We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

Save
Traveller (407)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (76)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good17%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
115
45
50
23
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
45
50
23
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerwelcome cookiecomfortable bedssea viewanimation teamhotel restauranthotel facilitiespublic beachlarge balconyinside poolaqua parkpoolssirilazarussaunaprogramlanguage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed 7 nights in DoubleTree by Hilton, starting the 11th of June. The location of the hotel is excellent, not very noisy, with a lot of trees around. It has big rooms, wonderful beds. The conditionned-air could be better (colder). The food is ok,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nistorgeorge
Response from Bozhana S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mr. Nistor, Thank you so much for your beautiful review and thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands for your stay. We sincerely hope you will come back to our hotel the next time you’re staying in Varna and we...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Where do I start than simply say this has to be the worst hotel experience I've ever had. On arrival the hotel we'd booked into wasn't open but we'd been moved to the Double Tree by Hilton which in itself should have been great as...More

1  Thank P13rcy
Response from Victor Z, Resident Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded yesterday

Dear P13rcy, First of all let me thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving your comments about staying with us. Let me also thank you for sharing the comments about the helpful hotel staff and that you were happy with the room upgrade we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It was a great weekend in a beautiful hotel and the service was exactly as expected. Pools are clean and well maintained, variety of restaurants gives a good coverage of different tastes. The SPA centrer though is the cherry on the cake, the best by...More

Thank maxbehar
Response from Victor Z, Resident Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded yesterday

Dear maxbehar, Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands and for your feedback. Please also accept our special thanks for the positive comments regarding the hotel service and facilities. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute rubbish. No entertainment, food cold and awful so much so I have walked in the main dining room and out again we booked in the sister hotel but that is closed. We booked a family room but for some reason none available so they...More

3  Thank bevm98
Response from Victor Z, Resident Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bevm98, First of all let me thank you for informing me about your concerns associated with your last stay in our hotel. I feel very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by the services you have received. I can assure you that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to go to this Hotel, pay at booking.com or before taking the room, otherwise the price will go up. We paid 10 euro per person more than agreed before check in when we checked out. The staff at reception has no clue...More

1  Thank Alban S
Response from Victor Z, Resident Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden SandsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alban S, Let us thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands. We truly appreciate your review, thank you so much for sharing your impression with us, it is very important, because it shows us that we still are not that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Golden Sands
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#18 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#19 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Golden Sands
#18 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#19 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (407)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (73)
Amenities (76)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
James B
30 May 2018|
Answer
Response from maxbehar | Reviewed this property |
Excellent for families, indded.
0
Votes
Emma W
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lazar S | Property representative |
Dear Emma, Will try try to answer shortly and precisely your questions: - minibar - extra payment is required, except the bottle of mineral you get for free on a daily basis; - sauna, steam bath, fitness by Precor - yes... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you are considering this hotel... BOOK IT NOW."
Read review
"higher floors with sea views if poss"
Read review
"Pick sea view high floor."
Read review
"Excellent sea view - so, if possible, choose a room facing the Black Sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing