We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shell Island Resort

    2700 Lumina Ave N, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-1699
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$129
    US$110
    SAVE US$19
    US$116
    US$110
    Traveller (370)
    Room & Suite (480)
    Pool & Beach (136)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good28%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$116
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$110
      View Deal
    View all 35 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,048)
    There are newer reviews for Shell Island Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 1,046 reviews

    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    The beach and beach access was great. It is a very nice beach and the hotel is very close to the beach. I would not classify Shell Island as a resort in any way. It is a hotel. As far as hotels go, it's fine...More

    Thank Molly S
    Response from Richard G, Front Office Manager at Shell Island ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Molly S, Thank you so much for leaving us your review. We greatly appreciate any feedback that we receive. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us wasn't as great as you thought it could be, but I am glad you enjoyed our...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    First off I had called and asked if they could put chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in the room to surprise my wife and they said yes . When we arrive there was no strawberries or champagne! Next thing is the room was dirty! We...More

    2  Thank Biged32
    Response from Richard G, Front Office Manager at Shell Island ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Biged32, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay was not at all what you were hoping for it to be. The descriptions of the problems you had gone through are rather disturbing...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    My husband, 8-month-old son and I stayed here for 2 nights. The best thing about this resort was its location right on the beach as well as the beach view from the suite we stayed in (6th floor). We felt it was way overpriced for...More

    Thank Madeleine M
    Response from Richard G, Front Office Manager at Shell Island ResortResponded 5 September 2017

    Madeleine, Thank you for your extensive review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach with us! Our one of a kind location makes us a great destination for a trip to the beach. It is also due to that one...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    Just held my 3rd workshop at Shell Island's Conference and Ballroom and every time is nothing short of amazing. Alex, George, James and the front desk staff always exceed expectations. I stay over for each event - so have experienced the residential space as well...More

    Thank Bunny3232
    Response from Richard G, Front Office Manager at Shell Island ResortResponded 5 September 2017

    Bunny3232, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad to hear that you really enjoyed your event that was held with us. We take great pride in our customer service here at Shell Island and we...More

    Reviewed 18 August 2017

    We decided to stay at the Shell Island Resort because overall it seemed like it had decent reviews and the idea of having a kitchenette was appealing especially for a family of 4. The Pros: Great Location: You have access to what seems like, a...More

    Thank Aries1971
    Response from Richard G, Front Office Manager at Shell Island ResortResponded 5 September 2017

    Aries1971, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to Wrightsville Beach. We take great pride in our customer service here at Shell Island so I truly appreaciate you...More

    Ocean View Motel
    3 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Wrightsville Beach
     
    Harbor Inn
    36 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Wrightsville Beach
     
    SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
    218 reviews
    #1 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Waterway Lodge
    60 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Wrightsville Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$134 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 On the Beach Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
    • #5 Family Hotel in Wrightsville Beach
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 153
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Shell Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • Wrightsville Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Shell Island Oceanfront Hotel ,
    • Shell Island Oceanfront Resort ,
    • Wrightsville Beach Shell Island Resort ,
    • Shell Island Resort Nc ,
    • Shell Island North Carolina ,
    • Shell Island Hotel ,
    • Shell Island Nc ,
    • Shell Island Resort North Carolina ,
    • Shell Isl All Oceanfront Suites ,
    • Shell Is Resort Wrightsville Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (370)
    Room & Suite (480)
    Pool & Beach (136)
    Dining (53)
    Hotel & Grounds (245)
    Bathroom (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Nearby
    Harbor Inn
    36 reviews
    3.57 km away
     
    Waterway Lodge
    60 reviews
    4.06 km away
     
    SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
    218 reviews
    4.66 km away
     
    Ocean View Motel
    3 reviews
    2.68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill
    620 reviews
    3.57 km away
    South Beach Grill
    543 reviews
    3.67 km away
    The Bridge Tender Restaurant
    457 reviews
    4.04 km away
    Bluewater Waterfront Grill
    739 reviews
    4.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wrightsville Beach
    830 reviews
    3.58 km away
    Johnnie Mercer's Pier
    61 reviews
    2.67 km away
    Wrightsville Beach Museum of History
    53 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Redix
    9 reviews
    3.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shelley R
    6 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Richard G | Property representative |
    Thank you for asking Shelley, But no, sadly we are not a pet-friendly location and do not allow pets of any kind to stay in our suites. I hope this information helps.
    0
    Votes
    lisa7697
    27 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Richard G | Property representative |
    Hi Lisa, Shell Island Resort is located at the very end of Wrightsville beach. With that being said, there are several restaurants and stores to enjoy in the area however the closest ones are roughly one to two miles up the... More
    0
    Votes
    brettbambic
    14 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Richard G | Property representative |
    Yes we do! We rent out chairs and umbrellas for a daily rental fee. Our chairs are $12/day, umbrellas are $18/day, and you can get a beach set which includes 2 chairs and 1 umbrella for the cost of $35/day. We also rent... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Every room offers an ocean front balcony."
    Read review
    "Request a room at the opposite end from the bar/restaurant if you'd like to go to bed before 11pm."
    Read review
    "Was not worth the price"
    Read review
    "All rooms have an oceanfront view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing