We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
US$65*
US$82*
US$65*
US$82*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
 Click to rate
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had reservation through choice hotel. Arrived that evening tire and sleepy. Base on their website, there were pools, free breakfast and photos of the room look to be average for this type of hotel. When we arrived on site, first impression was a big disappointment. For the price that we paid that was nearly $100 but look like something that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AENG72
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Alvin, I am very sorry for your experience and appreciate your feedback regarding it. Please know we are not trying to misrepresent our property and I am sorry you felt that way. As for the pool, our pool is an outdoor pool and is seasonal. When pools are seasonal typically they open Memorial Day weekend and are open until...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a "VALUE" Motel. It truly was a great value. I took my 2 boys here because I wanted to show them they can stay in a nice motel for less than a fortune. We got everything one could expect, and everything that was advertised. It was clean and the staff was Awesome. I spoke with Annette and Penny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meNmy2boyz
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear meNmy2boys.... Thank you for taking a moment to post your feedback from your recent visit. I always like to hear back from our guests, good or bad. I like to know where we stand and what, if anything, we may need to correct in order to improve our product and service. The staff does work very hard to ensure...

Aberdeen, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Room was tiny, but everything worked. Breakfast was available, but inaccessible due to the large number of visitors. It is in a 12x14 room and very little space to get in. One bright spot was proximity to attractions and ease in getting in and out. Manager was very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy F
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Response, Thank you for taking a moment to comment about your experience on your visit. And thank you for the comment about me. During this time of the year, we in season and the prices/rates do go up. I am currently working to change carpeting and curtains, as well as upgrading our TV, Wifi and phone system. The breakfast...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The lady at the front desk was very friendly until she made her preconceived notions of us blatantly known in front of other guests. As we waited in line behind several other guests to check in, she called out to us asking if we were over 21 years old (we are 26). She then said that we would be required...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelMayer17
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear MelMayer17, I would like to personally apologize for the situation that happened regarding your check-in. This is not the customer service I expect from my staff for any guest and I have looked into who was working. I assure you the two staff members it could have been were not insinuating anything about you or any guest. I know...

Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed here for one night during our road-trip. The hotel itself is around $5 away from downtown Wilmington when you grab an Uber. Hotel room was clean, the wifi just average. The hotel rooms can use some renovation. Breakfast is just not that good, just some snacks to take-away. Don't expect to much, you only get what you paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmathijssen
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Rmathijssen, Thank you for taking time to post a review. I use the reviews in order to try to help us improve on our service and product. We are a simple and modest hotel, but work to offer a clean, comfortable and safe atmosphere for our guests. We are an older hotel and renovated about two years ago, but...

Dixon, Missouri
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Have to stay overnight several times a month. Have stayed here 3 times in the past month and will continue to stay here as needed. Rooms are comfortable & clean, even if a bit outdated. Very friendly staff from the management to the front desk to the cleaning.crew. Getting my money's worth when I stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johninstlou
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear John.... Thank you for taking a moment to give me your feedback from your visit. And I greatly appreciate your patronage. The staff works very hard on providing a pleasant, clean and comfortable experience for all our guests and it is great to know when it is noticed. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my spouse wanted to get away for a day, so we traveled to Wilmington and ended up with this dump! Nasty sheets, nasty bathrooms and nasty room! Sleeping in your car would be better! Don't Do It Or You Will Regret It!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snooky396
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Snooky, I apologize for your disappointment with your stay. This is not our standards we are trying to project and sincerely sorry. However, if you were dissatisfied with your room, you could have contacted the front desk and we would have gladly moved you to another room that was more acceptable. Unfortunately, I am unable to correct this with...

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2016

There are so many negative things I can say about this facility but I will just highlight these three. Management...horrible, nasty, have no business in the hospitality industry. Room was filthy. Wouldn't let my kids touch anything. The smell was indescribable. Something between musky moldy and body odor. I pulled back the sheets just to see and there were hairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Jill... I am sorry for your disappointment in your stay. I am going to research to see what has happened and what room you were in. This is not our standards of cleanliness and I will get with my head housekeeper on the situation. Also, I am not the person you spoke to when you were here, if it...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

From the moment we walked into the room, there was a nasty smell of what we believed was urine. The room was not very clean at all. For example, on the sink there was facial hair from when a previous guest had done some facial grooming (i hope!) The sink counter, bowl and the shower seemed like they were painted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Chris... I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your stay. I see you commented that you spoke to the front desk, however typically we do offer to move a guest if there is a concern of any kind. I do apologize if this was not offered. I will be speaking with the staff that was here during...

Savannah
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The room had an awful urine smell and was overpriced for the property in general but the desk clerk was very nice and provided room deodorizer. It helped but the carpet really needs to be replaced. He offered to give me another room. I would have done that if I had not been exhausted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msaservices2
Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear MSAServices, Thank you for your time to comment on your stay. I am sorry for your experience and will be checking into this. I appreciate your understanding and business. We have just ended season and we begin a deep cleaning process during this time period. I will research to see about the room in order to correct this concern....

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.7 km away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 44 in Wilmington
214 reviews
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
132 reviews
3.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
153 reviews
5.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#34 of 44 in Wilmington
84 reviews
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#41 of 44 in Wilmington
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americans Best Value Inn Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater-all on the same day! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Address: 2828 Market St, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403-1220 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: RM311 - RM450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HRS so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Motel Six
Wilmington Motel 6
Motel 6 Wilmington
Motel Six Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the 2nd floor back side near the office very quiet and the air conditioner blew cold. The shower had great water pressure!!”
meNmy2boyz, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
debbydamper, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
hollya937, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask front desk for anything, very accommodating and knowledgable.”
Janellefossett, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Second floor at the back of the facility away from office was good.”
GeorgiaO568, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
HotelsForEveryoneUS$82
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates