We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Congratulations to the team at Comfort Inn in Dickinson! Recently, I had to stay away from home while repairs were being made and I must say, if you want to wake up in a clean room with clean sheets and fluffy blankets and pillows, a wonderful hot breakfast, and surrounded by staff eager to please with service excellence as their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoAnn394
DickinsonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LoAnn, It was a pleasure serving you while you were here. We take pride in what we do and we want each guest to feel at home with us. We have been offering new amenities quite often and continually change our breakfast selections for our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future! I will share your...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Quick and informative check in with very friendly staff. I booked a room with 2 double beds. A bit tight on space but the room and bathroom was very clean. I had a room on the second floor that overlooked the pool. During the day you can (barely) hear the muffled sounds but the night was quiet and provided an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice1818
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We are excited to hear you had a wonderful experience and that you were pleased with all aspects of our property and staff service. Should you have further concerns or comments, please contact the hotel directly. We sincerely hope you will stay with again in the future. Thanks again!

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay with a great breakfast. Will stay here every time I am in Dickinson! They have a wonderful staff to help through any issues you may have. I booked on Expedia, don't do it, and didn't have a room when I to there and they fixed it and had a better rate. Good idea just to call...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik D
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey! We are happy to hear you and your traveling companion had a pleasant experience and will be joining us again in the future. Your feedback helps us to strive for continued excellent customer service and amenities while improving any areas of dissatisfaction. Should you have further suggestions on how we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Nice and well-designed new hotel. If you are handicapped or are a senior and want to use the baggage cart, use the main door. The four side doors are reached through a couple of steps and are not automatic. Our room was nice and very clean. The staff at the hotel was professional and helpful. Breakfast was typical for higher-end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Normanjp
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. For future reference, we do offer breakfast to our guests at 6:00am MST. Should...

Reviewed 27 August 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a few times with business in town or on my days off. The service is great and the front desk personal very friendly and accommodating. For me is the best place to stay in town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aurelian M
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon for future business!

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Expensive, but that's Dickinson. The staff was pleasant. The hotel was putting in new beds when we were there, which was good. Had four nice pillows on each bed, a bonus. The bedding was new and fresh, and all the towels were fluffy and like new. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and all the rooms are considered pet-friendly, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenB981
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear of your pleasant experience at the hotel regarding the breakfast options, bedding and pet-friendly option. We will address the issue with the curtains to ensure quality and comfort in the guest room. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Staff was friendly but needs training. Our rooms were not ready until 3 hours after the check-in time. The hotel needs to address the ant problem in the hallway and security. Someone was sleeping in my cousin's room when he went to check in. The bill was not correct when checking out. The water slide area is really fun looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie W
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the billing, security and delayed check-in. I have shared your feedback with my general manager to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

My husband, kids, and I stayed at this place in early July 2015. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds looked new and were very comfortable. The room was also clean. I'll admit the carpet was older, but as I said, the room was clean so the carpet wasn't an issue for us. The pool area was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann N
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at the pool for the kids and was pleased with our...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights during a business trip. Our office got a "good rate" of $99 per night and I can see why... AC did not work properly, front desk staff were indifferent. Hallways dirty. Bathrooms are dated. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunandSkiFam
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the air conditioning unit and cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to provide and clean and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were on a road trip and stayed here with our 12 year old daughter. When we had booked this hotel I did'nt realize there was a pool. We were surprised to see that there was a pool, and a water slide! The water slide was awesome after driving all day. The hot tub was closed for repairs during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
DickinsonComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey! Feedback from our guests is very important and useful in how we can improve at the hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our waterpark and pool! We hope to see you again when in the Dickinson area.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.2 km away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
0.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Dickinson will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Prairie Hills Mall. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Dickinson, some of which include West River Community Center, Bully Pulpit Golf Course and: Dickinson State University Theodore Roosevelt National Park Dakota Dinosaur Museum Heart River Golf Course Dickinson Museum Center You can also easily get to the local Elks Lodge, which is a great spot for weddings and other parties, and pheasant and grouse hunting opportunities. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a manager's reception with hors d'oeuvres Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, fresh-baked cookies in the lobby daily, cold weather hook-ups, free weekday newspapers, a newsstand and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free WiFi Free airport transportation Indoor pool, hot tub, waterpark and children's pool Exercise room Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators, along with premium bedding and more. Extended stay and hot tub suites are available too. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Dickinson hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 493 Elks Dr, Dickinson, ND 58601
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: RM303 - RM432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dickinson
Comfort Inn Dickinson
Dickinson Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dickinson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nicely decorated and a great bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanwD9032NP, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have a great suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi!”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccam971, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from ice machines, the noise is bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles Slo-Lju, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Consider the King Suite with 2-person hot tub. Well worth it!!!”
  • This is how our hot tub was presented. Very inviting!
 of 5 bubbles patriciaw777, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if booking ahead, write everything down so if you are overcharged you can have something to back up what you were quoted.”
 of 5 bubbles rcguptill, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay