We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights while exploring Waterton Lakes National Park. It was great, especially the front desk staff, the cleaning crew and the hot tub. I do recommend eat plugs though, the doors allow a lot of hallway noise through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was wonderful that you were able to enjoy the convenience and value offered here at the Heritage Inn while exploring the beauty of Waterton Park. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with others. The Staff was happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Customer Service : Upon check in, the lady didn't tell us the time of breakfast, so I have to call four times, yet, everytime no one answered, so I walked down in between calls, after five times, finally I was able to ask that question. And then next day, we have to get "vouchers" for breakfast, I stood there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie8828
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was sorry to read that you experienced difficulty in reaching the front desk. If they are serving another customer they will be unable to answer. Customer service is important to us and there would be no reason not to address patron concerns. I have reviewed all your comments with all departments. I hope that you will once...

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Nice and Quiet bedroom but toilet was not working. Pre authorization was 200.- per room. Higher than the bedroom prize. The bedroom was 158.- incl. breakfast. But for the 7 year old kid we had to pay additional 2.- dollar for the chocolate milk at the breakfast. Breakfast only mit coupon from the reception but nobody was asking for at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that you had some troubles with your toilet. We noted that you mentioned it on check out. Our front desk is open 24 hours and we are always there to assist guests with any room issues or requirements during their stay. Next time, please do not hesitate to call down. Regarding the pre-authorization, this is not...

Alberta Beach, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. We stayed in the newer part. The beds were absolutely amazing to sleep in and I loved the room setup. We also received free breakfast every morning which was incredible. We had an awesome hot breakfast that varied every morning. The staff were wonderful and super helpful as well we will definitely be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla A
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We aim to offer a wonderful guest experience at a great value and there were smiles all around as we read your review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your room and your complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip thru the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We arrived here after a very long day of driving; perhaps that's why I had such a poor first impression. As we pulled up, I wasn't thrilled. Nothing I could point at, I was simply fearful that I'd made a mistake in booking. Upon entering, all was clean, the lobby was inviting if uninspired, the clerk was friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Guest feedback is very important to us. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our guests may book a room in our original wing or one in our new addition. We pride ourselves in offering a great value no matter which option you choose. We do not have an elevator in the...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night for a weekend at Waterton National Park. The hotel lobby was clean, though a little smoky inside, and the public bathroom didn't have any paper towel or a dryer. The room however was clean, spacious, and well fitted. For the price, it was a perfect location for a nice weekend in Waterton. It provides very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faraz A
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you chose to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located just a short scenic drive from Waterton Park and the rates and services we offer are a great value compared to staying in the Park. Sorry about the lack of hand towel in the...

California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We originally booked a room for two nights but changed to only one. All three places we had tried to have dinner were closed! The exterior of the hotel with weeds and scratched glass entry doors were very off putting. When our room was available, we were pleasantly surprised . It was in a new section and quite nice. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leadore
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad that you found your room comfortable and enjoyed your stay in our Elite Section. I do apologize that you did not have a good meal however. We have experienced a change of staff this summer and we are working out the kinks, so to say! Your comments have not fallen on deaf ears and we...

Idaho
Reviewed 3 August 2016

When we saw the outside and the lobby we were a bit concerned. I would rather see a hotel spend it's money on the rooms than the lobby which it appears that is what the Heritage has done. The room (a double queen) was very nice; large, clean, nicely arranged, and nicely decorated. The only problem was the rooms need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank voyager1Idaho
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I greatly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience. I value all guest feedback and was thrilled to see that you enjoyed both your room and your meal. Yes, our property exterior has the rustic charms of a smaller centre but we are constantly upgrading our rooms. We expanded a few years back and our new...

North Battleford, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I want to start off my review by saying that I've been to this restaurant a few times and have always had great food and service! Today was a different story! My family and I(a party of 6) were wanting going for breakfast/lunch around 10:45am. We arrived and noticed that it was buffet only and no menus. The salad bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchielisa
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry for the experience you had at our restaurant. From your past visits, you know that we aim to provide a delicious meal and great service and obviously we fell short on this day. Your comments have been brought forth to Staff and Management. Once again, our sincerest apology and it is our hope that...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We received excellent service, and the food was awesome for my daughter's wedding this past weekend.Most of the wedding planning was done by emails with a trip down to view the banquet hall.Staff went out of their way to accommodate the wedding party.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene Z
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Congratulations again on the marriage of your daughter. We truly love being part of this life long memory and are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here with us. I will be sure to share this with our Banquet Manager and all the Staff. I appreciate you taking the time to share this review. Sincerely, Hotel Management

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pincher Creek
1.5 km away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
563 reviews
40.2 km away
The Kanata by BCMInns Blairmore
0.3 km away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#6 of 8 in Pincher Creek
27 reviews
0.1 km away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, Alberta is conveniently situated on Highway 6. Whether you're here to soak up the spectacular scenery or to simply "hang your hat", we'll make your stay with us a memorable one. We offer a full range of services with your comfort in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Address: 919 Waterton Avenue, HWY #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Price Range: RM348 - RM428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pincher Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Smyrna, Tennessee
8 months ago
Idaho
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can ask for quiet room but they put you next to night-club bar anyhow...”
 of 5 bubbles Surfshark, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are two sections to this hotel, a newer side and an older side. I suggest the newer side.”
 of 5 bubbles Beadad, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are one flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB212, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 118 room ia too dark and oily laid out.”
 of 5 bubbles CliffordL19, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section”
 of 5 bubbles leadore, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5