We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Grand Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 681: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room spotless, beautiful marble bathroom, very comfortable bed. Very pleasant staff who worked very hard. We went at the height of season, unavoidable because of work shut down. The hotel was very busy, and this showed at mealtimes and at the pool area and bar. However, we just had a stroll down the strand and found a bar with it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMargaret1960
Reviewed 21 December 2016

In my opinion this is the best hotel in Golden Sands resorts. You have a very nice view to Blac Sea. Also have many facillities, swiming pool, indoor and out door bar, shops, closed parking. From the hotel you have good acces to the main walking street from Golden Sands with many shops and restaurantas.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Herman Gabriel C
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gabriel, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the hotel and your stay in Golden Sands. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Anna Gancheva

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We had level type of room and it was so much better than the regular, we have afternoon loung and private pool area . There's so fun for kids as my daughter insisted on going there twice a year 😂. Nearby restaurant and shops. Good view if you have room on top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alireza D
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alireza D, We are extremely delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and you are satisfied with our Level concept. I would like to clarify that there is no difference in the rooms of the Standard and Level program. The difference comes from the benefits as separate pool area, Level lounge etc. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

If eaz a great adventure and trip to varna ghd gotel waa amazing anc thd weather was nice cool and warm at the same time , it rains alittle for few mins and then the sun shines up Thd people were so nice and helpful and also peaceful, everey body can help you even if you don't ask The city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fadi K
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Fadi K, Thank you for your review and positive words. We are glad that you like our hotel, resort and city and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Anna Gancheva

Tehran
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Hotel Location is perfect with amazing sea view (if you stay up floors with sea view) also lot of entertainment facilities for families and children. It's close to the beach with large and clean swimming pools...in overall this hotel is not a 5star ,but deserve to be a top 4star....safe are with polite staff, large rooms but some part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamed r
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Hamed R, Thank you for your nice words. We are glad that you like the hotel and the facilities. We have the luck to be on a hill so the sea view is perfect even from the second floor up. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Anna Gancheva

Reviewed 8 November 2016

beautiful hotel,but is not a 5 star,the location is perfect,the animation tim excellent,but the the room and the bathroom are not clean good!The food is ok!My daughter love the slide and the kids club!We ll go back next year again i hope i see improvement about the cleaning serves

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margarita K
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Margarita K, Thanks for your review and your recommendation. Your comments are very useful for us as they are helping us to improve the weak points in our product. We promise to overview and improve the cleaning service and we hope next time when you visit us to reach your satisfaction. Best wishes, Anna Gancheva

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The approach to the grand hermitage is a little disconcerting. The public areas at the top of the golden sands resort has seen better days and the barriers and welcome signs more closely resemble the opening scenes of a zombie film than the entrance to a coastal paradise, whilst directly opposite the hotel is a half-complete building which looks to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin F
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Martin F, Thank you for choosing us for your holiday. I believe that your detailed review will be very useful for the future visitors of Golden Sands. We definitely will be happy to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Anna Gancheva

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 28 September 2016

if you are a "LEVEL" (belong to the "Upstairs" class/caste) you are treated with much better attitude than a "BLUE Bracelet" person ( meaning belong to the "Downstairs" class/caste). I was part of the "Downstairs" caste/class. The hotel has stolen from me something valuable and the lady in the reception couldn't care less. Elevators are EXREAMLY slow and small. Quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yossi-us-il
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear yossi-us-il, It is quite interesting why the people get insulted and angry if they receive what did they pay for. The Level program has nothing to do with classes and the attitude of the staff is not different, because for us all the guests are equal and we just take care that everybody receive exactly what they paid for....

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel and it was first class .food was excellent ,very clean hotel and all staff more than welcoming .also I had emailed reservations before going and asked if we could be in near by rooms as there was a group of 7 going with four rooms been used . Reservations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol C
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Carol C, Thank you for your lovely words. It is our task and pleasure to fulfill our guests' requests whenever possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay though at the season's end. We will be extremely happy to welcome you back. Best wishes, Anna Gancheva

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Location is key and this property is steps from everything. And if you don't feel like leaving the property, that is fine also. This is a huge hotel that offers all-inclusive stays. The large pool is fun and energetic and the staff puts on a great show and leads all-ages activities throughout the day. The surrounding property includes water slides,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqFlier2010
Anna G, Quality manager at Melia Grand Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear FreqFlier2010, Thank you for choosing us and for your feedback in Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Greetings, Anna Gancheva

1,322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (955)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool 2 (38)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
The Level Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
0.3 km away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#1 of 109 in Golden Sands
441 reviews
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.7 km away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach
#28 of 109 in Golden Sands
152 reviews
0.3 km away
Apart Hotel Golden Line
Apart Hotel Golden Line
#11 of 109 in Golden Sands
130 reviews
1.1 km away
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
#12 of 109 in Golden Sands
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a place with a unique atmosphere and service where you can relax and enjoy the serenity, the sun and the sea... Imagine a place that will exceed your expectations... Located on a quiet hill and surrounded by a green park, this exquisite luxury hotel offers the tranquility you are longing for. The 5-star resort welcomes you with stylish atmosphere, quality service and refined cuisine. Lounge on the sunniest balconies, relax in the SPA centre or have fun on the beach with the water sports available. Indulge your senses in the 5-star YHI SPA Centre: exclusive high quality massages, therapies and procedures offer a chance to get away from the stress and enjoy the serenity of your vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Grand Hermitage

Address: 1 Grand Hermitage Alley, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: RM441 - RM1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Grand Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 727
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Melia Grand Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Grand Hermitage Hotel Golden Sands
Melia Golden Sands
Melia Hotel Grand Hermitage
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
#4 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden Sands
#7 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Grand Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view to the sea coast”
 of 5 bubbles hermangabrielc, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floors with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hamedr2013, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors and looking over the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 14margaritak, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the Romance Suite.”
  • Romance Suite bed
  • Romance Suite with jacuzzi
  • Double shower in Romance Suite
  • View from Romance Suite
  • Bed when the chambermaids gave up making the bed every day!
  • Secondary wash area in the Romance Suite
  • Main bathroom in the Romance Suite
 of 5 bubbles benoit908, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms with ocean view are much better compared to those with jungle view”
 of 5 bubbles ashkankv16, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5