We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Diamond Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diamond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I have just returned from this terrible hotel. the staff are very rude the food is awful we were all inclusive but had to eat out as the food was awful you were ok if you liked chicken and pork the same repeated lunch and dinner and i;m sure what wasn't used at lunch was put back out again at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 122janice
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We are in our second week at diamond and its much better than we expected after reading awful reviews before coming.hotel clean and our room spotless.food ok always find something to eat .drinks strong and big measures but come in plastic cups but 6 to 8 you get glasses.only downside it's very noisy dont get much sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsons55
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Diamond hotel should be shut down, food inedible, poor selection and every day the same. What wasn't eaten at lunch time was put back out at dinner. Only poolside bar open, and what a disgrace that is. Drinks served in plastic throw away picnic cups, supposed to be served in glasses from 6 pm .... No, still the same plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

i loved the rooms but if you want peace and quiet and a relaxing hotel dont come hear its more 18 to 30 i lost a lot of weight when i came back because the food was terrible ive been in 7 hotels in sunny beach but this is the worse ive never seen so many ignorant people and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petulagrace
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

If you have young children and do you want a family holiday do yourself a favour and stay away from this hotel dirty disgusting rooms bloodstain linen towels not big enough to wipe your hands on toilet son do not work black mouldy sinks in your room if you are lucky enough to get a room directly in the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
DiamondHotelSunnyBea, Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, The music happend once during your stay. It is not pleasent It is not pleasant indeed. You refused to changed your room as you were leaving next day. More over you came to complain because of that music and never complained before - nor for dirty room, neither for food. DANNY THE MANAGER

Israel
Reviewed 24 September 2016

this hotel is not hotel igo with my family the room is so dirty the food hot in mecrouev the water end in 11 clook pm the change in hotel is not righte the hotel is trash the check in 2 cloock and the check out in 9 clock the breakfast in 7clockto 8:30 clock the lunsh in 12 clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adhamto
DiamondHotelSunnyBea, Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adhamto, As far as I understand you complain about check-in / check-out hours. Let me make some correction: CHECK-IN 12:00 NONO // CHECK-OUT 14:00 (2;00 P.M.) Sounds fear in fact we need some time to prepeare the rooms for next guests. Allinclusive runs fro 11:00 till 23:00, lunch and dinner are set in two shifts in effort to avoid...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Where to start, rooms are large and clean. Food is ok but repetitive. But always able to find something to eat. Drinks were ok but bar staff very rude. Didn't really want to serve us.most of them were drinking most of the night while working. Pool was clean but freezing. Basically it felt like they didn't want English people there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronfromthesun
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Do not waste your money all inclusive yes right you can't even get a diet coke , milkshake, ice cream very poor standard nothing like all inclusive at all I've always gone all inclusive this hotel is shameful all the people who work here are very rude to you when your asking for help this hotel should be 2stars the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean b
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Having read some of the reviews I was a bit worried about coming here but it wasn't as bad as expected for the price paid. The hotel room was clean and the hotel itself was in general, our sheets was changed once in a week which I didn't like. The maids were pleasant and nice, our rep Ivo and Sam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 232traveller2345
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hotel staff are rude and very unhelpful except the lady who makes the pancakes in the morning she was lovely and spoke English. Our bedding was never changed in 9 days of staying there towel changes were rear and they took big towels away and exchanged them for ones not much bigger than a face towel. All inclusive ice cream...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam1763

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Large Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#152 of 216 in Sunny Beach
208 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Marvel
Hotel Marvel
#29 of 216 in Sunny Beach
721 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#118 of 216 in Sunny Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Mercury
Hotel Mercury
#93 of 216 in Sunny Beach
120 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Sunset
Hotel Sunset
#169 of 216 in Sunny Beach
130 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Aquamarine
Hotel Aquamarine
#145 of 216 in Sunny Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach - Center, Sunny Beach 8256, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: RM138 - RM468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Sunny Beach
#22 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“opposite to pool”
 of 5 bubbles daved177, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Expect noise in Sunny Beach- definitely visit Karns Tent visit however- great fun”
 of 5 bubbles earlmaree, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pool view Not above The Diamond Cafe Bar”
 of 5 bubbles Sam1763, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view!”
 of 5 bubbles Beckim201613, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost”
 of 5 bubbles bettyboop2013, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5