We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Whiteville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Whiteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Whiteville
 Click to rate
Union City, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was a wonderful option for our budget! The bed was extremely comfortable and they offered extra pillows and blankets. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Whiteville North Carolina area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lswright357
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for filling out our online survey. Your opinion helps us to ensure all of our guest are satisfied. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with with a satisfiying stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

MAGNOLIA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quick check-in and very friendly staff. Rooms was clean and stocked with coffee and plenty of condiments. Lots of parking. Good restaurants within walking distance. Will stay again next time I'm thru.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOM R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for choosing Quality Inn Whiteville.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean even if furnishings were dated. Both micro and fridge worked well which was a must for me. Great location near soft track for running. Restaurants nearby. Desk staff were friendly and very helpful, great ambassadors for the property. 2 floor property and no elevator is only drawback but they were more than willing to tote my bags.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojo216
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared this feedback with our entire team. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your business on behalf of the entire team.

Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All employee are very kind and sweet, great hospitality, clean rooms, except microwave. Breakfast is very good and the ladies in the kitchen are very helpfull and sweet. Decent prices, I will return. They do need an elevator, if that matters to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnconigliaro1
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very glad that you were pleased with all the staff here at Quality Inn Whiteville. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went by the reviews, and I was not disappointed. Staff is courteous, and the beds were so comfortable. Rooms were clean and inviting. Breakfast was a little on the sad side, but I would stop here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and we were able to accommodate all your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay...the breakfast was good! Beds comfortable and housekeeping did a great job keeping rooms clean!! I would definitely stay again if ever in Whiteville! The front desk J brown was a lovely lady that help us out alot..she was friendly and took care of us!! She deserves a raise 😁...thanks quality Inn for a nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coreen S
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our online survey. I have shared your feedback with my staff and they appreciate your kind remarks. We look forward to having you stay with us again here at Quality Inn Whiteville.

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This hotel is being updated but is still a good value for the money. I stay on business a couple times per month and have never had any issues. They also have a hot breakfast eggs, toast, ETC... or if you like or would rather have Fast food its directly across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMW63nc
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. I have shared your feedback with all of our employees. I am very glad we are able to accommodate you. We look forward to having you back. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Whiteville.

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Came to area on a business trip. Very nice people. Clean and quiet. Will stay again when in the area. The breakfast was mediocre , I usually have the waffle but did not try them. The eggs did not look very appealing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We always strive for the highest guest satisfaction. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with s in your most recent visit. I will be sure to speak with higher management and request that they provide different breakfast options. Again thank you and we...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Not bad We were there to see a High School Conference basketball game between Jones senior and the Wolfpack of Whiteville. So we only needed to stay over one night and go home in the morning. The staff was very nice, room was clean, bed was comfortable with four nice firm pillows. I must say they are doing a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. We would like to say thank you for recognizing all of the updates we are making as well as all of the staffs effort to please our guest. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us in...

Selma, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Hotel is newly remodeled but there were still issues. The water was out for most of the evening when I checked in. My bed in my room was slid back from the wall and on the box spring were many hairs and dirt. This hotel is much nicer than it used to be but still could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banjoforester
Renee R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey our guest satisfaction is very important to us. I would like to apologize about the water and the issue with dirt and hair. I will speak with my housekeeping department about these incidents. Again thank you and we hope you will give us a chance in the near...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Whiteville

Address: 1415 N Jk Powell Blvd, 701 Bypass, Whiteville, NC 28472-9000 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel of Whiteville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Whiteville
Price Range: RM330 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Whiteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Whiteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whiteville Hotel Whiteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Whiteville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dumfries, Virginia
over a year ago
Dumfries, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Whiteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a new room”
SMW63nc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator -- have to climb stairs to get to second floor.”
jackiejacobyc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request the first floor. Get to breakfast before 9AM as they rapidly start breaking down”
tishwill, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have never had an issue with any room I have occupied.”
gwthrift, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is the best”
trayvonh2016, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5