We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amaris Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Amaris Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amaris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We spend 10 days at this hotel and it was Ok. Rooms are clean and tidy, nice swimming pool, about 10 mins walking to the sea, personal is very friendly even if they don't speak good English... But after fifth day I had enough of the same breakfast every morning... I would recommend this hotel to friends

Helpful?
4 Thank Stivie T
Hotel A, Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for your stay with us!We will continue to improve our services to make the stay of our customers even more pleasant! More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2014

this was my first ever trip to bulgaria and this hoteland believe me it most certainly will not be my last i have never been treated so good....... the hotel its self was spotlessly clean in every detail although maybe a slight upgrade wouldnt go amiss the only thing that was a little dissapointing was the fact that there were... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank pedro644
Hotel A, Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,it was a pleasure to take care of your stay!Hope we will see you again in AMARIS! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Me my girlfriend and our 2 kids was staying on amaris now in august. The kids loved it as much as us i think.. it was near to the beach, closed to supermarket, and such a good personal. Everybody was playing with the kids around the pool and the bar personal gave kids drinks for them.. so sweet. We lived... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sabina H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

having returned from the amaris hotel just 3wks ago and my 3rd year of staying there I always look forward to returning as do all our friends we met over the years at the hotel and we are all going to meet up again next year,as hotels go the amaris is small and away from the noisier part of sunny... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Arthur W
Hotel A, Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to take care of the pleasant stay of loyal and regular visitors like you!Thank you! More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotlel should be known as the irn bru hotel due to the colour of it. Bright orange with blue trim. only 30 min from the airport by coach. rooms are fine for the price you pay and have balconies facing the sun, if you have a pool view. staff are friendly enough, though the reception did struggle with the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank raymond2171
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stay as far away as you can, nightmare of hell. I booked package holiday from 7/7/14 to 14/7/14 1 person B/B with Thomas Cook, Belfast price £609. Arrived at approx 7pm. The receptionist with poor english handed me my key for room 301. No porter to be seen. I went to the first floor, the automatic corridor lights did not... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank marie s
Hotel A, Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Hello,guest!Of course,we remember your remarkable stay.After all your suggestions to the staff we can say only one:We do not offer sex services.We have a good reputation and we want to keep it. Thank you for your stay! More 

Travellers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

wouldnt even go back here for free!! rooms have a damp horrible unclean smell breakfast disgusting just choose smwwhere else!!! very unhappy after what i paid for to go to this hotel total let down staff were friendly that was the only good comment for this hotel also u have to ask for clean towels! carpets in rooms (stained) room... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever the staff are so rude to you The sunbed situation is a complete joke The hotel can have up to 500 guest at any one time and they only have max of 60 beds I'm actually writing a complain about the hotel to Balkans who we booked with The carpets are dirty bed changes... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Maria G
Hotel A, Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We did not understand exactly what you are dissatisfied,except that you have not found a free sunbeds.About sunbeds -we do not support such broken,we replace them with new ones. We can not provide sunbeds to all guests ,but we doubt that are hotels all over the world with sunbeds for everyone. Thank you for your stay with us! More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

this was our 2nd year staying at the amaris and after last year we found a few faults this time roundsunbeds need to be upgraded as some were broken or broke when you lay on them and wi-fi was no good i and others payed either 5 lev for 1 day 10 lev for 2 days or 15 lev for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Arrived at 2345 on the saturday night. was greeted by a fellow brit tourist as we were just about to check in who said welcome to hell. we checked in and proceeded upstairs to our room. if you can imagine badly artexed walls covered in a browny orangey colour then that was our room. the carpets had cigarette burns and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank andrews0214
Hotel A, Manager at Amaris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We remember you,but we have to say we are not responsible for how our neighbors treat their property.Because all the things you describe are not in our property.We try hard to keep cleanliness and order in our hotel. Thank you for your review! More 

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#107 of 216 in Sunny Beach
170 reviews
1.5 km away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#113 of 216 in Sunny Beach
264 reviews
1.1 km away
Smolian
Smolian
#30 of 216 in Sunny Beach
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#15 of 216 in Sunny Beach
221 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#42 of 216 in Sunny Beach
95 reviews
1.6 km away
Slavyanski Hotel
Slavyanski Hotel
#156 of 216 in Sunny Beach
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: RM84 - RM240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amaris Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Albufeira, Portugal
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Amaris Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go in room 210 it has the smallest balcony ever, and don't expect much service.”
 of 5 bubbles siano206, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get to the restaurant early! Lights go out when dinnertime has ended, but you can still finish your meal, albeit in the dark...”
 of 5 bubbles TwoWiseBirds, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Young folks will enjoy pool view rooms. Families and older folks may prefer rooms at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSpeaker, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“best views is to pool area and supermakets on your doorstep”
 of 5 bubbles Davy154, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have Air Con and double glazing .”
 of 5 bubbles moriagm, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5