We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Islip
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The breakfast was OK. Not a fan of the crock of oatmeal and bucket of yogurt. Prefer to have my own container. The coffee ran out two out of three mornings, early. Also no napkins. The Friday staff was unfriendly and seemed annoyed she had to refill. The online pictures of the pool and hot tub look pristine and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for staying with us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences throughout your stay. Sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the breakfast and thank you for bringing your concerns with the area to my attention. We will be working diligently to fix these issues. Should you return to the area, we would...

Leesville, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed here in march of this year(2016) Service was very good and really have no complaints,,just didn`t care for the weekend hours of the breakfast...seems like there should be something if nothing but cold cereal and milk.People working have to be working by 7:00 and we miss out on everything....One other thing,your response to "not so good" reviews needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomosmojo
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our overall service. Thanks for the feedback regarding our reviews. We appreciate you bringing those matters to my attention. I am working on making them more personable. I appreciate you taking the time to...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

BEDBUGS in room #215...We left the hotel at 1:30 am and drove home, when I saw a bed bugs crawling on the bed sheets. Also, the walls are paper thin. You hear everything; running showers, flushing toilets, people walking around. I'm grateful for the noise. Since I was unable to sleep, it allowed me to see the bedbugs. We captured...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeShean C
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear DeShean, Thanks for staying with us. We want to thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate all the feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. Thanks for bringing these matters to my attention. We are utilizing your feedback to fix these concerns as well as make improvements for...

Germantown
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shonewhitsett
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We really enjoyed staying here. It is safe, convenient to shopping (Target and Costco within walking distance) and a nice hotel overall. There were a few inconveniences such as really slow internet that virtually wasn't even usable. Also, breakfast was cleaned out by 9 am and there was very little to choose from for our family. This only happened 1...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Grant. Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your stay. Thanks for all the feedback regarding our convenient location and overall quality. Should your travels return you to the Wilmington area, we would love to have the chance to serve you again....

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilmO7205QA
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniocF1840SU
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

These hotel accommodations are middle of the road. Not great but not horrible either. But with so many other hotel options available this hotel should be the very last option. It does have a good location. And if the hotel were better this could be a hands down favorite.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankcT7479YX
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thanks for staying with us. We want to thank you for taking the time to write to us. Sorry to hear that you did not have the best stay possible. We are working diligently to ensure some of the same issues you experienced are fixed. Thanks for all the feedback. We would love to have you return to...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

We usually stay at Country Inn & Suites when we can because we have always found them to be clean, helpful staff, and good cookies! They only issue we had was breakfast didn't start till 7, our group had to leave before 7 so the not alot was available at that time, but that was understandable. overall another great stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hhmcdowell
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying here at the great Country Inn & Suites Wilmington. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Thanks for the feedback regarding our cleanliness as well as our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. See you next time! Yours In Hospitality, Phillip Marshall...

Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Phillip_290, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Address: 4706 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3444
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: RM359 - RM815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at either end of the hotel are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JasonA474, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The wheelchair accessibility in this hotel is incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles taylorraem, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“New furnishings this fall.”
 of 5 bubbles christinewF5661YZ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is in a quiet area so I don't think there is a bad room location.”
 of 5 bubbles V6443LGbrianw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room with the jetted tub is divine...”
 of 5 bubbles mjT8057LL, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5