We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Wilmington

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
Special Offer: Now a Pet-Friendly Hotel
Offers from WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
Special Offer: Now a Pet-Friendly Hotel
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
57
15
4
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
15
4
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended stayfull size fridgecleaning staffrooms are cleanbyronsoapconveniencemicrowavepet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to check in here after booking a room. Darnell told my friend and I that he needed our IDs. I had mine, but my friend only had her military ID, which he wouldn’t accept because he is not allowed to photocopy it (true). I...More

Thank Erin H
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites WilmingtonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your less than pleasant experience. We apologize that your reserved room was not ready when you checked in. That is certainly not the impression we were aiming for. We have passed your comments on to the operations...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We came to Wilmington to tour the college and the city. We only needed a clean place to sleep and get ready in the morning. Woodspring was exactly that. Clean, safe, quiet and easy to get to after a long day of walking in the...More

Thank THOMAS C
Response from Jason A, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites WilmingtonResponded 3 April 2018

" Thank you for the great review of our hotel. The WoodSpring Suites team is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for you. Our goal is to provide guests with a hospitable environment that is affordable,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, and very clean room and matresses. This has full size fridge,2 burner stove and microwave. Nice bathroom and shower. No amenities like soap,min i shampoos etc. But nice clean towels. Does not have coffee maker in room or serve continental breakfast. Plenty of...More

Thank Dallas W
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites WilmingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and detailed descriptions. We are so glad you appreciated the clean rooms, friendly staff, and convenient location. You are right that our amenities are not like a traditional hotel which typically provides daily cleaning, toiletries, a coffee pot, and other...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to stay here because of the location. Unfortunately, my room smelled like wet dog - got a new room and cancelled the next night and ended up staying with my kids. Although the staff was really nice (and helpful), the place wasn't. I...More

Thank Jenny W
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites WilmingtonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your liking. We strive to provide guests with a clean, affordable environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable in, and want to return to. We are...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018

The best thing about our stay here was the staff. These people are amazing! They are friendly, respond immediately to requests, and will bend over backwards to make their guests happy. Byron was awesome but not the only one - from the office staff to...More

Thank Traveler7229
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites WilmingtonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments about our wonderful staff and the terrific work they do. You made our day! We are so very glad that we could be here when you needed us most. We love hearing from satisfied guests and we’re delighted that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wilmington
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bethannl2017
22 November 2017|
Answer
Response from emanuel s | Reviewed this property |
Well this is a decent place bit staff leave at 10 amd would have to be on your own cause you use your key card to get back in. Its a safe place the people that stay there are. Eclectic ...bohemian but not dangerous. Bit im a... More
1
Vote
jbmassengill
19 March 2017|
Answer
Response from WoodSpringSupport | Property representative |
Yes. Dogs up to 80 lbs. should be accepted.
0
Votes
Rocco C
12 March 2017|
Answer
Response from WoodSpringSupport | Property representative |
Hi, Rocco. We apologize if you feel we're unfairly blocking you from discounts and promotions. All of our deals and sales have their own, specific terms and conditions including some that preclude existing/renewing guests... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"An extended stay hotel, with families, pets, and smoking/non-smoking floors. Be sure to specify your needs."
Read review
"Book at Comfort inn"
Read review
"Floor 4 is so quiet, if you ask for a city view it is good."
Read review
"Book well in advance - this place fills up fast."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing