We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy G
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The room had burn marks in all the bedding which was weird since it was smoke free room. The remote didnt work. Friendly staff. Just wasnt the best hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedee203
Super8Wilm, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Wilmington for your current stay! We know there are plenty of hotels to choose from in the area and would like to thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that there were burn marks on your bedding and that your remote didn't work! We will address these inconveniences with...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Made a resv. But was couldn't use rewards that I earned by staying 5 seperate times would not recomend this hotel to any of my friends that travel for business?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndF9302DB
Super8Wilm, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear John, Unfortunately due to problems encountered with you providing payment and asking the front desk to short the drawer or pay for you, and issues with not cancelling reservations, we will not be able to accommodate you in the future. There was also an incident when you called Wyndham Rewards and argued with them about only being able to...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This motel is the worst stay so far on our two week vacation No smoking rooms smelled like a pool hall, the mattress was torn and stained and in terrible condition, the blankets had cigarette burns(no smoking?), etc I will not stay at another super 8 because of this place!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert d
Super8Wilm, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Robert D, Originally you had booked two smoking rooms through a 3rd party and we offered to accommodate you with the last two non smoking rooms on the first floor that we had that evening since you had arrived late and did not want to use the stairs. We are sorry that there were burn marks on your bedding...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel is a bit tired, and could use some renovations, but appears clean enough. It had a recent good sanitation rating from august 2016 (98,5 if memory serves). Neighburhood is OK, with ease in and out access to the main road and plenty of places to eat within a couple of minutes drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kommuneansatt2016
Super8Wilm, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We hope that you will continue to stay with Super 8 and Wyndham properties in the future!

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is a older building, but the staff was friendly and courteous . The price was good with the time of year and on a Saturday night. The room was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable. The room had a mini fridge that's always a plus. The breakfast was just ok mainly waffles and cereal. It was farther away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrborntohunt
Wanchese
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I was surprised the first stay here. The front desk people were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Pillows could stand upgrading but they were still better than ones at the days inn down the street. I stayed here several times since this visit so that says a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie D
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8580SYjohnt
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This was a fairly priced room for the location and the quality of room. The hotel is located on a Main Street with plenty of this very close by. The ride to Wrightsville Beach is only about 10-12 minutes and an uber to downtown Wilmington is only about $6-7. There is plenty of nightlife and great places to eat downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey O
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwW6011JL

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
147 reviews
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#40 of 45 in Wilmington
228 reviews
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Wilmington

Address: 3604 Market St., Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: RM270 - RM1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Super Eight
Wilmington Super 8
Super Eight Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“third floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewT561, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles seasonedt762, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No room is good - they need a complete overhaul”
 of 5 bubbles LadyRacer, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Want a good room book it some wher else!!”
 of 5 bubbles daveparkshere, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem fine since only accessible from the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles Renate1111, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5