We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Friendly, clean and as expected from pictures on their website. Coming to the front desk to check in, the lady was very friendly, we did our thing then got the room key to which she directed us to the room. The only thing I regretted was not requesting a first floor level room as I have trouble with stairs, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie E
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the Road King Inn in Grand Forks for 3 days this week. We had a very good experience. the rooms were comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We could not have asked for better service. We would like to personally thank Adrianne, Heather, Taylor and Douglas. We will most definitely stay here the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R V
Portage la Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014

In Canada this hotel would be shut down. Room had ring around the tub,shower curtian stained with dirt probably not changed in a year, bug in corner, mold by airconditioner- heat unit, fical matter on walls, never been so upset with a room in Grand Forks befor. I travel there almost once a month and unfortunatially this was for my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Colleen D
Waseca, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice! Big room; nice & quiet; comfy beds; big, comfy recliner; very nice workspace; hi-def TV; reasonable wireless (though not real fast), and an OK but typically standard breakfast. Good location, with several restaurants and a mall nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoDakker
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Roadking Inn two nights. There was a mix up on our room and we had to pack up all our belongings and switch rooms with another guest. This was fine, as our first room had an odor and there was hair in the bathroom. The front desk staff did clean the bathroom for us and also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naomi762
Winnipeg
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was great. The variety of breakfast foods was terrific and everything was really fresh. The beds were very, very comfortable and it was totally quiet. We didn't hear a thing both nights we were there (Friday and Saturday). The pool and hot tubs were clean, well maintained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Underwood, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We got there very late around 11:30pm and the staff was very helpful in finding us a parking spot that could accommodate our 20ft trailer. We didn't eat breakfast but it did look and smell good. We enjoyed it it was very quiet and the rooms immaculate. It was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina h
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christina h, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to send us your feedback. We are committed to your satisfaction and the team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff are required to undergo and complete our Gold Training for service and cleanliness and we are...

Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was good, but breakfast was a scrum, the seating area was to small and we had to stand to eat what there was. I felt that overall this hotel was to expensive but on the plus side the staff were attentive and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are committed to each and every guest experience and are delighted to hear you enjoyed service. Our goal is to provide five-star accommodations at an affordable rate. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast as we receive many compliments regarding the hot and cold selection....

Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had to ask each time every day to get the garbage removed and the dirty towels removed. We stayed 4 days and although it said on the handout they would change the linens on the third day, they never did. The controls for the air did not work and requests for services were ignored by the hotel staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolMcCullouigh
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. CarolMcCullouigh, We'd like to thank you for choosing the Roadking Inn. We know you have a variety of choices when you are on the road and are happy you chose us. We strive to provide a five star customer service experience at an unbeatable rate. We are disappointed to hear we did not live up to that goal...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Last weekend my family decided to book this hotel for our annual get together we normally stay at the c'mon inn but they were booked. We thought we would give this one a shot. Great set up for us around pool since we booked 2 poolside rooms so this worked well. Lack of pool towels at times, breakfast was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Javagirl77
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Javagirl77, Thank you so much for taking a minute to send us your honest feedback. We use each and every guest comment to improve our guest service standards. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have addressed your concerns. All of our staff is required to complete and undergo our Gold Standard Service training...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 km away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#13 of 28 in Grand Forks
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3300 30th Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6032 (Formerly Road King Inn Hotel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: RM261 - RM483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Road King Inn Columbia Mall Hotel Grand Forks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility issues, request a main floor room as this hotel does not have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 793lauriem, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are 2 rooms with king beds and a recliner chair that you can disappear into (the resr have couches)”
 of 5 bubbles phantom_player, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main floor back Not poolside (too noisy) Easier to load on main floor Close to pool”
 of 5 bubbles 503maureenb, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best view is second floor on the back side of hotel (trees, picnic tables and no people walking past in parking lot.)”
 of 5 bubbles mprimo, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“pool side rooms are great for the kids, found it to be quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonD912, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5