We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amaris Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sunny Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Amaris Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amaris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Myrskyla, Finland
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Staff was friendly well most of em. Rooms ok size, but filthy we even changed rooms because there were used condoms on the floor when we arrived to our room. Air Con works sometimes. This was our 2nd time on this hotel on the 1st time it was good but it has gone down a lot! I don't recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megahulk
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

stayed at the hotel amaris between 31st aug and the 14th sept I don't know what people are complaining about the hotel is spotlas and the staff are very nice and helpful I would stay at this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrh_houghton
Halifax
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed at The Amaris in Sunny Beach for seven nights. It’s a basic hotel, but very clean. And the cleaners are available every day. With only 10 minutes walk to the beach, it’s the perfect location. The back of the hotel, and where you are most likely to be dropped off, sits behind the Perla Supermarket, which doesn’t sound very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TwoWiseBirds
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 September 2015

A fairly new 3* hotel in a good, quiet location. The hotel offers several types of accomodation. Room only through to full board. Rooms are basic, but clean and tidy, with good cleaner service daily if required. Lifts to all floors. Food is typical Bulgarian and a little samey, but there is LOADS of it. You won't go hungry here!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSpeaker
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

this was our 3rd year at this hotel and we have noticed the standards have fallen dramatically form 1st stay the beds were only changed once in the 2 weeks we were their & that was because we asked for them to be changed. the pool area has been improved slightly with new umbrellas but not enough of them and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David S
Hotel A, Owner at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir,sorry for your last impression of our hotel,but I want to assure you that we make every effort to maintain the quality of our services.I would like to know the number of your room to take measures on which the maid was cleaning it.In conclusion I can offer ,if you decide to visit us again,please look me personally.My name...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Spent 2 weeks here with my partner and another couple the hotel was clean ,no one bothered you and the receptionists ,Slavena and Alex were brilliant ,the food was plentiful and above the usual B& B expectations, would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a decent hotel on a limited budget

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Auctionman1803
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Been here to this hotel the last 3 years & never had a bad thing to say about it. This year was awful. The noise at night of young people running a mock in corridors with no one doing anything about it despite calls to reception. Air conditioning in the room not working , cleaner not cleaning rooms , only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davidmed9
Hotel A, General Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir,we are sorry to hear about your last impression from vacation,but I have to ask:Do you report for your air conditioner,because we always take measures to remedy the damage.About rooms I would like to know your room number to be sanctioned the maid.About the pool,we always warn guests not to leave towels on sun beds,but as you know there...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Came to Bulgaria to visit a few friends that live there, the week was fine.. Hotel okay, decoration of the rooms awful. Unfortunately the day before I left to go home I had my camera and all my jewellery stolen by the cleaners. I had been warned by the man next door not to leave anything out because the maids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee301
Hotel A, General Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss,I red your review and I checked on reception about your case.There is NOT a report for theft from room .In case of theft we always call police.If you have expensive belongings why you have not left a safe ,as we warn.As you maybe know,there are many tourist,who wants to take insurance for alleged theft,that's why we call to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Having previously stayed in a different hotel in Sunny Beach with a higher star rating I can honestly say that I will never stay anywhere else in Bulgaria. The Hotel Amaris had absolutely everything that as a family holiday we required. Never have I known a hotel world wide to be so clean , (the rooms , the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moriag M
Hotel A, Owner at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moriag,we are really happy to have such wonderful customers who become friends.Thank you for your review and for your good attitude!Best regards!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Room was excellent...walls a bit poor! Shower was excellent...much better than the rubbish we put up with in Bridgeton!! On to Scottish Water about it for ages but nothing done...BRUTAL! Food is not great....but on good day the chef nails a three star salad!! Staff are perfect...could not ask for better! Especially Viktoriya on reception!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Hotel A, Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for your review!We hope to see you again!Regards

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Slavyanski Hotel
Slavyanski Hotel
#144 of 219 in Sunny Beach
129 reviews
1.2 km away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#110 of 219 in Sunny Beach
170 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Lira Club
Hotel Lira Club
#36 of 219 in Sunny Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Andromeda
Hotel Andromeda
#114 of 219 in Sunny Beach
23 reviews
1.5 km away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#112 of 219 in Sunny Beach
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 219 in Sunny Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: RM89 - RM279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amaris Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Albufeira, Portugal
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Amaris Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go in room 210 it has the smallest balcony ever, and don't expect much service.”
 of 5 bubbles siano206, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get to the restaurant early! Lights go out when dinnertime has ended, but you can still finish your meal, albeit in the dark...”
 of 5 bubbles TwoWiseBirds, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Young folks will enjoy pool view rooms. Families and older folks may prefer rooms at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSpeaker, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“best views is to pool area and supermakets on your doorstep”
 of 5 bubbles Davy154, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have Air Con and double glazing .”
 of 5 bubbles moriagm, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5