We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Chester, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Property is in a great, easy to find location right off 95. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was the best selection of any I've seen. Fresh fruit, several yogurt options, breads, turkey sausage options, bacon, and more. The staff is so friendly! One employee saw me struggling to cut my apple and brought me a real knife, without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi v
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I was traveling through on my way to Myrtle Beach with my husband & parents. We looked ahead online & saw this hotel had rooms available. When we stopped in, the woman at the front desk couldn't be bothered by us. She was on her cell phone & didn't even set it down let alone hang up when we approached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lejr524
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear lejr524, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We regret to see that the reception service was a letdown during your family vacation. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My family and I stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach for a family reunion/vacation. I had reserved two room which were ready as ordered when we arrived conveniently next to each other. The hotel was clean and bright and staff treated us really well. As we ere having our morning buffet breakfast a member of the staff (Oliver)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stopped at the Wilson HIE coming home from Atlanta over the weekend and everything was very good. We were in the rear end of the motel and had very weak internet from were our room was. Other wise the room was fine and the food for breakfast was very good. The lady handling the food was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Kind of run down. Dirty microwave. Old hotel. Needs work. Kind of scuzzy. Down at the heels. Old carpet. Sink by the door. Tiny shower. Only very loosely a suite. My kid liked it. 200 words is a lot which is why I rarely write hotel reviews. That is all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alzor S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear Scrappleking, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95, NC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, carpet condition and bathroom size. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

Danielson, CT
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I have been to many, many Holiday Inn Expresses and have to say this was probably the worst of them all. Everywhere we looked wall paper and paint was peeling. Down the hallway near the boiler room it smelled really bad, and our shower had a high pitched squeal to it so difficult to take a shower while others were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMminera
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear CMminera, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95, NC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the wall, hallway and the shower. We will address these concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

elsa05
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Stayed there April 4. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained, both the public areas, and guest room. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. We were greeted pleasantly on arrival, and given excellent directions to the restaurant we selected. The breakfast was the standard fare, and well attended. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsa05
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This Holiday Inn Express has seen better days. I read old reviews referencing water stained drywall and leak catching buckets in the hallway. I assumed the necessary repairs would have been completed by the time we booked our stay for March 4th, and the place would be ship-shape...not so, the buckets were still there. The refrigerator compressor in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyandpixie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear andyandpixie, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your description of the entire facility is very disappointing and I agree with you that it is timely for hotel refurbishments. I...

Raleigh,North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Met friends on their drive North from Florida for over night visit . Check in with Charlett was smooth and reservation was as booked at a great value. Charlett and her friendly smile greeted us as we entered the lobby which was well appreciated when visiting an unfamiliar city. Our room was on the second floor on back side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toothfairy915
Philadelphia Area
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Check in was smooth but the place reminds me of a '70's venue. Old, musty. Assigned second floor room. Upon entering corridor to room, noticed ceiling in pieces with large tub to catch roof water. Once in room, checked things out. Silverfish bug in tub (ugh). Water damage in corner next to HVAC unit. Appeared to be black mold growing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budsk1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95, responded to this review

Dear budsk1, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am glad to know that you had a smooth check-in. However, we are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Wilson NC. Located off I95 in Wilson, NC. Whether traveling I95 South or North, we are located midway between NY and FL. This best Wilson NC hotel offers you service dedication and a memorable room experience. Attractions: Imagination Station Wilson NC, Southern National Speedway, Botanical Garden, Rose Garden, Outlet Mall North Carolina, JR Outlet, Babe Ruth Baseball Museum, Carolina Mudcats Baseball, County Line Raceway, and the Historical Walking Tour and Antique. Local Businesses: Merck, BB T Bank, Walter Kidde Aerospace, Bridgestone Firestone Tire, Cott Beverage, Leiner Health Product, Saint Gobain, Livedo, Ball Corporation, Perdue Pharmaceutical, and Stock. Cities nearby: Rocky Mount NC, Kenly NC, Goldsboro NC, Greenville NC, Selma NC, and Zebulon. Schools: Barton College NC, Wilson Technical Community College, Eastern NC School for the Deaf, and ECU. Golf: Wilson Country Club, and the Wedgewood Golf Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95

Address: 5000 Hayes Place, Wilson, NC 27896
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Price Range: RM487 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilson i-95 Hotel Wilson
Holiday Inn Wilson
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wilson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Wilson I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles DWT123, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles michaeloY3723WZ, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“It is a small hotel. I don't believe that there are any inferior rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles elsa05, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“As other travelers have noted, the back side of the hotel is probably a better choice for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki_in_Virginia, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“None of them are good”
 of 5 bubbles stokescd, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5