We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and quite attentive. Nice atmosphere. It is close to Hanes Mall and many, many restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Askews
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Safe Travels! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Daly Seven, Inc.

Highlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean in the rooms and public areas. We encountered a wonderful staff. The location is very convenient - in the heart of downtown & right off the highway. Great breakfast!. And we were lucky enough to be there during a Holiday business after-hours that included free food, beverages, and carolers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M P
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review on TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel and location along I-40! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last couple of years and each time has been great. It's clean, relatively quiet given it's location and close to amenities. Staff has always been friendly and I have never had a complaint of this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin J
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you Erin for the 5-Star Review, and for choosing to be a loyal guest at our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoy our quiet rooms and great location! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Daly Seven, Inc.

Virginia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This Fairfield Inn is top notch! It is just off the highway but tucked away from the noise. The lobby, hallways, and rooms are spotless. Every staff member was friendly, personable, and helpful. John (front desk) is a special person, who made us feel truly welcome during check in. The complimentary breakfast offered something for everyone. No complaints at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2MTnesters
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We love hearing our guests enjoyed their stay with us and such kind words about our property and staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

My husband was in town on business, but our dog and I came along for the ride. We stayed here because it is pet friendly, but be aware that there is a $50 fee for pets. Our first floor room was very clean with no pet smells. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was extremely good with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNBetty
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and exceptionally clean pet rooms. We apologize that you felt we did not keep up with the removal of snow from our property. We had an exceptional amount of snow fall, and we worked with our...

CARY,N.C.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The staff is wonderful. The hotel has been remodeled. Rooms and suites are very comfortable. Lighting in the bathroom is very good. Hanes mall is right across the street. Also, there are tons of good restaurants just around the corner. Have stayed there several times and will continue to make this my Winston-Salem "home".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWEETIESAMKITTIE
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed another great stay with us! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Daly Seven, Inc.

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We always get a good room here and we consider it a good value - shucks, there are even 27 letters in the alphabet graphic in every room, where else do you get that much for your money? :) We wind up very centrally located for visiting friends, dining, and shopping while we're here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you Hugh S for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear we are your "go-to" hotel in Winston-Salem! See you soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Daly Seven, Inc.

Eastern NC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in December. We were traveling and did not have firm plans about where to stop. While on the road I reviewed several pet-friendly hotels in the Winston-Salem area. The Fairfield appealed to me and I booked online, specifically because they were pet friendly. We were a little disappointed when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank easternNCgirl
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean pet friendly rooms and delicious breakfast. We apologize that you were unaware of our $50 per stay pet fee. Our website does state the pet fee under our hotel details, but the Marriott brand does not include...

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We stayed two nights at this Fairfield Marriott. The staff are very nice. The beds are comfortable and the room nice and clean. The breakfast bar had all you could ask for. Eggs,bacon, sausage,fruit, cereal, hot oatmeal with toppings of walnuts and cranraisins. Bagels, waffles ect. We would definiately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vick F
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Daly Seven, Inc.

Forest City, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

All the review seems to be great of this hotel. I had a couple of issues, nothing to ruin our stay. 1st they were vacuuming at 9pm!! I wasn't asleep yet but it was a little annoying. In the bathroom a title was hanging from the ceiling. I wasn't sure they knew so I told them. Lastly.... they have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestootravelgirl
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor ! We appreciate you letting us know about the ceiling tile so that we could repair it. Also, we apologize that we had to vacuum late in the evening as we had an issue that arose that needed to be addressed. We hope to see you again the...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
12.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
448 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall hotel is located off I-40 at Hanes Mall, just 5 miles from downtown Winston-Salem. Our Winston-Salem hotel offers spacious rooms with luxurious bedding and complimentary Wi-Fi. After working out in our fitness center, or swimming in our indoor pool, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast with fresh hot coffee. Other hotel amenities include a business center, and free wireless internet throughout hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Address: 1680 Westbrook Plaza Drive, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: RM440 - RM609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Fairfield Winston Salem
Winston Salem Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Red Lobster and Walgreens within walking distance!”
 of 5 bubbles 588jaymem, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always like the main floor...”
 of 5 bubbles jdscitr, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“try to stay away from the main road which is on the opposite side from where you enter.”
 of 5 bubbles 156leighs, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles RandyL327, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor is our favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles jan4jesus, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5