We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Grand Beach

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marina Grand Beach
Marina Grand Beach
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Grand Beach
 Click to rate
Pitesti, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has very unfriendly staff and dirty rooms.They did not have us on their hotel list.We hade the vaucher for accomodation but we expected a lot and called the agency for this problem. A lot of incompetens at the reception.All the sweets were imposible to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emiliasimion
MarinaGB_hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear emiliasimion, We deeply regret your recent stay with us haven’t met your expectations in terms of some services. We are saddened to hear your comments about hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treat each quest with same respect. We are truly sorry you’re felt differently and therefore we apologize. Rest assured...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Best hotel, super animation team. Second year here for eastern. Very good for children great animation and kids club. Nice animated party for adults, diffrent contests every day. Full time animation all day long. Nice comunicative team, nice with children, good jokes and program. Enjoyed all the programs for adults. We will return next year for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian V
MarinaGB_hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear Damian V, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your friendly open words you shared with the online community. In addition, thank you very much for your loyalty. We hope to be part of your future trips and are looking forward to welcoming you. The entire team wants to thank you for...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while the décor may be dated the rest of the place is fantastic the rooms were large and clean staff could not do enough for you and there are loads of bars inside to pick from my favourite by far was the sky bar with fantastic views over golden sands the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy W
MarinaGB_hotel, Responsable relations clients at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear Andy W, Thank you for your great comments. Our entire staff takes pride in keeping the hotel in amazing shape for our guests. We cannot wait to share your comments with them. We are glad you loved our culinary offer and our team that always work hard to give the best service to our guests. It is great that...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great experience! We (2adults, 1 child - 3years) stayed there 7days in the middle of September. We had "all inclusive" services, thats really the best option with kids. Hotell is very clean, stuff were nice and polite. Positive sides: - Clean and big rooms, with nice towel animals every day (kid loved it) - Good food - there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelin K
MarinaGB_hotel, Manager at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear Evelin K, Many thanks for your great review! It makes us very happy to hear that you spent an enjoyable holiday and that you liked our culinary offer, the rooms, the pool as well as our entertainment team. Words like yours are very motivating and will be shared with the whole team. We will especially share your comment with...

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Obviously the decision to book or not book is up to you. All that I can do is share my short story and hope it will help you prevent such a nightmare that I lived though with this hotel. First, about the hotel: It's was okay, it's fancy, clean, big pool and blah blah blah Second, about the nightmare I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Airwing53
MarinaGB_hotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear Airwing53, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for giving us the oppurtunity to explain our view of this issue. You booked one single room for one night and were accommodated in a room with two beds. After your checked in you went to the reception and requested to invite a friend for the night. Our...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

a family - 2 adults and 2 kids, 6 and 5 we arrived at 1.30 in the afternoon and they said to us that the apartment is not ready and was cleaned up at that very moment; we had to wait for almost 3 hours to check in and the girl from the reception had a very unfriendly attitude because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rahan83
MarinaGB_hotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest “rahan83”, We deeply regret that you couldn’t fully enjoy your family holiday and are grateful for your feedback – it helps us a lot to improve our service quality constantly. We already implemented a 14 days menu with varied food offer every day and a wider choice for our little guests. Moreover your comments about the staff were...

Dover
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our third trip to Bulgaria and this was not quite the choice for us unlike the year before, unfortunately. The hotel is pristine, rooms large and airy, all mod cons expected and free safe was welcome. Food in the restaurant was exceptional, really good indeed, not quite the same at the outlet near the pool, hot food was cold but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelseablueDover
MarinaGB_hotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest “ChelseablueDover”, We deeply regret that you couldn’t fully enjoy your holiday because the location did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless we are pleased that you liked our pool and were fully satisfied with the food offer. Stephanie will be also pleased to hear about your praises. Thank you very much for being our guest. Kind regards, Your Marina...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We loved it in the grand marina hotel it was our second time there, animation team are amazing they are great and really caring my daughter loves kids club. Rooms are clean and tidy. Beach is beautiful. Shopping great and food is nice a good quailty. Staff are really friendly and help you. We made amazing new friends. Great family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicetine S
MarinaGB_hotel, Manager at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alicetine S It is a joy to hear that we were able to offer you such great family holidays and you therefore keep returning to our hotel – many thanks for your trust and loyalty! Your kind words about our lovely staff will certainly be forwarded and shared within the whole team – thanks for that! It was a...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a week-end in July. (+) The room Was nice with new elegant furniture. A large terrace with a sea view was available. The front desk staff was generally helpfull but difficult to communicate with, I think English was a bit of a problem (not mine). (-) Buffet dinner was 2* maximum. A wine list or bar list was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iulia P
MarinaGB_hotel, Manager at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear Iulia P We deeply regret that we couldn’t fully meet your expectations and are grateful for your feedback – it helps us a lot to improve our service quality constantly. It’s great to hear that you nevertheless liked your room. We shared your feedback with our team and discussed improvement measures. We hope you give us another chance to...

Suceava County, Romania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Althought the general view is alright, details look really bad. Not enough parking place, we were asked to park wherever. The rooms are alright, quiet and confortable, nice veew towards the sea. Top floor bar sucks, Food and beverages were very much under expectations. Nasty staff at the reception and in the restaurant. Noisy and dirty by the pool side....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank O-Georgescu
MarinaGB_hotel, Public Relations Manager at Marina Grand Beach, responded to this review

Dear O-Georgescu, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. Due to the high season and central location it can be difficult sometime to find a park place as you already mentioned . Furthermore we deeply regret that you were not satisfied with the services and possibilities which we offer for our...

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (48)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Twin Beds (33)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden Sands hotels
1.1 km away
Melia Grand Hermitage
Melia Grand Hermitage
#4 of 110 in Golden Sands
1,098 reviews
1.5 km away
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
#2 of 110 in Golden Sands
447 reviews
0.7 km away
Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach
#24 of 110 in Golden Sands
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HVD Viva Hotel
HVD Viva Hotel
#7 of 110 in Golden Sands
184 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands
0.4 km away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marina Grand Beach is a 4-stars hotel situated in the lively southern part of the resort, only 30 m away from the golden sandy beach, hotel offers a perfect combination of calm atmosphere, excellent service and lots of opportunities for summer fun and relaxation.All spacious double rooms and apartments, most of which overlooking the sea, are comfortably furnished with Italian furniture, balcony, telephone, air conditioning, mini bar, cable TV, safety deposit box, bath, bathrobe and hairdryer.Enjoy your drinks in the unique atmosphere of the lobby bar, mezzanine bar with a terrace, pastry shop and pool bar. See the most beautiful view in the resort while you try the exotic cocktails in the sky bar. Our professional team will be always at your service to provide warm hospitality, good cuisine and high spirits together with lots of unforgettable moments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Grand Beach

Address: Golden Sands, Golden Sands 9007, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Golden Sands
Price Range: RM271 - RM788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Grand Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Grand Beach Hotel Golden Sands
Marina Grand Beach Golden Sands
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Golden Sands
#9 Best Value Hotel in Golden Sands
#11 Spa Hotel in Golden Sands
#11 Luxury Hotel in Golden Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Grand Beach staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Grand Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good food, excellent kids club, programm for adults, clean and big rooms, child friendly.”
128evelink, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't chose the rooms with the seaview”
rahan83, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better ask for a north side view room, it's not so hot and you can see the sunrise in the morning.”
O-Georgescu, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want sea view, then you have to get room from 4th floor and up, otherwise you will see only a terrace or bar.”
polemarta, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are verry large and beauty!”
tincutabernevic, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$85
PricelineUS$85
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates