We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Wilson I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Wilson I-95
 Click to rate
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This was a good choice for a quick overnight between Florida and New Jersey. It’s not perfect, but it is acceptable, inexpensive, and great access from I-95. The room was clean and surprisingly quiet when you consider a college baseball team was staying down the hall! This motel has interior corridors which always feel safer than exterior corridors. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
vinod s, General Manager at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Thanks Greg! We are glad we could accommodate the need for a pet free area. I want to thank you for the great review and honesty as we rely on these for future guests. Have a nice rest of the winter, Shari

Flanders, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017

On a recent trip to Florida, and after experiencing poor customer service at another chain's hotel at the same exit, we went to the Sleep Inn. It was the best decision! The woman at the front desk was so friendly, and it was 1:00 a.m.! She set us up with a room quickly, and had us in our room within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kep618
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests here at our busy hotel in Wilson. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We didn't even end up staying here. First, we checked in very late at night and the desk clerk was super nice but very elderly and too forever to do anything. I guess they were auditing and he had to take down our info by hand. The lobby was very nice and well maintained so I was very surprised when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeeTeeJay
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment despite not staying with us. I'm very sorry that you detected an odor of some sort that ruined your experience with us, and I'm equally sorry that we were not able to resolve the problem for you so you could stay with us. We take our commitment to our guests seriously, and...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel and steady wifi. Great value. There were 3 of us that travelled down for a funeral. Had a great dinner at the Brewmastor Inn down the road. We would stay at the Sleep Inn again. Also, the breakfast was very good. The lady who was managing the area was very friendly and upbeat. She made breakfast time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marquita C
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my condolences on your loss. Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon under better circumstances. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy...

Brookfield
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Clean, quiet, pleasant place to spend a night while traveling. Usually like to stay on top floor but there are no elevators here (but only two floors). Most Sleep Inn experiences have been pleasant, not like Quality Inns which can't be counted on (some good, some very disappointing).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PapaTom39
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad to live up to your expectations regarding our chain, Sleep Inn. Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay even though we do not have an elevator. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m...

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Convenient to I-95 and just a couple of miles form downtown Wilson, several restaurants close by, clean and comfortable room - indoor pool. Good AAA rate, good internet access, plenty of parking - Average breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again next time I am in the area. My only complaint was that they did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noworries2000
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Wilson. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I'm sorry we don't provide guest laundry facilities. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice....

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I don't have enough good things to say about this hotel! The Manager Shari is awesome, she treats you like it's a Bed and Breakfast and she's the owner treating you like family! Wendy at the Front Desk could give lessons to a number of front desk people I've seen over the years when it comes to customer service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. We do indeed try to cultivate a friendly, comfortable atmosphere where all feel welcome and at home. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

On our way home from Florida, we stopped at the Sleep Inn in Staunton for the night. Go a room easily as it was a very quiet night, about 10-15 cars in the parking lot. Once in our room, we spotted a bug on top of the bed. Got rid of it. We were later told it was a Stink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBertrand6567
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I appreciate you taking time to comment, this review is for a different hotel located more than 3 hours away from our clean, pleasant, guest-focused hotel. I hope you will take the time to leave this review for Sleep Inn in Staunton on their page so they can respond. If you ever have the opportunity to stay...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

not recommended!! Very bad smell in the room, a lot of dust, lots of noise all night, people walking with bottle of alcoholic drink and talking loudly in the hallways and parking, never coming back. Eddie, BOSTON / MA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us here in Wilson. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you detected an odor of some kind. I also apologize that actions by other guests detracted from your stay. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows...

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 days on the Thanksgiving weekend. There are lots of choices in this area but this hotel stands out because it has an indoor pool (clean) and a functioning hot tub(also clean) for the same prices as the other hotels without these amenities. No wonder the place was booked solid! The beds were comfy, clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42golf56_9
Shari K, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're pleased you had a good experience and noticed our many amenities. Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Wilson I-95

Address: 5011 Hayes Pl W, Wilson, NC 27896-9740
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Price Range: RM345 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Wilson I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wilson
Wilson Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilson
#5 Business Hotel in Wilson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Wilson I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor if you don't have a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles GregR929, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PapaTom39, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a first floor room if you want to be near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your rom doesn't face the side of the forest.”
 of 5 bubbles PBertrand6567, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are equal distance from both front and back entrances”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinetaylor2006, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5