We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Dixon, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have to stay overnight several times a month. Have stayed here 3 times in the past month and will continue to stay here as needed. Rooms are comfortable & clean, even if a bit outdated. Very friendly staff from the management to the front desk to the cleaning.crew. Getting my money's worth when I stay here.

Helpful?
Thank johninstlou
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear John.... Thank you for taking a moment to give me your feedback from your visit. And I greatly appreciate your patronage. The staff works very hard on providing a pleasant, clean and comfortable experience for all our guests and it is great to know when it is noticed. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my spouse wanted to get away for a day, so we traveled to Wilmington and ended up with this dump! Nasty sheets, nasty bathrooms and nasty room! Sleeping in your car would be better! Don't Do It Or You Will Regret It!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Snooky396
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Snooky, I apologize for your disappointment with your stay. This is not our standards we are trying to project and sincerely sorry. However, if you were dissatisfied with your room, you could have contacted the front desk and we would have gladly moved you to another room that was more acceptable. Unfortunately, I am unable to correct this with... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are so many negative things I can say about this facility but I will just highlight these three. Management...horrible, nasty, have no business in the hospitality industry. Room was filthy. Wouldn't let my kids touch anything. The smell was indescribable. Something between musky moldy and body odor. I pulled back the sheets just to see and there were hairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill A
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Jill... I am sorry for your disappointment in your stay. I am going to research to see what has happened and what room you were in. This is not our standards of cleanliness and I will get with my head housekeeper on the situation. Also, I am not the person you spoke to when you were here, if it... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we walked into the room, there was a nasty smell of what we believed was urine. The room was not very clean at all. For example, on the sink there was facial hair from when a previous guest had done some facial grooming (i hope!) The sink counter, bowl and the shower seemed like they were painted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Chris... I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your stay. I see you commented that you spoke to the front desk, however typically we do offer to move a guest if there is a concern of any kind. I do apologize if this was not offered. I will be speaking with the staff that was here during... More 

Savannah
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The room had an awful urine smell and was overpriced for the property in general but the desk clerk was very nice and provided room deodorizer. It helped but the carpet really needs to be replaced. He offered to give me another room. I would have done that if I had not been exhausted.

Helpful?
Thank msaservices2
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear MSAServices, Thank you for your time to comment on your stay. I am sorry for your experience and will be checking into this. I appreciate your understanding and business. We have just ended season and we begin a deep cleaning process during this time period. I will research to see about the room in order to correct this concern.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

A real bad experience, I own a towing company, I was parking my truck when a gentleman asked 'you ain't parking there are you?' I didn't say a word when a woman (I think his better half) said "I'm the manager and you can't park there, I acknowledged her, but she continued to talk and wanted to be clear "she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kip E
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Kip, I appreciate your time to post a review. I am sorry for your experience. The room you were first checked into had an issue and was supposed to be closed off and I apologize that my staff missed the change. I will be addressing it. However the night you were here I did go out because there were... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 126 and it was horrible. We got a pet friendly room because we have a dog and that room was disgusting Smelled like pee and there was mold near the ac.. The carpet felt sticky when walking without shoes inside.. Like if it never been cleaned before. The pillows were gross and dirty...there were only covered by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anggie V
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Anggie, I apologize for any dissatisfaction for your stay. This is not the standards we work to extend to our guests. There are new housekeepers and I do have a Head Housekeeper who inspects after the housekeepers, but will certainly speak with the department and find out what the situation is. I do random checks on rooms myself too.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Nice stay. Very quiet. Awesome staiff. Just came to fish from the pier. But if I came for business this stay is great for what the price is.. The WiFi on the the other hand can be better. As well as the cable needs a bit fine tuning.. But the sleep was peaceful...

Helpful?
Thank Nizhoni R
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Nizhoni.... Thank you so very much for taking a minute to let us know about your experience from your recent stay. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and especially that you will come back. I do apologize for the issues with internet. I am currently working to change companies for internet, TV and phone... More 

Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly an competent. The room was clean with all I needed. The breakfast was minimal and the parking lot needs to paved. For the money compared to others in the area, it was good value for my money!

Helpful?
Thank jayj92260
Annette C, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Jay.... Thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback on your stay. I appreciate hearing how things went for our guests so that I can use as a tool to improve if we need to and where. I do try to ensure we have the value for our travelers. I am happy to hear the staff... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My family and I went on a vacation out to the beach and ended up staying at this hotel, We had a CREW with us and got a couple rooms, from the time we got there until check out, the staff was amazing, we felt like part of the family, we sat and talked with them and joked around, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you for your comments and letting us know how your stay here was. The staff works very hard at offering good service and product. I am so very pleased you had such a good trip and look forward to coming and staying with us again. Sincerely, Annette More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
127 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
145 reviews
4.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
205 reviews
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#41 of 45 in Wilmington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americans Best Value Inn Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater-all on the same day! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Address: 2828 Market St, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403-1220 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: RM245 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Motel Six
Wilmington Motel 6
Motel 6 Wilmington
Motel Six Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles debbydamper, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles hollya937, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask front desk for anything, very accommodating and knowledgable.”
 of 5 bubbles Janellefossett, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Second floor at the back of the facility away from office was good.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaO568, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“can't advise- not familiar with the orientation.”
 of 5 bubbles mojat2015, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay