We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Inn Cache Creek
 Click to rate
Langley City
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average small town hotel room. Clean. Mini fridge and microwave. There are nicer remodeled rooms but as we had a large dog we had to be on ground floor drive up room. No complaints. Good little stop on our way thru to Vancouver

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our property to be comfortable for your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel, and appreciate that you understood that we keep all pets on the lower level of the hotel. Having the ground floor drive up room makes it much more convenient for...

Calgary
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is usually a pretty decent place to stay, clean, with comfy beds and pillows. The internet was only 0.2 mbps which is so slow it makes even email a chore. Both nights were like that regardless of time of evening. Otherwise it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calgaryal
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will check all our internet connections and try to determine what is slowing it down. I know that Yourlink and telus have been working in the area due to problems with the lines, hopefully once they are finished our internet connection will improve.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The room was small, but cosy and newly renovated. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The onsite restaurant was great and the internet was good - what more could you ask for on a business trip?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBusinessReview
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are pleased that you found your room and our service met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future Pat Kennedy General Manager

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly management. The room is as shown on site. Nice and clean. In room coffee and a great restaurant down stairs. It was very cold snowing outside, when we entered our room it was nice and warm. Very much appreciated!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat G
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and appreciate that you felt warm and comfortable on a cold snowy night.

Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

It was ok. Room was clean, a little updating is needed. Quiet, close to downtown. Decent value for the money. Service was friendly at both check in and check out. Might give it a second chance if in Cache creek again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishingguy2015
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that you found our service friendly and hope you will return.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Clean, reasonably priced, nice service, what more can you ask for? Older hotel, but well maintained. Our room had a nice little kitchenette and table with two chairs, a comfortable bed and nice toiletries in the bath. Be sure to eat at the excellent little Greek Restaurant attached by the lobby, it's the most authentic Greek food I've eaten anywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and enjoyed the amenities. I will be sure you pass your comments on to our restaurant

Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A basic motel development on two floors. Lovely greeting at checkin. Room basic motel rectangle so not over spacious but adequate. Any decor deficiencies were more than compensated for by the good size coffee mugs, the microwave, the kettle which was quickly supplied on request, the good shower, comfy bed and the heating which was easily adjusted to suit. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you Ruth for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your comments. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We are presently waiting for our new drapes to arrive which will help with the decor deficiencies you mention. I was pleased that my staff took care of your request promptly.

Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Passing through town and chose to stay at the Sandman Inn. Check in was quick and the price seemed fair. The room was average, clean, and stocked with toiletries. The attached restaurant however was another matter. The patio was open so chose to sit outside. After an extended period of time the waiter finally showed to take our order. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your input. We try hard to provide our guests with the most positive experience. I will discuss your issue with the owner of the restaurant, as it is operated separate from the hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and clean.

BC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This property is over 40 years old but it has been well maintained. The motel was very busy with a number of work crews staying at the motel. The rooms are very small but in good shape. The property is managed by several mature adults who are very hands on in making sure your stay is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave493
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

If it were modern, it would look out of place. I will say that unless there's a honeymoon suite, the photo shown on TripAdvisor must come from a stock source. Our room looked nowhere near this modern The grounds were well kept and at first glance from the outside, the property is 'pretty' When we first entered the room, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surfwaver
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property, it appears from your review that you received a room on the lower level, our rooms on the upper level are as pictured on TripAdvisor. I regret that my cleaning staff missed the items that you mentioned, but am glad that you found the room to be...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
26 reviews
36.7 km away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#7 of 10 in Cache Creek
52 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#3 of 10 in Cache Creek
7 reviews
0.7 km away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Price Range: RM312 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn Cache Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, if you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room.”
AM739, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked our room on the bottom floor…north side, I think.”
Bunterwolf, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there are 2 floors to this hotel , if you request ground floor , you can drive up to your room entrance door .”
410jefft, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
MozzieBear, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of this motel will have a better view but cannot comment on condition of room.”
390allan, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5