We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Hotel Dolphin

Expedia.comUS$50*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$50*
US$54*
US$136*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Hotel Dolphin
Club Hotel Dolphin
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,779: English reviews
Start your review of Club Hotel Dolphin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel very clean and friendly hotel.if you want to chill and relax on holiday this is the place. If you want to go on any tours get hold of SEE LANKA TOURS really good and cheap for the tours you get nothing a problem for them . Hotel people always happy to help and always say hello. Pay the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, thank you so much for the praise and for the time taken to post your review. It is our pleasure to see that you had an amazing time in Sri Lanka and with us. Hopefully it wasn't the last time we had the opportunity to welcome you! Sunny Regards from Club Hotel Dolphin!

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 2 weeks here as a family of four. Really enjoyed our holiday very relaxing. You didn't need to rush down to reserve sunbeds , plenty of space. All staff work so so hard and are so attentive, nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is spotless. Was very impressed with the food from the range of currys on offer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Slapwinkle
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Slapwinkle, great to see that you had a magnificent time in Sri Lanka and at our property. Thank you so much for sharing such detailed your experiences. You were absolutely right that in your first week with the Sinhal New Year our regular program went a bit apart. At Dolphin Kidz we are catering daily as of 09.00 in...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went to this hotel for two weeks and we had a great holiday there are a lot of good things about this hotel Such as the food, it was amazing there was a restaurant near the pool called snack and nibbles and it's for lunch and it isn't a buffet it's off a menu ( there is a buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jake W
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Jake W, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to have contributed a part to your chilled holiday. You are absolutely right, that we are not the number one party zone with several options of dancing, music and entertainment. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we would be grateful to welcome...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 10 day holiday at Club Hotel Dolphin. We had booked directly with the hotel and organised our own flights. This was our third stay; We were picked up at the airport and within 40 minutes arrived at Club Hotel Dolphin. What a welcome back! We had the privilege to light the “special lamp” when we arrived....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank valc61
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear valc61, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, it was so lovely to have you with us and I'm glad that we met! It was again our pleasure and I have to pass from the whole team many regards and a big THANK YOU for the praise! We are proud on our repeating guests...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrible place we stayed 109 room But there no AC very hot rooms. We complain several time at late night but staff not responding. After we have to sleep on reception area bench 25min. Hotel staff changed our room at 1.15 am .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sampath G
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Sampath, I'm sorry to see that you had a terrible experience while staying with us and hope you take our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. It was unfortunate that we were fully booked that night and not able to repair the AC immediately. That caused the delay in getting you to the new room. Nevertheless we'll work on optimizing...

wales
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned and the location is excellent if you plan to visit some of the cultural places, 30 mins from the airport, if you can go for the villas,but it is the staff that make this hotel so special. Especially the chefs! Booked tours through virgin with walkers tours and our tour guide Adrian was amazing, private tour and he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank welshie_10
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear welshie_10, we are thankful that you are sharing your wonderful experience in Sri Lanka and @ClubHotelDolphin. Thank you for the praise from our entire staff. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Sunny Regards!

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our second time here and we were not disappointed. This time we took a beach front villa which was spacious and well located. We divided our time between the family pool and the quiet pool which worked for us. If anything has changed, it I that the main buffet restaurant quality of food has become even better. From our point...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackNIan
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear JackNIan, it is a great pleasure that we could welcome you as a repeating guest and thank you for taking the time to share your great experience! A big thank you shall be passed to you from our Animationsteam for your praise! We hope it hasn't been your last visit to Club Hotel Dolphin. Sunny Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing staff, beautiful location and large comfortable rooms. the food was delicious and fresh. Many local shops around which sell precious stones and diamonds. if you look long and hard enough on the beach, you could probably find a few stones and gems. I would love to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hartleyhare21
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Hartleyhare, we'd love to have you back! Better sooner than later :-) Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with others!! Sunny Regards from Club Hotel Dolphin!

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was excellent from start to finish. Everything we asked for they gave us and more. They even surprised me on my birthday by decorating the bed with flowers, a beautiful card and a cake with my name on. The food was excellent with such a massive selection. They had traditional dishes as well as the dishes Europeans are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Osmanator
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Osmanator, thank you so much for your detailed review of your amazing holiday and the praise for our team. They will deeply appreciate when we share it. We can't wait to welcome you again and remain meanwhile with Sunny Regards from Club Hotel Dolphin

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 10 days at the Club Dolphin Hotel. Weather was amazing and would definitely recommend visiting Sri Lanka end March/early April. We arrived 5am in the morning and to our surprise, upon arrival at the hotel we were given our room key straight away where check-in is normally 2pm. Very friendly staff members at the hotel and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185rasikh
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this review

Dear Rasik, we love to see that you a great time with us in Sri Lanka. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and we certainly hope that you and your lovely family will manage to visit us again in the near future. We'll be waiting for you! So long and Sunny Regards from Club Hotel Dolphin

2,921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2316)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (459)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (339)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (267)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (942)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (585)
Viewed
Activity Freshwater Pool (45)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool Terrace Room (49)
Viewed
Quiet Freshwater Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (154)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)
Viewed
Villa Sea View (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikkal
1.2 km away
Ranweli Holiday Village
6.6 km away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 41 in Negombo
321 reviews
5.8 km away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 41 in Negombo
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 41 in Negombo
458 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#9 of 41 in Negombo
797 reviews
5.6 km away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#5 of 41 in Negombo
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here on Sri Lanka's golden west coast, we believe that every moment of your time spent with us is precious. . Precisely why we offer a host of facilities for your comfort and opportunities for you and your loved ones to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us in Sri Lanka. Whether you want to PLAY or PAUSE you can have the best of both worlds at Club Hotel Dolphin Waikkal. Our hotel is known to be the ultimate family beach holiday destination in the region.. PAUSE... Find a place under the swaying coconut palms, and re-discover that inner peace that you've been missing for so long. Take a long walk on the golden beach. Enjoy the sensation of curling your toes in the pure sands and revel in the warmth of the sun on your skin. Lie back and listen to the soothing roar of the waves as you slip into a deep state of relaxation at the spa. PLAY... Dive into Sri Lanka's longest swimming pool and score the winning point at water polo! Hit the gym, or take a water aerobics class. Say yes to adventure! Learn to paddle a kayak and explore the mangroves, or feel the wind whistle past, as you see the world from horseback trekking along the beach. Enjoy top notch entertainment and live shows, indulge in beach-side BBQ s and delicious buffets, take time for a romantic meal for two under the moon and stars... Whether you want to PLAY or PAUSE at Club Dolphin you can enjoy the very best of both worlds... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Hotel Dolphin

Address: Kammala South | St. Sebastian Mawatha, Waikkal 61110, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Waikkal
Price Range: RM378 - RM1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Hotel Dolphin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Hotel Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Waikkal
Club Hotel Dolphin Sri Lanka/Waikkal
Dolphin Hotel Sri Lanka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Hotel Dolphin staff and other travellers.
266 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (266)

Questions? Get answers from Club Hotel Dolphin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms seem to be decent - we stayed on the ground floor, room 104”
185rasikh, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach View Villa!”
robyns297, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool rooms - good.”
264frankf, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book one of the two larger suites if you can.”
Bigtes, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Despite what has been said, there is a lift (by room 109)”
41NeilF, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
Hotwire.comUS$50
AMOMAUS$136
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates