satisfactory. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We went there without a reservation and they were able to accommodate us. Tatyana, who checked us in, was so pleasant and friendly Our room was ok. HVAC system in the room was noisy. The bathroom walls were stained and evidently not cleaned properly. Water pressure and temp was good. Towels were plenty, but smelled as if they were folded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bee J
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you fr taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry it wasn't satisfactory. It is our hope to meet every guest expectations. We appreciate your business and hope if in the future you are in the area you will gives a chance to change your perception. More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stayed here while waiting for my sister's possessions to catch up with us from Virginia. My sister is handicapped. We were assigned to a handicapped room. I was unable to help with her bath as there wasn't a walk-in shower in our room. However, Angela, who was working the front desk, was so very patient with us. She offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcamp602016
Stattesvilleinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience while staying at our property. I will pass along your compliment to Angela and Latoya. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future More 

paw paw
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

this hotel had very good service, I couldn't have asked for a better stay we stayed for 3 days for a wedding they asked every morning if we would like the room cleaned. breakfast was good also. I would highly recommend the stay well worth the money and great stay.

Helpful?
Thank daleo468
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Pleasant, Clean, comfortable bed, just what you need for an overnight. Left early before breakfast so can't comment. This was an overnight stay on a road trip. Separate Sink from shower and toilet, very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 429pattip
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review

Thnaks for taking time and letting us know about your recent stay. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we’re doing... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
2.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#3 of 20 in Statesville
368 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#7 of 20 in Statesville
574 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 20 in Statesville
376 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Address: 1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: RM330 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request 2nd floor hallway access room (if that is your preference)”
 of 5 bubbles markbJ4106EI, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles B3709HHrobertv, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“These rooms have outside entrances”
 of 5 bubbles lindamS3227IH, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want Wi-fi, then ask for a room close to the router.”
 of 5 bubbles F5926VOmiked, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose a room somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles EastLymeCtBiker, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay