We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookwood Inn Statesville

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Brookwood Inn Statesville
 Click to rate
Wheatfield, New York
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Old and basic, not very clean. The carpet was damp and the furnishings worn. Of course the price was great for a quick overnight but it's just not nice. It was once another bigger chain hotel, it needs a complete overhaul. The clerks working the front desk both in the evening and in the morning were very nice. Especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresaxo
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Absolutely disgusting. My fiance woke up with quarter sized bites from some kind of bug on her legs and hips, we stayed in room 106 The owner of the place refused to even speak to me about the incident, and said oh well. The last time we stayed here the doors were broken from being kicked in, and they specifically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina P
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

As the title states, this is an average hotel. Rooms do not come equipped with a 'working' fridge and/or 'working' microwave. Asked for a fridge and microwave after I checked in, manager said it'll cost extra. Couldn't change rooms or get a refund because it was a prepaid room. Was told that I'd get a fridge later on, but never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChuckNas
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

This is probably by far the worst hotel we ever stayed at, coaches, dirty carpets, rusty tubs are just some of them. Couldn't sleep all night. Don't bother asking for refund because the answer is " Manager is not around ". Do yourself good and pay extra a few bucks go elsewhere. Not sure how this hotel passes the State's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seran G
Ridgeway
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We have stayed here in the past and while not a luxury hotel, the room was clean and bed was comfortable. However the last time we stayed here the place had really gone downhill. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, very saggy mattress and linens very dingy and stained. Carpet had not been cleaned or vacuumed in a very long time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia645
bwinn2014, Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience. We had the carpet replaced in several rooms with a nice flooring. If you had the bad experience, you should have contacted the front-desk, we would have gladly refunded or offered a different room. FYI - We got the Professionals come in and cleaned the carpets 2 months ago, and we do it often....

Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Room yucky tried to turn on a/c and a bunch of bugs (looked like cockroaches)ran out of the unit. Got refund and went elsewhere...Sure was alot different than what I saw online. Will not book online again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Lost Creek, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My husband and I stopped here for the night on vacation until we were better rested to drive. The room was clean and served its purpose for an overnight stay. Be aware of false advertisement; continental breakfast included plain bagels and coffee-creamer and jellies not included, and internet connection was spotty at best. The staff was not friendly, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockend28
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015

went on line to make reservation looked pretty good on paper when we get there was suppose to be 2 queen size beds but they were full size they said they were queen the bed mattress looked like they can over on the mayflower bath tub when you take shower water stands in tub as well as sink this motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaj63
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I stayed here overnight for rest after a day of driving. They accept pets, which is a plus. The room was average. Nothing glamorous, but the price is good. The staff in the office isn't the friendliest, but the room served it's purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDSXM
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Half way from our home to our condo in Florida we stopped as usual for an overnight. We were heading for a Red Roof when we saw Brookwood Inn's sign from the I-77 ramp announcing a $32.95 room rate. While the hotel/motel looked standard from the outside, our room was a dirty, smelly, totally outdated mess. The bill with double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter K
bwinn2014, General Manager at Brookwood Inn Statesville, responded to this review

You know very well we have 15-minute full refund policy (displayed at front desk) if you did not like the room. We show the room first, and if you like and then we give it. You still had the option after you check in to ask for a refund. Did you ask for a refund? Nope, You did not because...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
399 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
423 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
497 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn Statesville

Address: 1505 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Hotel Class:1 star — Brookwood Inn Statesville 1*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Brookwood Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Statesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brookwood Inn Statesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There aren't any based on our room.”
peterkE5136TQ, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Stay away from this Place!!!!”
T0p_sL, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing JR”
901kellyj, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“In furture I will go across the street for a room.”
828AnnW828, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Stayed in the Non-smoking room, Very comfy.”
kevinr997, 23 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates