We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverview Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Riverview Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a nice place for our anniversary. We enjoyed staying there. Very quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this, especially to couples. The view from the balcony is amazing. I recommend a visit to the aquarium if you haven't been before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Like a one bedroom apartment with a river view. Liked memory foam mattress for the king size bed. Had to check in at Hilton, park there, but stayed across and down the street. All rooms river view with a kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whosonfirst16
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay here. GREAT view of river and battleship and within walking distance to shops, restaurants and breweries. Request an upper floor for a better view. Also, we enjoyed the room with a balcony that didn't "stick" out, as it was a great shield from the wind and the rain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manydayswithlove
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful sunrise with a head on clear view of the Battleship, be sure and ask for the 6th floor for the best! A little worrisome getting over from check-in location, but we'll worth it for location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Riverview Suites. We are glad you chose us as your home away from home in order to take advantage of all that our beautiful area has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at different units throughout the years but this one is one of the best. It was clean and recently updated. Balcony furniture was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with a stove, full size refrigerator , microwave- pots, pans, plates- everything you need for a weekend. It has a Keurig coffeemaker with plenty of kcups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeB730
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that your stay with us was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented from a private person and gave him a long list of things that need fixed. Our son rented from Hilton and got a perfect room. All condos look out onto the river over at USS NC ship. It's nice to have a small kitchen to prepare breakfast if you want but these are walking distance to historic downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanne p
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Riverview Suites and for your terrific review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and convenience to all the Wilmington area has to offer. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thanks once more for taking the time to share!

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The location is awesome, you're right on the river across from the Battleship, so you can get amazing pictures (I've attached a couple). One block off the main strip (Front St.) for easy convenience to restaurants, bars, shopping and entertainment. The bed was soooo comfortable, had such a peaceful sleep. There is construction going on around the riverfront area but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurupt71
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding downtown area. We hope to welcome you back any time!

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were excited to check in, although doing so at the Riverside Hilton took over 30 minutes with only 2 staff at desk, and the line literally out the door. Upon entering, the suite was well furnished and nice. At a closer look, the hardwood floors were filthy, with a layer of dust even in the hallway, but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenKacz456
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am very sorry for the challenges you faced while here. We will certainly look into room to make sure it is not repeated. We really appreciate the valuable feedback and hope to see you for future stays.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Location 5/5 - right on river tons of places to eat and great walkability for downtown. Best location in town! Room - 2.5/5 photos not of my unit - they are individually owned but rented by Hilton. Room AC barely worked, water pressure was awful and everything was pretty outdated. Felt like a old Ramada inn condo. View was breathtaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaredstays
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We agree, the view from the Riverview Suites can't be beat. We will constantly working on improving the units and we will we certainly work on the items you mentioned. We hope to see you the next time you are in Wilmington.

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We were looking for a suite with a view of the river for a girls time out. The best we could locate on the internet was this place. The address is 106 Water St. I drove to this address. There was no sign out for a hotel/condo etc. Between a parking garage and a construction site was a building with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lupin06

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.2 km away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,215 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#19 of 45 in Wilmington
201 reviews
10.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
11.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riverview Suites

Address: 106 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3954
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: RM482 - RM1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverview Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Riverview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverview Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Riverview Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor has better views; "indented" balcony shield from wind and rain so you can sit out during any weather.”
 of 5 bubbles manydayswithlove, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor to get a great view of the riverfront”
  • The Battleship directly across from our room.
  • Panoramic view from the balcony, how amazing is that.
 of 5 bubbles kurupt71, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I believe all have "river view" balconies--however, there is only a real view of pretty trees.”
 of 5 bubbles lupin06, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms run Back to Front so you have views of the Riverfront from all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmS8695SS, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher rooms will have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles HighPointJDA, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay