We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,178: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a past due review. We, my boyfriend and I, received phenomenal service from the time we checked in, to when we wanted to extend our stay, all whilst the Marines and at least 1 wedding was booked, until the time we left. We even got to stay in our same room the second night, even when the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to Wilmington, so I decided to stay downtown within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. There were a number of hotels in the area, but I opted for the Hilton given its location on the water. As it turned out, my room did not have a water view, but no matter---the fact is that... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvenlyOpinionated
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your kind words about our team, and hope to persuade you to visit us again on a future occasion. Though we are an older property, we do have renovations planned for next year and would love to share our improvements with you. Thank you again for your... More 

USA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was a comfortable riverview king room and had a wonderful outlook on the river and west. You could see the Battleship and the absolutely beautiful sunset that day. It was pleasant. This would be a perfect room to watch the fireworks at the great Wilmington Celebration in July. We were supposed to have a bed/breakfast combination but something... More 

Helpful?
Thank CountryTravelerUSA
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We're very proud of our staff and the wonderful amenities at our hotel and the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to the area! More 

Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton Riverside is located on the Cape Fear River in a City that was once he largest city in North Carolina. The hotel offers excellent service, the highest quality of guest rooms, and a restaurant that prepares delicious meals every time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James F
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Our staff strives to provide an exceptional experience and we're thankful their efforts were noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back on another trip. More 

Holly Ridge, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice reception and staff. I would say it is a little overpriced for the area, and I was told there were no room upgrades available even though I looked on the site and there were. Nice river view

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank S4213WNmarkv
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent visit; we very much appreciate your review and kind words about our staff. I would love to know more about your stay in regards to the upgrade. My e-mail is Daniel.perkins@Hilton.com. I certainly want to investigate this further to make sure if is not repeated in the future. We appreciate your business... More 

washington dc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

No hot water. Was told that the water heater was just updated and to let the water run for 15 minutes to get hot water. That is real environmental conscious, Not! I was not the first to complain as my comment was pushed aside. Have stayed here before and it was great, but maybe they are getting too comfortable being... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; we're very sorry to hear your experience did not live up to the high expectations we set for all of our guests. Unfortunately we did experience a hot water issue that delayed the time it took to circulate the hot water around the building, but we have resolved the... More 

Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so disappointed with the Hilton in downtown Wilmington. My room #729 was extremely dusty and the room air smelled very stale, like no one had been in the room for months. I called housekeeping and the cleaners were equally amazed at the level of dust. You could write "dust me" in the think layer of dust that covered... More 

Helpful?
Thank TAReviewer01
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this very valuable feedback. I am so sorry you had issues in your room. I was happy that we got a chance to speak to each other that night so I can make this right for you. I can report that these items were addressed and that you were able to take a hot shower that... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location, lobby, surroundings, and amenities match the price point of a +$200-a-night room. However the rooms themselves are what I would expect to find in a Spring Break beach hotel. The rooms have a lot of moisture issues, which causes a permeating musty/moist oder in the hallways and rooms, especially in the linens. The rooms are small, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey D
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay; we're so sorry to hear you do not enjoy our property. We're excited to share with you that we have plans for renovations later this year and all into next year. We'll be completing all of our bathroom renovations after the busy season and will continue onto our room renovations after that.... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is an older and updated Hilton on the river in Wilmington, NC. Staff is welcoming and friendly. Their goal is to make your stay memorable. Restaurant in house is Ruth's Chris. We look forward to our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank deannab73
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the stellar review! We appreciate your kind praise and hope to consistently provide you with an excellent experience time and time again! More 

Park Royal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location overlooking water however the rooms are due for renovation. The staff are great. The Starbucks is essential in the morning. Hotel location is an easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jdvpav2
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay; we're pleased to share with you that we are currently remodeling our guest bathrooms (we've completed half the building and will commence construction when the busy season slows down) and have plans to renovate our guest bedrooms next year! We hope you'll return to see the improvements on a future trip to... More 

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.2 km away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
125 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
11.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: RM554 - RM1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
4 months ago
Durham, North Carolina
4 months ago
8 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waterside is more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles laurenbU7516QR, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms aren't much so you might want to at least score a room with a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles EvenlyOpinionated, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverview rooms on the 8th floor have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles CountryTravelerUSA, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront view.”
 of 5 bubbles 890jeffm, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for River View!”
 of 5 bubbles marshavenderly, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay